or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Lee J. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2013
Nice room, close to night life, very nice swimming

Facilities, swimming pools, clean
7
Every morning we would wake up with water on the floor from the leaking air conditioning. The cleaners cleaned up and everyday they told me it had been repaired ! No apologise........
Malaka Y. Couples Sri Lanka, August 31, 2013
great service staff and value for money luxurylevh

value for money pool cabana via agoda for 130 dollars
10
Malaka Y. Couples Sri Lanka, August 29, 2013
great service staff - highly recommend luxury hote

friendly staff value for money good spa
10
Awsome Attwntive amd friendly staff Good breakfast buffet.fast room service Big rooms amd nicely decorated Fast check in and check out
Eric C. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2013
a family resort in a wide & green garden

quietness from the room, multiple pools, pool for children.
7.7
uneventful. nothing much to say. except that wifi internet was just a pain. random disconnections, slow... to the contrary, it works very well from the business centre. (wired) friendly and attentive staff
Alvin L. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2013
Poor service at check in, poor room servicing

Resort style accommodation.
4.3
We arrived 11.30 room not ready - fair enough check in at 2.00 pm but process was hopeless. Told to go sit in the lounge but no staff attention or update as to what was going on requiring us to agitate for service/updates. We went to lunch came back at 2.00 pm and room still not ready. Room number changed 3 times in the process indicating a disconnect between front desk and house keeping. We complained and were offered 1 free breakfast but they need to look at their check in process compared to other hotels. Internet service was pathetic. Room was not serviced 1 day with the claim we had a do not disturb sign out which was not the case and then free water was not provided for 2 days out of 4. Towels were threadbare - both room and pool. Worst towels I have seen in a hotel - they need to be replaced.
Patrick H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Good value, decent place

value for money, clean room and pools
7.3
Overall I was satisfied with the hotel. It was very good value for money given the price I paid. There are three nice pools and the restaurant I tried (azure) was very good. the room was newly refurbished and was very clean. I was given two twin beds rather than a double (event though I was on my own), which was a bit annoying. My only real gripe would be that there were renovations going on on the floor above where I was staying (which I was not warned about). The staff were friendly. I stayed in the Terraces. The villas that are available looked nice and would suit a family well. Karon is pleasant though there was little nightlife in Auguest when I went (not surprising as off season) - you have to take a THB300 tuk tuk to Patong for that. Internet in the hotel is THB300 for three days (slow but it works). It's a short walk to the beach. Would suit families.
Maki S. Families with young children Japan, August 20, 2013
Nice affordable hotel

Near the city, Kids friendly pool and great gym program.
7
Overall it was a great hotel. I recommend to my friends to stay. It is affordable but breakfast and pool are nice. Near to many restaurant and spa. One thing really ruined our good feeling is bad transportation accommodation. When we move to another hotel, they told me that there is no tax and I should find the tax from the street. But there is no tax on the street and the woman at the tax desk was not helpful at all. We asked Tuk Tuk driver to take us to the nearest shopping center since Tuk Tuk driver did not want to other area. With 3 suit case, we had to move around. If the transportation is limited, they should'v told us at the check-in.
Alex C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
good

all are good
7
Cheung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
excellent

big room, natural environment, friendly staff
10
unforgettable experience. very enjoyable
Karen W. Couples Canada, July 29, 2013
Staff very polite but hotel condition could improv

Hotel staff were very polite, Restaurant food tasted good, Nice view from room
7
No real problems, everyone was very nice and helpful, but the hotel's condition was getting a bit old and in some places not the newest, need renovations. The room service was slow, internet was very slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3B05