My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
222 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (222)
Sort by:
Keith G. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2014
Great place for a family vacation

Swimming pool, central to everything in Kata Beach, Nice grounds
8.3
My wife, 5 year old daughter, and I stayed at Centara for a week. Overall it was a great stay and perfect for a family with kids (with one caveat – see below). They have 3 pools – a huge pool with a slide that my daughter loved (she went up and down the slide over and over for days), a nice big pool by our room that was great for doing laps in the morning. There was also a small quiet pool where no kids were allowed. The breakfast was very good and had lots of choice. The hotel is located right in the center of all of the Kata Beach shops, restaurants and massage places – just walk down the driveway of the hotel and you are right in the middle of everything the area has to offer (and can pick up a tuk tuk or taxi to anyplace else you want to go). The beach is a 10 to 15 minute walk down the street and they have a one-way shuttle in the morning. It is actually only a couple hundred meters in a direct line from the hotel to the beach, but you have to walk right or left down the street to one of the alleys that connect the back road to reach it. It is pretty much true of any of the hotels nearby. Two complaints I have are the smoking and lack of free wifi. Most of the guests are Russian or European and smoked, and smoked and smoked. The rooms themselves are smoke-free, so this means that everyone goes out to their balconies or sits by the pool and is constantly smoking. It seemed that no matter where we sat at the pool, we were surrounded by about 15 smokers that chain-smoked all day. I would suggest that the hotel limit smoking to certain areas and especially not allow it around the kid’s pool. As for wifi – it is not free but if you buy a drink at the pool bar you get one hour for free. More drinks equal more hours so in the end it wasn’t a problem! Other than that – a good place to stay.
Kee J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Great fun in the sun with family

Large clean room with pool view, awesome pool with slides & nice breakfast buffet
8
Nice clean hotel, the kids enjoyed the awesome pool and the breakfast was good with great variety. The spa and massage was also excellent.
Diana S. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
very comfortabe

quiet, clean, close to beach
8
very good from the moment we arrived until we left. friendly smiling staff
Patrick C. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Great Family Resort

Friendly staff, great pool and comfortable room
7
Apart from the power and water outage. The place is recommended for family with yound ones.
Jesper H. Couples Denmark, December 8, 2013
4 stars? really?

Nice pool, friendly staff.
6.3
No free internet or wifi. Paid rates were horrendous, one day was more than a month of cash-card cell phone 3G. Hello, this is 2013!! No bacon for breakfast. Are you kidding? Nice staff, but located far from the beach. Not 300m as advertised, more like 3 or 4 times that. Not coming back, sorry.
Joo P. Couples South Korea, December 5, 2013
Not for couples.

nothing, sorry.
4.3
Not for couples. and the room had a strange smell.....
Yash C. Couples India, November 25, 2013
Expensive but nice

pool view, great location, balcony
6.3
We really enjoyed our stay in Kata..its a fun place and we also got some rain here. Our stay at the resort was also hassle free and we would recommend a stay here. Our room was on the ground floor and opened up to the wave pool, so it was almost like a pool access room which was great. The resort is beautifully designed with 3 pools, all of which are good. The breakfast was a bit disappointing for us as we dint get vegetarian variety at all, though on request, we were served baked beans and boiled veggies which was a nice gesture on their part. The location is quite good as we could walk to the market area as well as the beach though they did provide us complimentary shuttle drop to the beach, but it wasnt really required anywhich ways. Overall service wise, I would say its a 3 star resort, expensive but nice
Erika L. Couples Mexico, November 24, 2013
confortable and pleasant

pool, rooms, and breakfast
8
confortable, we could rest and the hotel is very clean and quiet. Could be goos option to have more activities for bad weather times.
Ali L. Families with young children Thailand, October 29, 2013
Great and nice family hotel!

Nice pools, friendly staff, variety of activity
8
Nice family resort, Staff managed to upgrade our room to a 1-bedroom suite on the 3rd floor as bit hard to climb with my young kids, but big n pool view. Great breakfast, and some activity on swimming pool.
Fahsai L. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2013
Fun , Nice swimming pools

Love the room and swimming pools and other activity in hotel
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - EntranceCentara Kata Resort Phuket - EntranceCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05