Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Jyrki M. Business travelers Finland, November 19, 2013
a very good hotel

high room standard, language skills, restaurants
9.3
This is a very good hotel. Nothing to complain. A bit difficult to find the entrance between all the selling stalls along the sois. Otherwise, very good indeed.
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
centrally located. good breakfast. clean room

centrally located. good breakfast. clean room
8
ok. centrally located. but no room wifi is abit disspointed.
Shotaro T. Families with young children Japan, November 5, 2013
Good value for money, great for family vacation

Good facility, convenient location, family friendly
8.3
In overall, certainly one of the best resort I have ever been. Good value for money, good location, great for family vacation. We booked a premium deluxe room at Tropicana, but was upgraded to a cavana with a jacuzzi with no additional cost. The spacious room and the private garden was great retreat. The pool was quite crowded but had enough chairs. The water was dirty maybe because a lot of people put on too much sun tan lotion. The pool had water slides and my kids loved them. The kid's club was free of charge but the parents were not allowed to leave the hotel premises. The hotel restaurants were OK, nothing special, but it was great eating out by the pool and plenty of volume. The breakfast buffet was also nice with many selections. Convenient location. There are many restaurants, mini marts, massages right outside the hotel, and the night market is 10minutes walk. The beach is 5 minutes away. Not so noisy and crowded as Patong. It seemed most of the guests were Russians or Australians. Only saw few people from Asian countries. This was the first time I saw no Japanese guests during the stay at a hotel in Asia. Only disappointment was that the hotel had no free wifi which was inconvenient. I thought these days hotels everywhere offer free wifi. In the end, as I said, one of the best in my experience. Happy to come back to this place.
Renoo C. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2013
Larg room and nice design

Close to local restaurants, children friendly, clean and convenience
7.7
The check in process quite slow but all the staff are very friendly and respectful. The room and the bathroom is large and open make our stay very comfortable. The resort environment is beautiful and clean. Variety of breakfast each morning. Every room got 2 beds which is even more comfortable.
Noraini A. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2013
30 minutes free wi-fi

Fast check in & Check out & Good food too
7.3
This is our first stay at this hotel, however there was only 30 minutes of free wi-fi available/day. Our room was located in front of construction swimming pool. We were disturbed by the consturction works in the morning. The room service was nice and food are good. Not sure of coming back to this hotel
Antony M. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2013
Comfortable and good value resort

The for money, the pool and location in Karon
8.7
We arrived after about 16 hours of travelling and were told we had been upgraded to a room with a pool view (as had our teenage kids in their room). This room was on the top floor of the Traopicana or similar building, which did not have an elevator, which from reading internet reviews, was a problem for some people. It wasn't for us. The largest pool was directly outside our room, but as their was s separate childrens' pool some distance away, their was never too much noise. The prices in the hotel were reasonable and the breakfast buffet was quite good. The hotel is very large, and it was a 5 minute walk for us just to get to reception, however we didn't mind. The location was close to shops in Karon. If you want to be going to Patong everyday, don't stay here, as it's a 400 Baht tuk tuk ride each way. We would happily stay here again.
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Nice room, close to night life, very nice swimming

Facilities, swimming pools, clean
7
Every morning we would wake up with water on the floor from the leaking air conditioning. The cleaners cleaned up and everyday they told me it had been repaired ! No apologise........
Malaka Y. Couples Sri Lanka, August 31, 2013
great service staff and value for money luxurylevh

value for money pool cabana via agoda for 130 dollars
10
Malaka Y. Couples Sri Lanka, August 29, 2013
great service staff - highly recommend luxury hote

friendly staff value for money good spa
10
Awsome Attwntive amd friendly staff Good breakfast buffet.fast room service Big rooms amd nicely decorated Fast check in and check out
Eric C. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2013
a family resort in a wide & green garden

quietness from the room, multiple pools, pool for children.
7.7
uneventful. nothing much to say. except that wifi internet was just a pain. random disconnections, slow... to the contrary, it works very well from the business centre. (wired) friendly and attentive staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3B07