or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Karon Beach Resort

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness Centre Centara Karon Resort Phuket - E-Zone Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slide Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool Cabana Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destination Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel Buiding Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp Safari Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lotus
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - The Mix Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The Terraces Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at Tropicale Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activities Centara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA Cenvaree Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale Pool Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The Lagoon Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ Club
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Lee W. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
once again the Centra comes up with a great room

staff
8
Staff,Room nd hotel all very good. Breakfast always really hot and fresh
Lee W. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
lovely hotel

location and hotel
8
The hotel is in a great location only 5 min walk to lovely beach, breakfast was always hot and fresh. With egg counter of fresh eggs. Room was always clean and the pools were well attended,clean The pool bars always well stocked even in low season. Reception helpful
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service

spacious room, nicely decorated and very comfortable, beautiful grounds, several pools, excellent breakfast buffet
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms, grounds and amenities are all excellent. Service was wonderful too. Even accidentally left some money in our room after check out and we got it back! Anyone who has traveled much in Asia knows how rare that is! Short walk from the beach, which was a fairly narrow strip but gorgeous. Really no complaints, and we travel a lot and usually have plenty of 'constructive criticism' to share. Do be aware though that the hotel is about an hour from the Phuket airport.
Restaurant Tip: The margherita pizza at the Italian restaurant right outside the main gate for the hotel is AMAZING. It is called Da Mario's (?) and is located right behind O'tooles bar when you exit the hotel grounds.
Melinda R. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location & helpful staff

Beautiful gardens & swimming pools. Clean & tidy rooms
8
had a great stay. we were upgraded to the resort on arrival. very nice rooms & very spacious. staff very friendly & helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The cooking class was well worth it. Get to go to the market first then cook 5 different dishes.
Alta D. Families with older children New Zealand, June 28, 2012
Good hotel but brekfast and wifi were shocking.

Very nice location and excellent swimming pools.
9
Stay was very nice,complaint about 5 times about blocked drain in shower and nothing was done. The poor bar persons at the swimming pool(hotel) need to walk to collect food from the kitchen with no trolleys or things to help.Nobody advertise the cocktail point on the ninth floor. Transport desk were very help full with great prices.Cleaning of room were good but sometimes the rooms was still not done by 16:00
Restaurant Tip: All the restaurants are good in the main street with very nice food the number one for us were the red union restaurant.
Tanya L. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Very shabby rooms

Pool
5.3
This is not a 4 star hotel or even close. But is a reasonable 3 star hotel for families
Hotel Feature Tip: use the pool at the far end of the resort as its much nicer than the lagoon pool if you don't have little kids.
John C. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
Great resort with friendly and helpful staff

Beautiful pools and surrounds
8.7
Great holiday location away from the hussle and bussle but a short trip by taxi to the big shopping centres
John S. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
" Lovely hotel but could not get good sleep "

Cabana room with private jacuzzi
6
this was the 2nd time i stayed in cabana room, my wife and i love the set up of this room. we were very disappointed about aircon in the room which was not working properly ( not cold ) so we could not get good night sleep. it happened the first time we stayed there, which was two years ago and i thought probably some technical aircon problem ( no regular service). and it was our bad luck it happened the second time. we come from hot weather country so we love to sleep in nice cool room. another thing we experienced during the first stay, we have a snake at our door step. a worker from the construction co.( renovation going on ) killed it. and our second stay, we had rats , running around in our compound eating our food left outside on the table. i should think the hotel need some serious pest control.
Michael B. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Good location, friendly staff and a memorable trip

Friendly staff
9
we came to the centara with my wife's parents for the last leg of our month in thailand. we had stayed here 4 years ago on our honeymoon and had good memories. the hotel itself was fine, my wife and i stayed in the terraces in the main building while her parents stayed in the tropic location near the pool. prices as you'd expect were higher in the resort for most things but you can take advantage of the specials and happy hours while there. housekeeping were friendly and quick and all staff around the grounds as a whole were good to deal with. my father in law recently had knee surgery and the staff were great about transporting him (and usually the rest of us) around the grounds. another point is i had injured myself in the final days here as one of the pool ladder steps broke and injured my foot and leg. once we had spoken to the front desk they were quite good in paying the hospital costs and transport to and from the hospital, so for that i thank them.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to reduce costs on dining at all you can sample the many restaurants close by including Karon Inn Cafe, Two Chefs, Da Mario and several others along the strip, all very tasty. That being said, although the food can be a little pricier at the hotel itself, it is of great quality!
Jenny L. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Huge room and beautiful resort. The resort is maintained very well... Very nice...
7.3
Our stay there were 2 nights and 3 days. The room is big but slightly further inside that we need to walk a bit. The breakfast is not as good as expected and the location is also good. We can get a rented bike and go around with the bike. We beach in Karon is much more beautiful compare to Patong beach and have less people... We should stay one more night there to walk around the beach. Though everything in the hotel has satisfy us but we have to pay for using their wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go Karon beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitness CentreCentara Karon Resort Phuket - E-ZoneCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Ocean View at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - A family destinationCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel BuidingCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The Terrace PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Camp SafariCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Deluxe at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LotusCentara Karon Resort Phuket - The MixCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Premium Suite at TropicaleCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ activitiesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Tropicale PoolCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe at The LagoonCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Kids’ ClubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Two Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Azure RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Superior at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Water slideCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SPA CenvareeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - One Bedroom Pool CabanaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Honeymoon Spa Suite at The TerracesCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Deluxe Family Studio Room at The Lagoon


AS-AGWEB-3A01