Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Yau W. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 9, 2014
Nice place,great swimming pool,close to dining are

Three pools , nice staff, great breakfast
8.3
Pleasant,comfortable and relax, Facilities are good,staff is helpful when I requested for late check out
Kazira H. Families with older children Thailand, May 5, 2014
Perfect family holiday

Location, Garden, Swimming pool
7.7
Check-in was a little slow as staff thought that I booked 1 room instead of 2 rooms for 4 adults and 1 9-year-old. Check-in staff also gave me a key card that didn't work, but apart from that small issue at reception, our family stay had been a great fun and relaxing for my mother.
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Location is good, swimming pool is nice, nearby karon beach
7.3
Hotel environment is nice and comfort, swimming pool is nice. Lots of Restaurant and massage shop nearby, also have convenience store. just walk within 10 mins to the beach.
Justus R. Couples Germany, April 28, 2014
Nice pool but noisy and lacking customer service

the three swimming pools
5
Given the lower price of this hotel, I would say it is ok. The pools are very nice, the location is ok (about 10 minute walk to the beach), the rooms are clean, and there are many restaurants and bars in the area. The three reasons why I would hesitate to stay again are: 1. The noise – our “upgraded” room was right outside the service elevator so every morning at 8 am it sounded like a train was going by when the elevator was in use. In addition, you can hear everything from the hallway, the fridge makes a loud humming noise throughout the night and the air con is also quite loud. 2. The lack of customer service - We actually wanted to extend our stay one night before we moved to Khao Lak but because we booked a lower rate on Agoda than what was available at the hotel, the staff would not honour the rate and told us to book again through Agoda and also that we might have to switch rooms (which was the whole reason we wanted to extend!!!) In all my years of travelling, I’ve never stayed at a hotel that would not honour the rates posted online and actually encourages you to book elsewhere. 3. Location – After moving to Khao Lak for the rest of our stay, I would not recommend Karon. The beach in Karon is not very nice… too many beach chairs lined in a row, people coming by to sell you things, garbage across the beach and in the water, etc. Khao Lak had just as many restaurants, shops and bars as Karon, but the beach was nicer, cleaner, no roaming salesmen and the resorts are right on the beach and far more relaxing.
Miu S. Families with young children China, April 24, 2014
Very Nice Resort, suitable for family with kids.

Good Environment with good service. The room is big and tidy. The swimming pools are very good.
9.7
It is a very good experience for me to stay in Centara Karon Resort with my husband and 2 kids. We have a wonderful time there. The swimming pool with slides are the first attraction for kids. And the second one I like the most is the Children Center, which provide a very good facilities and staffs there. So that we can leave the kids there for an hour to have a rest. It is a very good experience for me, I think I will come again next time.
Simon T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Relaxing by the pool

The pool, the pool and the pool
8.3
The check-in process was not good as I requested adjoining rooms which were not available. Check in to one of the rooms was not available until 4pm One of the rooms was downgraded for one night due to a lack of rooms The staff were excellent once the rooms were sorted out and the pool was first class.
Cinzia B. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great family resort, very close to beach!

buffet breakfast, three pools, location
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Centara Karon Resort. We chose Karon beach because it is quieter than Patong beach, but has all the same amenities. Everything you need is right there, beach is a 5 minute walk, shopping, restaurants, and three great pools at the resort. Wifi is only free in a common area, however if you sign up for the Centara Hotels membership card (free), you can get wifi in your room at no charge. Breakfast buffet was perfect and abundant. The whole family loved the weekly pool party at the hotel.
Supak A. Couples Thailand, April 1, 2014
Nice location

have a good swimming pool,
6.7
Some front staff haven't got service mind.
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
nice hotel, package holiday type of place

pools, location
8
this is a nice hotel in the area and for the price. about 5 minute walk to the beach. For me Karon isn't a great resort, lots of package holiday guests and nothing authentic about here but the hotel is spacious, rooms are nice, staff are all friendly and polite and the breakfast is very good
Kersten J. Families with young children Estonia, March 23, 2014
The best hotel for family stay

the best breakfast, swimming-pool and staff
10
The best hotel for family stay we experienced in Phuket (we had 7-years old daughter with us). Large variety and very tasty breakfast, large room (we had delux-room) and bed (enough space even for 3 persons), great swimming-pool, very clean. Only at first evening we had a war with mosquitos (there were really hudreds of those, don`t know where they came)but after informing reception they organized a kind of proofing and after that none of them was seen and heard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3A02