Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (39)
Sort by:
Sandra B. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2014
Good location, great service, buffet breaky good

Location, service, breakfast
8
Stay was great for us we had been to Kata before. Room was comfortable and clean, pool was good great for everyone it does close at 7pm though which is a shame at least 9pm. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable, service by all staff was great very welcoming. Across the road were good massage shops, great little dining cafes. The new restaurants that had just opened food was great and 50% OFF even better. Shows most night and music close to resort too, literally as you drive into resort they are on your left hand side.
Report this review
Tereza C. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2014
Great location and price

Location to centre Family orientated pool
8.7
Great location and easy access to transport, beach , shops and restuarant. Perfect for families
Report this review
Karen M. Families with older children New Zealand, June 5, 2014
Average

Location and nice staff
5.7
Very family friendly type resort, beds are rock hard rooms clean but the curtains where dirty and mouldy. Good breakfast spread but nothing outstanding.
Report this review
Alan B. Families with older children Australia, May 31, 2014
Great hotel great location

Room location spa centre
9.7
We had awesome time staff are excellent location brilliant pools lovely My husband loves bacon for breakfast which we had twice in 10 days served at buffet but for 50 baht the deli down road sells it and we then got chef to cook for him in morning and he was glad to help only thing we could complain about which is nothing to serious was last year we stayed and as we are smokers we were able to smoke outside after dinner in an under cover area as the other guests had inside and another outside area to sit away from the smokers it was good but this year all smoking banned I understand this as smokers we are the minority now but that was a small issue we had other than that our stay was awesome would recommend this hotel to all people with or without children
Report this review
Pattama P. Families with older children Thailand, May 26, 2014
Good service, good food, nice swimming pool

Service, breakfast and swimming pool
8.7
Very relaxing, hotel staff are friendly. Hotel location is good very convenience for day trip to other tourist spots
Report this review
Kanpai K. Families with older children Thailand, May 25, 2014
Great

Good Service. Clean. And Fun for my son.
7.7
Great very nice my son love the hotel very much thank you for the best service
Report this review
Sonia B. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2014
Only Fair

Pool
4.7
We have stayed in Kata beach several times, compared to our last stay which was the same price, this was a let down. Our room was on the top floor with no lifts, however room was OK. Pool was great when the slide was working, Had plenty of activities but never ran when scheduled, so our children were disappointed several times. The staff were friendly, however didn't care or want to help us when we asked for help, e.g.: my pool chair broke, didn't ask if I was ok and knocked over our drinks and then charged us for new drinks.
Report this review
Diana S. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2013
very comfortabe

quiet, clean, close to beach
8
very good from the moment we arrived until we left. friendly smiling staff
Report this review
Fahsai L. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2013
Fun , Nice swimming pools

Love the room and swimming pools and other activity in hotel
9.3
Report this review
Teresa L. Families with older children Ireland, October 14, 2013
Mainly for families

Location, staff, quiet at night
8.3
Above average with plenty to do if it rains. The counter has good value day trips aswell compared to some other places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02