Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 367 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (367)
Sort by:
Cinzia B. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great family resort, very close to beach!

buffet breakfast, three pools, location
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Centara Karon Resort. We chose Karon beach because it is quieter than Patong beach, but has all the same amenities. Everything you need is right there, beach is a 5 minute walk, shopping, restaurants, and three great pools at the resort. Wifi is only free in a common area, however if you sign up for the Centara Hotels membership card (free), you can get wifi in your room at no charge. Breakfast buffet was perfect and abundant. The whole family loved the weekly pool party at the hotel.
Report this review
Supak A. Couples Thailand, April 1, 2014
Nice location

have a good swimming pool,
6.7
Some front staff haven't got service mind.
Report this review
Kelly B. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
nice hotel, package holiday type of place

pools, location
8
this is a nice hotel in the area and for the price. about 5 minute walk to the beach. For me Karon isn't a great resort, lots of package holiday guests and nothing authentic about here but the hotel is spacious, rooms are nice, staff are all friendly and polite and the breakfast is very good
Report this review
Kersten J. Families with young children Estonia, March 23, 2014
The best hotel for family stay

the best breakfast, swimming-pool and staff
10
The best hotel for family stay we experienced in Phuket (we had 7-years old daughter with us). Large variety and very tasty breakfast, large room (we had delux-room) and bed (enough space even for 3 persons), great swimming-pool, very clean. Only at first evening we had a war with mosquitos (there were really hudreds of those, don`t know where they came)but after informing reception they organized a kind of proofing and after that none of them was seen and heard.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Excellent family resort with great staff&amenities

Pool, dining, gardens
8.7
Excellent, relaxing. We travelled with our 7 month old daughter and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful. Superb - will definitely be back!
Report this review
Kirsten C. Families with young children New Zealand, February 6, 2014
Excellent!!

Staff, location, buffet breakfast
9
Excellent stay at Centara Karon, will definately return
Report this review
Franky N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Centara Karon

suitable for young family, near most ammenities & outdoor eateries, location
9.3
always enjoy my return trip to centara.. excellent and value for money
Report this review
Franky N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Centara Karon

Location, comnfortable and convenient
9
excellent, always enjoy our return trip to centara
Report this review
Tracy F. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2014
Relaxing. Walking distance to centre of town

Pool nice. Friendly staff. Close proximity to everything.
6.7
Pool towels need to be more easily accessible. We often didn't get one until after lunch. Shower recess flooded regularly. Having said that we had a very enjoyable 6 nights.
Report this review
Elena A. Families with young children Russia, January 13, 2014
Nice stay in budget hotel

Well menage of the hotel, kids friendly, nice and clean territory.
6
We spend there 7 days, with two little kids. We loved the garden, nice territory, good water slides. We stayed in Pool Cabana, it was our first time stay in bungalow and we like it a lot , the only bed think about it , that they was not clean it on time, and toilet didn't work well, but they fixed it right after I called to housekeeping .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Centara Karon Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03