or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel

Prajaksillapakhom Road, Muang, Shopping Center, Udonthani, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charoensri Grand Royal Hotel

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Exterior Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Exterior Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Lobby Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Foyer Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Reception
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting Room Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Restaurant Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Karaoke Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Karaoke Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Yoga
Area: Shopping Center Number of Rooms: 259
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2643 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Sharee M. Families with young children New Zealand, December 24, 2013
Shopping, shopping, shopping

Location, Cost, Location
7.7
We stayed at Centara so we could shop at Central World (right next door), so easy, unfortunately beds were the hardest we had ever slept on so not allot of sleeping and everyone was tired the next morning so not so much shopping was done.
Nuntharat S. Families with young children Thailand, December 23, 2013
Impress!!!

Very fast check-in and check-out, friendly staff, and easy to shopping
8.7
This is a very nice warm welcome hotel. We could walk to Central Department Store beside hotel. This is very easy, and convenience to find everything there including theater. Anyway, the hotel area is safe and not crowded from department store since only underground car park is connected. This could ensure hotel's security. Breakfast is very variety with local food, and international food. Most of all, the taste is very good. My family and I feel happy with this trip.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
I arrive excited and left so disappointed

Location, smell, amenities
6.3
Well I was certainly impressed and excited to be back at the Centara Grand after 4 weeks in Myanmar working. When comparing price and value with it's neighbor, it made the Centara seem like heaven. Until there was a problem, and everything fell apart. There was no climate control in the room, engineering sets the temp and you control it via your bedside switch in the form of " low, medium, and high", suposedly rendering the thermostat on the wall inoperable. At least that's what the fron t desk attendant said when we checked out after complpaining that we were baking hot about 6am. The room was 40 degrees when we checked out at 11 due to the huge glass windows and sun raging thru them. The manager was totally indifferent and even refused to speak directly to me about the issue, speaking in Thai with her colleague, then the employee speaking to me. Not until I directly adressed her did she reply in perfect Ingrish. Overall, I left a bit sad and disappointed, esp after feeling so happy to be there when we checked in. Otherwise, the hotel is great and they try to please hard. Nooknick, the manager, not so much.
Julian P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Good location, Nice room and staff .

Location, good food and services.
10
Centrally located right next to the best shopping complex in town and within walking distance to UD town.
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great central location

Easy access to main city shopping areas
8.7
Napoleon E. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2013
nice except for the slow check in procedure

adjacent to a big shopping mall
8
Steinar O. Families with young children Norway, December 18, 2013
fine

senter, good food
6.7
ok
Wasant S. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2013
Close to the Mall,big room

Big room,clean and good location
5
I used to have a good experience with this hotel from last year. Unfortunately it's worser for this year, room still clean and good but Wifi in the room very bad, I can not access tillI checked out. Also hotel charged THB150 for sauna service,but stream room is not in the service-it's not fair for hotel guess and staff should inform if something is not in the service. Seem like a big hotel but staff is NOT professional and in-experience . Hotel used to have airport shutter to/from by schedule but this time NO at all.i got the answer that the van has fully book,what's that mean? I decided to extend stay 3 nights with other hotel. Bad experience with Centara hotel this time.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Great value, terrific location at amazing Mall

Price, location at new mall, fitness center, breakfast top rate!
9.3
Terrific stay and great value. They did nearly everything well. The new Mall at the Centara is in the Bangkok style...amazing to see it in the North/Central. Only the beds are a bit hard for this American (and for my Thai wife also). They could add a comfort layer to eliminate "bone bruising".
Vilaya S. Families with young children Laos, December 15, 2013
Nothing special.Book with Agoda - get 50% cheaper

Location
6.3
An ordinary stay. stay there only because of the location where's closed to big shopping center. No service, no talking (only when checking in. it's best to book via Agoda, 50% cheaper than booking directly with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel UdonthaniCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - ExteriorCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - ExteriorCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - LobbyCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - FoyerCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - ReceptionCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Meeting RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - RestaurantCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - KaraokeCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - KaraokeCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - YogaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Fitness RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Fitness RoomCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - SpaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - SpaCentara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel Udonthani - Spa

Customer Reviews - Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani Hotel, Udonthani

AS-AGWEB-3A06