My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
257 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Thaksina R. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Wonderful hotel and good value for money

Good buffet breakfast, clean, and quiet
8
Everything was great except the hotel was hard to find
Shungo S. Groups Japan, June 30, 2014
Perfect

Close to beach Good food Value for money
9
Excellent Staff were very friendly and very nice foods
Erica M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Didn't want to leave

The swimming pools were the best ,our room faced the swimming pool at ground level , the breakfast was vast
10
We enjoyed this resort a lot . We have stayed here before and think it is a very good value hotel .our room was a good size with a table and chair facing the swimming pool ,a bar fridge ,safe ,hair dryer plus much more ...the staff are excellent and we were made to feel welcome both times we have stayed here ...
Thibault A. Couples France, June 24, 2014
Very good value for money and good experience

staff, swimming pool, price
7.7
We stayed 3 nights at Centara Kata Resort, the staff and hotel are perfect, the prices during the low season are very attractive.
Gilbert Y. Groups Canada, June 21, 2014
Ok

Location ok but away from the beach
6
My stay at Centara Kata was ok, except for the food quality at the Season restaurant was way below my expectations. The food was quite ordinary and tasteless.
Pradeep T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Wonderful staff and Good resort

Friendly Staff, Clean and spacious rooms with Swimming pool view, Activities for young children
9.3
It was a wonderful experience, staff were very polite and humble, Check in Check out was fast, Rooms were very spacious and clean ,Children Loved that place and specially the swimming pool and Kids Hotel , Food qualities was good as well. Overall it as wonderful experience and would love to come here again.
Win T. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 7, 2014
Housekeeping and FO services is very poor

location is nice, room rate is suitable
4.7
When we were check out, our luggage were carried by ourselves. Happy coat is dirty and bad smell. Towels are soil and not change day by day. Wifi not free. We requested twin room but they assigned double room. Slippers are using recycle
Monica M. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
not what we expected

pools, close to resturants outside, staff in the resort resturant.
5
very average we stayed at there resort in Karan last time we were there and found it very good. All I can say I was disappointed.
Karen M. Families with older children New Zealand, June 5, 2014
Average

Location and nice staff
5.7
Very family friendly type resort, beds are rock hard rooms clean but the curtains where dirty and mouldy. Good breakfast spread but nothing outstanding.
Alan B. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2014
Great hotel great location

Room location spa centre
9.7
We had awesome time staff are excellent location brilliant pools lovely My husband loves bacon for breakfast which we had twice in 10 days served at buffet but for 50 baht the deli down road sells it and we then got chef to cook for him in morning and he was glad to help only thing we could complain about which is nothing to serious was last year we stayed and as we are smokers we were able to smoke outside after dinner in an under cover area as the other guests had inside and another outside area to sit away from the smokers it was good but this year all smoking banned I understand this as smokers we are the minority now but that was a small issue we had other than that our stay was awesome would recommend this hotel to all people with or without children

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B06