Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
403 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Heather M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Centara karon

Location, premium deluxe club and happy friendly staff
7.7
Our stay was good but would have been much more enjoyable if the beds weren't like slabs, not good for sore backs. Overall hotel was good but the bed was the big let down - fix the beds and we will come back.
Report this review
Meagan A. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2014
Perfect - would go back there very time!

Location, pools, facilities
9
Perfect! Perfect location, great facilities.... For adults and kids. Had a great treatment in the spa! Kids loved the pool, and we loved the swim up bar! Friendly staff- very accomodating!
Report this review
Mohamed S. Couples Maldives, August 13, 2014
Good hotel overall. We did not dine at the hotel

Bed was very comfortable
8.3
Report this review
Paul R. Families with young children Thailand, August 9, 2014
Pleasant Stay, Would Re-reserve

Beach Proximity, Pool water features, In-town but quiet.
9.3
Pleasant stay; my 8 year-old really liked the pool. Everyone seemed to enjoy the accomodations and they seemd well kept up. Staff was very pleasant. Went off property to eat sometimes, but could find plenty to eat on-site too. Breakfast was varied and enjoyed by all, especially the Ratatouille. In-room refrigerator allowed us to buy drinks off-site as we wished. Would stay again. Negative: hamburgers had an off-flavor.
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
My experience

Food, outside area of the hotel and the hotel service
10
It was a dream.Perfect.
Report this review
Piotr F. Groups Poland, August 6, 2014
Very good hotel

Good food, nice pools, friendly staff
9
Very good and comfortable i wan't back there in future
Report this review
Gareth L. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Nice Vacation Hotel

Swimming Pools, Pool Bar and swimming pools
7.7
Nice hotel, check in was nice and easy, room was k faulty fridge was replaced after a couple of reminders . 3 pools to choose from . Breakfast was a pain in main restaurant however poolside was opened up forover flow for brakfast and that eased the issue. All in all a nice place , a little quiet and away from the hustle of patong but taxi service was available. Would go back
Report this review
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Customer handling below PAR

comfortable bed and bath facility
4.7
For a 4 star hotel, the overall service is below expectation. On arrival date and our late checked-in close to 5 pm, not all rooms were ready. The hotel did not have sufficient bellboys. The operator and front desk were not english proficient as we had problem asking for Qiblat (praying direction) . When ckecking out, they claimed that we took their laundry bag and later was found by the roon service staff . Although they apologised, the damaged was done. As a suggestion, Agoda should provide for special request such as Muslim food for breakfast especially .
Report this review
Azlan S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Awesome

Quality, Nice and Reasonable
9
Awesome. We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights and it was lovely.
Report this review
Jamil H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Staff Hospitality needs improvement

Location was good. A slow walk along beach gets you to town. Good eateries though Halal food had its challenges.
5
On arrival there were no bellboys to carry our luggage. At night the walkways /corridors to rooms were not well lit
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 204 reviews Next page
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03