or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel

Prajaksillapakhom Road, Muang, Shopping Center, Udon Thani, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charoensri Grand Royal Hotel
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Exterior Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Exterior Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Reception
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Karaoke Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Karaoke Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Yoga
Area: Shopping Center Number of Rooms: 259
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2952)
Sort by:
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Room type changed

Location was great & staff terrific
8.3
They upgraded us from Superior double bed to Deluxe twin which was disappointing as the twin beds were quite small. I also believe that you should get what you paid for not be shunted around....
Souksaly S. Families with young children Canada, August 10, 2014
staff is not very nice for service

the hotel is nice the hotel and good location
7.3
I booked 2 room for one double bed east room they give me two single bed east room they say no more for double bed I am not happy for I have the room next time if I booking double bed I want to have the room I booking
Evan Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Days Gone By

Location
6.3
Was surprised at the state of the hotel. It looks pretty nice from the outside but the interior is in dire need of a facelift. The hotel rooms are reminiscent of days gone by with old leaky piping, dated designs and flooring. The water in the toilets is also slightly yellowish.
Niels F. Solo travelers Denmark, August 10, 2014
Great hotel for a reasonable price

Service minded staff, good rooms, good massage
8.7
Overall a pleasant stay at Centara. Staff is service minded, although they should learn better English. Not even the front desk staff spoke English - only a few of them did. The staff is very helpful and you get the feeling that they will do what ever they can to service you and make your stay pleasant. The restaurant should learn how to cook steaks and make a bearnaisse sauce. Tried steak to evenings. The first night we sent the steak back due to massive overcooking (we wanted medium-rare and recieved very very well done). The next one was rare. The second evenening it was the same problem with overcooking and sauce had split curdled. Chose something else that night. The fitness room needs an upgrade and the staff should help keep the volume of the chatter down - not contribute to keep it loud. All in all, a very nice stay with a few downsides. The downsides didn't, however, mean so much that I wouldn't return.
Christopher L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Shopping Centre Hotel

Location, Dim Sum at Chinese Restaurant, Confort
7.7
Good, except the pool is unexpected small suitable for children only
Renaud C. Families with young children France, August 9, 2014
Clean and cheap price

Clean, fitness center
6.7
One night between ventiane and Bangkok, near central plaza, improve service
Frode S. Couples Norway, August 4, 2014
Excellent location but old hotel

Location, Service, Cleanliness
8.3
This is an old hotel that has been refurbished over the years, but it still feels old. The location is excellent right next to the largest shopping centre in Udon, the staff was very service minded and friendly and the room was clean. The rooms still feels old even if it has been refurbished. The matress is very hard and it is not possible to adjust the water temperature in the shower. All in all this is a hotel you choose mostly for the very central location.
Wen S. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2014
nice hotel and great secuity!

this is a nice hotel with nice breakfast, friendly staff, great secuity, good loction and super nice room!!
10
Everything's is good and nice!!!!!
Xaiyasone X. Families with older children Laos, August 4, 2014
Bossy front desk staff

Location is convenient that is the only think i can think of.
4.3
This is my second stay at this hotel. I requested king size bed in my reservation. When i checked in the front desk staff told me the hotel was busy and cannot fulfill my request. More also my reservation was make online, they cannot 100% guarantee they will meet the customer request. She mentioned it is the customer responsibility to check with hotel that our special requests can be meet or not. There was not apologize at any point. When i made the reservation king size bed was originated stated in the reservation. I just made additional remarks that i needed a king bed because i travel with my wife n don't want to sleep in separate bed. In fact, my first stayed with them., they gave us two twin bed already. That is the reason i made additional remarks to request king size bed. I was unhappy with them not only my request was not fullfill. . But the most important is the front desk staff attitude she was very bossy and make me fill it is my mistake to have special requests and i shouldn't make reservation online. I have been staying at Centara Grand Hotel in Bangkok and Phuket several time a year for the last eight years. This hotel doesn’t fix in Centara Grand hotel category at all. Staff performance, room cleaness, parking space, security and facilities none of them meet four star hotel minimum requirement. Unfortunately, none of close by hotel can provide you better choice.
Joanna P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
great family accommodation

location, quiet rooms, good pool for young kids
8
bits of the hotel look a little tired but the room was comfortable. Great location next to the mall. Pool was good for young kids but limited shade in the morning. food was mostly Asian style which we are used to but some people might expect a more western menu. coffee at breakfast is best avoided but there is a starbucks very near by! Will stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon ThaniCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - ExteriorCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - ExteriorCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - ReceptionCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - KaraokeCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - KaraokeCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - YogaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Fitness RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Fitness RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - SpaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - SpaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udon Thani - Spa

Customer Reviews - Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel, Udon Thani

AS-AGWEB-3C05