Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Piotr F. Groups Poland, August 6, 2014
Very good hotel

Good food, nice pools, friendly staff
9
Very good and comfortable i wan't back there in future
Gareth L. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Nice Vacation Hotel

Swimming Pools, Pool Bar and swimming pools
7.7
Nice hotel, check in was nice and easy, room was k faulty fridge was replaced after a couple of reminders . 3 pools to choose from . Breakfast was a pain in main restaurant however poolside was opened up forover flow for brakfast and that eased the issue. All in all a nice place , a little quiet and away from the hustle of patong but taxi service was available. Would go back
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Customer handling below PAR

comfortable bed and bath facility
4.7
For a 4 star hotel, the overall service is below expectation. On arrival date and our late checked-in close to 5 pm, not all rooms were ready. The hotel did not have sufficient bellboys. The operator and front desk were not english proficient as we had problem asking for Qiblat (praying direction) . When ckecking out, they claimed that we took their laundry bag and later was found by the roon service staff . Although they apologised, the damaged was done. As a suggestion, Agoda should provide for special request such as Muslim food for breakfast especially .
Azlan S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Awesome

Quality, Nice and Reasonable
9
Awesome. We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights and it was lovely.
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Staff Hospitality needs improvement

Location was good. A slow walk along beach gets you to town. Good eateries though Halal food had its challenges.
5
On arrival there were no bellboys to carry our luggage. At night the walkways /corridors to rooms were not well lit
Kino Z. Families with young children China, July 22, 2014
Very pleasant experience

Good location, good service, beautiful garden
9.3
Very beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The room is big and clean. Very nice swimming pools. Close to Caron beach, and there're many restaurants near by.
Bonny D. Families with older children South Africa, July 16, 2014
Very nice stay, close to everything,

Great swimming pools, fast housekeeping
6.7
Very nice, great for family holiday. Felt very safe in Karon lovely gardens, but some noisy bars at nigt
Phillip M. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2014
Decent 3 star in Karon

The Premium Lounge, the Swimming Pools and the location
7.3
We stayed for 5 nights in the Tropicale wing and could recommend this three star hotel to families with young kids looking for a resort type stay in Karon for the following reasons: it has family friendly facilities, is good value and in a decent location. On the downside, the breakfast "wait to be seated" system is ridiculously understaffed and results in long queues and waiting for no good reason (Staying in the Premium wing we could also eat at another area and did so at least once just to avoid the queue in the main area.) Also watch out for a couple of things at the children's pool area, firstly each kid's drink, will cost your more than two beers in a bar outside the hotel gate and if the kids are invited to play in large clear ball brought to the pool each afternoon - you as their parent will then be asked to pay 300 baht - the current minimum day's wage in Thailand - or $A10 cash per child for that play - no charging to the room, cash only. Evening drinks in the Premium lounge make the extra cost worthwhile.
Librahim R. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2014
Good

Comfortable enough to stay
7.7
They have some Centara hotels, think might not the best but fair enough to stay.
William W. Families with older children Australia, July 6, 2014
Underwhelmed

the Houskeeping and cleaning staff were excellent
6
While there are many of this type of big hotel ,with many pools , bars and food outlets in Phuket the Centara Karon is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for customer service and ambience.The bar staff and front office staff were without exception poorly trained and disinterested in anything to do with customer service. Just getting a small drink order was a nightmare at the beer garden Bar,Luckily the staff at Pub across the road were more than happy to serve us all the food and drink we would ever need. The poorly organised breakfast crush had our group heading down the road for breakfast even though this meal was included in our room fee. The rooms were comfortable and not much more. Would I stay here again-Never!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Centara Karon Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06