or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
Fair price

Food , room , and staff
7.7
Pleasant
Win T. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 7, 2014
Housekeeping and FO services is very poor

location is nice, room rate is suitable
4.7
When we were check out, our luggage were carried by ourselves. Happy coat is dirty and bad smell. Towels are soil and not change day by day. Wifi not free. We requested twin room but they assigned double room. Slippers are using recycle
Ian A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing

Staff efficiency, pool area, recreational facilities
9
Oshrat E. Solo travelers Israel, September 9, 2013
Very friendly staff. But not close to the beach.

friendly staff, very nice pool, nice clean rooms.
8.3
great staff, very nice pool. My room had direct access to the pool which was great. But, not so close to the beach (they have free shuttels to the beach).
Zara C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
comfortable and a convenient location.

Close proximity to Kata beach,bars&restaurant&shopping! 24/7 security! Value for money!
7.3
Overall pleasant and quite comfortable! 3issues that they could improve: 1. We had to pay for wifi connection in spite of Agoda's ad that there was free wifi in the hotel! Wifi signal was constantly unstable so it was not efficient & wasting our money to pay for the Internet. 2. Medical assistance was slow to respond! There was a bug going around in the hotel since it was a family hotel with loads of kids, people fell sick from stomach flu or gastroenteritis. My daughter was violently ill after eating burgers and sandwiches at the poolside. When we requested for an in house doctor, one was not available! We were connected to an after hour doctor who firstly asked if we could afford to pay Bht4000 before she continued to find out about my daughter's symptoms. She then told us that we should go to the hospital if we want the hotel to take responsibility. However, no one called us back until the next morning. By then we declined their offer to see the doctor as my daughter's condition improved! Without my knowledge, I was billed for a local call to the doctor which I rejected to pay! So much for taking accountability of the hotel guests' illnesses nor investigate the spread of the disease amongst hotel guests! 3. We found out that only a handful of the frontline staff could speak fluent English. I was frequently transferred to an English speaking staff each time I attempt to ask for simple assistance such as "what time is breakfast at the seasons coffee shop..." This is a hotel that caters to international guests and it is essential to have receptions who could communicate well with the guest or at least basic English!
Minyan B. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2013
Easy access to the beach

Quiet, relax and easy access to the beach
7
It was very quiet, not so many people.
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2013
Good location but not worth the money

Centrally located along Kata. Friendly staff
6.3
Steve S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Very nice hotel,

Quite area, got the lot
9
Good for all, singles, family. And kids,, nice pools, good food,, close to shops, Enjoyed my stay there, was bit noises as they were building another hotel across he street.
Hau M. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel steps from Kata Beach

Friendly staff, wide expansive lobby and green surrounds
5
met on arrival with towel and a cool drink. staff were friendly and prompt at check in. occupancy was rather high perhaps due to the cash for credit deal that this hotel practices. cons - bed was very hard. hand-held shower only. rude lady staff at breakfast and rather limited selection at brekkie.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach is within walking distance. Hotel provides morning shuttle service to the beach. Club Med Kata stands in the middle of the hotel and the beach. Less maddening crowds and less hassling by vendors when compared to Patong beach. Lots of massage places dot the main road.
Chloe P. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2009
Centara Resort Kata

Clean rooms, friendly staff, kid friendly
7
This is a very large hotel complex that is in many ways very family-friendly - there is an excellent creche, rooms are well laid-out and well equipped (some have cooking facilities). However, there is an element of Phuket sleaze here too. The main pool has an in-pool bar that pumps out all the worst European summer hits of years gone by. On the day I arrived it was full of loud drunk German men dancing the Macarena. The main restaurant is overpriced and the quality of the food is questionable. I ordered "fresh" pineapple juice and received canned juice with two lumps of pineapple in it. Hmmm. At least the rooms are good. The decor isn't fantastic (mine had a disconcertingly bright red feature wall) but they are very clean and spacious and are in excellent condition overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B05