or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Elena A. Families with young children Russia, January 13, 2014
Nice stay in budget hotel

Well menage of the hotel, kids friendly, nice and clean territory.
6
We spend there 7 days, with two little kids. We loved the garden, nice territory, good water slides. We stayed in Pool Cabana, it was our first time stay in bungalow and we like it a lot , the only bed think about it , that they was not clean it on time, and toilet didn't work well, but they fixed it right after I called to housekeeping .
Jianfeng Z. Families with young children China, January 10, 2014
resort beautiful,but sound isolation is horrible

room big, resort beautiful, stuff nice
7.7
I like the resort, it's swimming pool is excellent, and my boy likes it very much. But I didn't sleep well that night because it seemed that there was a party in the next room at midnight. The sound isolation between rooms is horrible.
Christopher C. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2014
Good value and location

Multiple pools, close to restaurants and amenities, clean.
7.7
No complaints - solid 4-star property close to the beach, restaurants and amenities. Breakast was OK. One pool was adults only (nice) and one was more kid-friendly. Room was good size and clean.
Cherry C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Good location, easy to town or night market,

swimming pool, breakfast, friendly staffs
8.7
highly recommended if you like to patong area for shopping or phuket town.
Douglas V. Families with young children Nepal, December 22, 2013
we went to Phuket for a family vacation.

good pools, nice expansive grounds, close to beaches & restaurants
7
Everything was fine, but all for and services like the spa were extremely expensive by Thai standards and no better than what you fine on the street.
Patcharapa S. Business travelers Thailand, December 11, 2013
Great hotel

Easy to find
5
Great for business traveler...beach and night life surround
Thidarat Y. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2013
near the beach

clean ,nice staff , good design
8
Jyrki M. Business travelers Finland, November 19, 2013
a very good hotel

high room standard, language skills, restaurants
9.3
This is a very good hotel. Nothing to complain. A bit difficult to find the entrance between all the selling stalls along the sois. Otherwise, very good indeed.
Ling C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2013
centrally located. good breakfast. clean room

centrally located. good breakfast. clean room
8
ok. centrally located. but no room wifi is abit disspointed.
Shotaro T. Families with young children Japan, November 5, 2013
Good value for money, great for family vacation

Good facility, convenient location, family friendly
8.3
In overall, certainly one of the best resort I have ever been. Good value for money, good location, great for family vacation. We booked a premium deluxe room at Tropicana, but was upgraded to a cavana with a jacuzzi with no additional cost. The spacious room and the private garden was great retreat. The pool was quite crowded but had enough chairs. The water was dirty maybe because a lot of people put on too much sun tan lotion. The pool had water slides and my kids loved them. The kid's club was free of charge but the parents were not allowed to leave the hotel premises. The hotel restaurants were OK, nothing special, but it was great eating out by the pool and plenty of volume. The breakfast buffet was also nice with many selections. Convenient location. There are many restaurants, mini marts, massages right outside the hotel, and the night market is 10minutes walk. The beach is 5 minutes away. Not so noisy and crowded as Patong. It seemed most of the guests were Russians or Australians. Only saw few people from Asian countries. This was the first time I saw no Japanese guests during the stay at a hotel in Asia. Only disappointment was that the hotel had no free wifi which was inconvenient. I thought these days hotels everywhere offer free wifi. In the end, as I said, one of the best in my experience. Happy to come back to this place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07