or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kid’s club Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (24)
Sort by:
Sonia B. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2014
Only Fair

Pool
4.7
We have stayed in Kata beach several times, compared to our last stay which was the same price, this was a let down. Our room was on the top floor with no lifts, however room was OK. Pool was great when the slide was working, Had plenty of activities but never ran when scheduled, so our children were disappointed several times. The staff were friendly, however didn't care or want to help us when we asked for help, e.g.: my pool chair broke, didn't ask if I was ok and knocked over our drinks and then charged us for new drinks.
Diana S. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
very comfortabe

quiet, clean, close to beach
8
very good from the moment we arrived until we left. friendly smiling staff
Fahsai L. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2013
Fun , Nice swimming pools

Love the room and swimming pools and other activity in hotel
9.3
Teresa L. Families with older children Ireland, October 14, 2013
Mainly for families

Location, staff, quiet at night
8.3
Above average with plenty to do if it rains. The counter has good value day trips aswell compared to some other places.
Hazel R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 23, 2013
It was a pleasant stay with friendly staff

Spacious pool, great breakfast and near to massage parlours
8.7
It was good. The staff greeted us with welcome drinks and cold towels. It was refreshing. It's a bit far to Patong beach area about 30 minutes and 10 minutes to Kata beach.
Douglas L. Families with older children New Zealand, June 22, 2013
Outstanding family friendly hotel and location.

Family friendly , great swimming pools, fantastic breakfasts
10
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The location is quiet yet within 10 minutes walk to the beach. The pools were ideal for our children aged 10,12 and 15. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were great particularly for western tastes. The fitness center was adequately equipped for aerobic and basic strength exercise. This location is fantastic for those wanting a great place to relax but still within reasonable distance of busier attractions.
Nina M. Families with older children Serbian, June 10, 2013
Very friendly staff

Polo, food ,staff
9
Very nice family hotel
Peta S. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2013
It was nice hotel, staff were really friendly.

pool,staff, breakfast
7.3
Enjoyed our stay, great pools for kids, friendly staff
Sok C. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2012
Worth the value

Clean, great overall sip-on-margarita-and-relax kinda atmosphere
8.7
Will definitely be going back for another stay as and when we return!
Sok C. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2012
SPECTACULAR

Must...go...back..for...their....THAI MASSAGE
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - EntranceCentara Kata Resort Phuket - EntranceCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06