My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
230 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (230)
Sort by:
Zahri M. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Wonderful service with extra perks!

walking distance to beach, quick access to eating places, great for family with young children
8.3
We had a great stay at Centara Karon. The service staff are friendly and prompt. The cabana was money well spent. The room comes with 2 queen beds and our very own outdoor jacuzzi. We have complimentary evening drinks throughout our stay as guests at the cabana. Our two children enjoyed the 3 pools and activities at the kids' club. With their babysitting service, we get to spend quality time alone without the kids as well. Overall, Centara Karon had made our maiden visit to Phuket a memorable experience. We will definitely return for our next visit.
Jana M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Outstanding service, good location

The view, the service
10
The hotel and staff were outstanding. The rooms clean and the view from my 8th floor room was beautiful. Good room service and food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Karon area is very relaxed and casual. Don't take a lot of clothes, particularly dressy things. Beach wear and very casual and cool attire are acceptable almost everywhere.
Mary M. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
hotel was great and staff were wonderful

best feature the rooms and pools
9.7
The hotel standard was wonderful rooms always clean staff were very helpful and the atmosphere of the place was very family orientated. We took 4 of our children with us 3 adults and 1 ten year old and it suited all of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to get out and see the beauty of Thailand it is worth it.
Carole P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Comfortable stay

Modern facilities, great location, friendly staff
8
Our hotel bungalow was very nice, air con worked well, comfortable bed and enjoyed having our own spa bath in the back yard. Very comfortable bed, nice hotel surrounds, very close to the beach
Kylie M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
fantastic hotel fantastic buffet brekky

Rooms great Pools fantastic
10
We had a fantastic stay at Centara we will definately go back there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Todds Tours were fantastic to us they are just out the gate to the left of Centara on the right hand side of that street and if you enjoy diving the dive shop is owned by an aussie and he is a fantastic guy with great knowlwdge of the Thailand waters.
Darren T. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2012
Good family resort

family pool with water slide, patient and child friendly staff
7
Nice safe environment for family visits. Beds are a little too firm but I'd rather that than soft or lumpy. The restaurant menus are a little too limited so after a week you're well and truly sick of them, but thats probably true for most places. We utilised the babysitters constantly and they were great. The restaurant staff were tested constantly by cleaning up after our 18month old,yet still happy to see her everyday. On the downside, the reception staff are pretty inflexible and will recite "hotel policy" (or hide behind hotel policy) rather than accomodate any special needs. For example we asked for a late checkout of 8pm and were told it would cost 1000 baht. No problem I said. "come back in the morning as you will have to change rooms" they said. No problem. Changed rooms and wifi credits lost (had to argue for them back later). Then 6pm we're told very firmly to leave or be charged another full night! I told them we had asked for 8pm but their answer is "6pm is hotel policy" until blue in the face! Obviously the room is not re-booked so i'm sure it makes no difference. Then the duty manager produces a receipt that says "late checkout 6pm" which she says i've signed... except when we look closer i haven't seen or signed. Oh well "hotel policy..." got nowhere, and gave up. Annoying end to an otherwise nice and good value holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: IF you upgrade to Tropicale package make sure you attain your 10% discount at the day spa as they wont give it to you later at checkout. You'll need to use the dayspa (or nearby massage places) as the beds are as stiff as a piece of plywood.
Lee W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
once again the Centra comes up with a great room

staff
8
Staff,Room nd hotel all very good. Breakfast always really hot and fresh
Lee W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
lovely hotel

location and hotel
8
The hotel is in a great location only 5 min walk to lovely beach, breakfast was always hot and fresh. With egg counter of fresh eggs. Room was always clean and the pools were well attended,clean The pool bars always well stocked even in low season. Reception helpful
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

spacious room, nicely decorated and very comfortable, beautiful grounds, several pools, excellent breakfast buffet
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms, grounds and amenities are all excellent. Service was wonderful too. Even accidentally left some money in our room after check out and we got it back! Anyone who has traveled much in Asia knows how rare that is! Short walk from the beach, which was a fairly narrow strip but gorgeous. Really no complaints, and we travel a lot and usually have plenty of 'constructive criticism' to share. Do be aware though that the hotel is about an hour from the Phuket airport.
Restaurant Tip: The margherita pizza at the Italian restaurant right outside the main gate for the hotel is AMAZING. It is called Da Mario's (?) and is located right behind O'tooles bar when you exit the hotel grounds.
Melinda R. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location & helpful staff

Beautiful gardens & swimming pools. Clean & tidy rooms
8
had a great stay. we were upgraded to the resort on arrival. very nice rooms & very spacious. staff very friendly & helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cooking class was well worth it. Get to go to the market first then cook 5 different dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3A03