Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas

65 Moo 4 Maikhao Soi 4, T.Maikhao, Athalang, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Waterslides Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Exterior Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Beach
Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Restaurant Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Children water play area Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas Phuket - Activity
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
355 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (355)
Sort by:
Nenny N. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2015
Everything ok except for the Balcony

water park
6.3
booked 3 rooms and stayed with friends and families. Upon reservation i already told them to give us rooms with balconies coz we have smokers in the group. They said yes but when we got to our designated rooms in building 9 - there are no balcony in any of the rooms given to us. Had no choice but to open the window and smoke thru the small opening.
Thitima P. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2015
Good location

Location, good service
8
Good for spend time with my family
Thitima P. Families with older children Thailand, April 17, 2015
Location

Near phuket airport, nice water park, good service
6.3
Room not clean
Harvey L. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Good for families

Access to water park, private, pool and beach
8
Happy with our 5 night stay for a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children). Good location with convenience to airport for early flight. Good spa, friendly staff, spacious grounds so that it never felt crowded. Children enjoyed the amenities immensely. Trade off for the seclusion is that it's not an active area and if you want to get out and do things you'll need to figure transportation, which is easy with car/scooter rental on site and staff to help get taxis. We did 3 days of tours and and a 1.5 days of just hanging around the complex,. Mai Khao is a very large beach and while not the white, powdery sand beach of some of the nearby islands it is clean, large and uncrowded. Beautiful sunsets to end the day from the pool.
Chu C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 1, 2015
Great resort

pool, kids club, water park
7.3
Great, free entry for splash jungle park. Many activities for kids.
Nazya F. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 27, 2015
Would Not Stay Again: Like a Youth Hostel
4
The only attraction of this hotel is the water park. The claim that it is a 5-star hotel must be a joke. On check-in the lobby was PACKED with tourists - we stayed in a family residence room but it seemed like a youth hostel. The floors were dirty, the room itself minimally furnished and white and clinical. The building in which we stayed was a 7-10 minute buggy ride to where breakfast is served - but we had to to wait at least 20 minutes in the scorching sun at the "buggy stop" before someone came to pick us up. Room service was far too expensive given the quality and portion size of the food served. We had just returned from Pimalai in Lanta - and the room service at Pimalai was such good value for money - at Grand Centara it was a joke. To top it off - at check-out - we asked reception to order us a taxi to the airport - we were directed to the taxi desk in the lobby - who told us they could not help us as "all the taxi's were booked?!!!!?" We then had to go outside the hotel and get a taxi. The only good thing about this hotel is the water park - suitable for children under 11 years - I would never stay here again. If you have small children and are likely to spend the whole time at the water park - then it's a suitable choice - otherwise no way.
Vincent T. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2015
Great experience

Ambience, polite staff, great seaview
9
It was wonderful. We enjoyed our penthouse and the services provided by the staff. In room service was prompt! Clean rooms and well kept pools and surroundings. Definitely return to Centara again when we visit Phuket! Good Job!
Jean-Luc F. Families with older children France, February 21, 2015
Good for family with kids; quality price

Water park ; pools &beach; breakfast& service.
8.3
As the location is close to the airport ( 15 min in taxi but 400 m from takeaway ) our first room was noisy for an 8 days family stay Our room is located on a high floor oriented on the takeway ( building 9 6 th floor) The assistant manager ( great efficient lady) changed us to another building #6 at 3rd floor oriented on opposite side , then we could enjoy the stay Great breakfast buffet with everything available , big pool, beautiful beach ( a bit wild , no water activities there) , and a great waterpark A professional fitness room is available as well as activities offered by a motivated animation
Dion R. Families with older children South Africa, December 30, 2014
Good but isolated

Water park, beach
7.7
Seh W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Centara grand 2014

1. Water theme park 2. Not crowded beach 3. Nice villas
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Centara Grand West Sands Resort & Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07