or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Bryan S. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2013
Perfect escape from the craziness of phuket

Great swim up pool bar, tropical surroundings, quick 10 minute taxi to Bangla rd
6.7
We spent two fabulous nights at this hotel. There is plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the resort and karon beach is about a 5 minute walk. The only thing is the hotel could use some updating but otherwise we fully enjoyed our stay.
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Scores fairly highly in all areas except value

cheap long term internet package, friendly housekeeping, not too expensive room service menu
7.3
a pleasant stay although the beds were a little uncomfortable and sometimes the internet would cut out. in general the room was nice and clean with a good view.
Aimee S. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Good location but needs renovations

Centrally located in quiet area but 2-min walk to shops and entertainment
7
Centara Karon is in a great location a short walk away from the beach, shopping and restaurants. Pros: Good location, within a short walk from other activities. Good selection at the buffet breakfast. Great for families. Cons: Older buildings, in need of a facelift. Cracks in walls and bathroom sinks. A bit overpriced for the quality of the place.
Johan V. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything really, location, service, facilities, breakfast
10
Our first visit in Phuket, as well as a Centara resort. Was our best holiday so far. We all ready planning our next trip, hopefully the end of this year again. Will most likely stay at the Centara Karon again .We will most definitely recommend Centara to everyone we speak to about our holiday. Thank you Centara Karon!
Shopping Tip: Dont bring any clothes with, buy it all in Phuket from the stores. Great to barter with the vendors. Go home with a new wardrobe.
Oscar M. Couples Colombia, December 25, 2012
A nice hotel in Karon Beach

Location, service
9.3
The staff of the hotel was really friendly, and the location was ok. It is away from the noisy Patong, and close to Karon beach. The room was clean, and good. It has 3 pools, and big facilities. It was a nice hotel all in all
Zahri M. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Wonderful service with extra perks!

walking distance to beach, quick access to eating places, great for family with young children
8.3
We had a great stay at Centara Karon. The service staff are friendly and prompt. The cabana was money well spent. The room comes with 2 queen beds and our very own outdoor jacuzzi. We have complimentary evening drinks throughout our stay as guests at the cabana. Our two children enjoyed the 3 pools and activities at the kids' club. With their babysitting service, we get to spend quality time alone without the kids as well. Overall, Centara Karon had made our maiden visit to Phuket a memorable experience. We will definitely return for our next visit.
Jana M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2012
Outstanding service, good location

The view, the service
10
The hotel and staff were outstanding. The rooms clean and the view from my 8th floor room was beautiful. Good room service and food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Karon area is very relaxed and casual. Don't take a lot of clothes, particularly dressy things. Beach wear and very casual and cool attire are acceptable almost everywhere.
Mary M. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
hotel was great and staff were wonderful

best feature the rooms and pools
9.7
The hotel standard was wonderful rooms always clean staff were very helpful and the atmosphere of the place was very family orientated. We took 4 of our children with us 3 adults and 1 ten year old and it suited all of us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You need to get out and see the beauty of Thailand it is worth it.
Carole P. Couples Australia, October 15, 2012
Comfortable stay

Modern facilities, great location, friendly staff
8
Our hotel bungalow was very nice, air con worked well, comfortable bed and enjoyed having our own spa bath in the back yard. Very comfortable bed, nice hotel surrounds, very close to the beach
Kylie M. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
fantastic hotel fantastic buffet brekky

Rooms great Pools fantastic
10
We had a fantastic stay at Centara we will definately go back there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Todds Tours were fantastic to us they are just out the gate to the left of Centara on the right hand side of that street and if you enjoy diving the dive shop is owned by an aussie and he is a fantastic guy with great knowlwdge of the Thailand waters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3C01