or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Sharon A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Very comfortable. Great for a weekend of relaxatio

Pool, food, Internet
10
Seng F. Families with young children Singapore, May 15, 2013
Good for a no fuss family with children stay

Kids play room, breakfast and big size rooms
6.7
Room was slightly dirty when I check in but housekeeping staffs was quick to change toilet seat and mop up the floor and to bring in new water heater. That more than makes up the poor impression upon checkin.
Rod W. Groups Australia, May 14, 2013
Great place for families ,Heaps to do for kids

Location ,Food and facilities
8.3
Kim K. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2013
Centara KaronResort is a great family resort

Staff, location and quick reponse to queries
7.3
The Centara Karon beach resort was lovely. It was a relaxing stay and excellent for young children in particular. We stayed with a one year old and after being located on the second floor we requested a ground floor room for convenience. This request was granted and our stay was made even more enjoyable as a result. This meant that we did not have to trapse up and down stairs with a pram, but also eabling us to have a quick dip in the pool while we kept an eye on our baby sleeping in the room.
Susan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2013
Ok hotel with poor staff training

The jacuzzi pool, bar-b-que in the cabana
5.3
Our problems with the hotel begin when our aircon didn't work properly. The problem was handled very poorly and although we were offered compensation this was also handled poorly and we are still waiting to rectify this. There was a terrible problem with mosquitoes so you need to apply a lot of repellent at all times of the day. The cabana jacuzzi wasn't quite as the picture looked but was nice and you have the option for a bar-b-que in your courtyard which we did. The food was fabulous (cooked by a chef- rather than us) and the staff were lovely. Make sure you book a transfer to the airport well in advance as if they run out of vehicles you have to go and find your own transport off the street (some walk from the hotel). It takes around one hour to get to the airport.
Bryan S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2013
Perfect escape from the craziness of phuket

Great swim up pool bar, tropical surroundings, quick 10 minute taxi to Bangla rd
6.7
We spent two fabulous nights at this hotel. There is plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the resort and karon beach is about a 5 minute walk. The only thing is the hotel could use some updating but otherwise we fully enjoyed our stay.
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Scores fairly highly in all areas except value

cheap long term internet package, friendly housekeeping, not too expensive room service menu
7.3
a pleasant stay although the beds were a little uncomfortable and sometimes the internet would cut out. in general the room was nice and clean with a good view.
Aimee S. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Good location but needs renovations

Centrally located in quiet area but 2-min walk to shops and entertainment
7
Centara Karon is in a great location a short walk away from the beach, shopping and restaurants. Pros: Good location, within a short walk from other activities. Good selection at the buffet breakfast. Great for families. Cons: Older buildings, in need of a facelift. Cracks in walls and bathroom sinks. A bit overpriced for the quality of the place.
Johan V. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything really, location, service, facilities, breakfast
10
Our first visit in Phuket, as well as a Centara resort. Was our best holiday so far. We all ready planning our next trip, hopefully the end of this year again. Will most likely stay at the Centara Karon again .We will most definitely recommend Centara to everyone we speak to about our holiday. Thank you Centara Karon!
Shopping Tip: Dont bring any clothes with, buy it all in Phuket from the stores. Great to barter with the vendors. Go home with a new wardrobe.
Oscar M. Couples Colombia, December 25, 2012
A nice hotel in Karon Beach

Location, service
9.3
The staff of the hotel was really friendly, and the location was ok. It is away from the noisy Patong, and close to Karon beach. The room was clean, and good. It has 3 pools, and big facilities. It was a nice hotel all in all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3A07