or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Thaksina R. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Wonderful hotel and good value for money

Good buffet breakfast, clean, and quiet
8
Everything was great except the hotel was hard to find
Shungo S. Groups Japan, June 30, 2014
Perfect

Close to beach Good food Value for money
9
Excellent Staff were very friendly and very nice foods
Gilbert Y. Groups Canada, June 21, 2014
Ok

Location ok but away from the beach
6
My stay at Centara Kata was ok, except for the food quality at the Season restaurant was way below my expectations. The food was quite ordinary and tasteless.
Yani N. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice hotel, great swimming pool

Fast for check in and check out, friendly staff, big swimming pool and it's children friendly.
4.3
My stay was great. Overall, I love the hotel and friendly staff. It's just on the 1st day, housekeeping didn't cleaned up the room, 2nd day they didn't replenished bathroom amenities and left dirty glasses unwashed on the sink.
Pattama P. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2014
Good service, good food, nice swimming pool

Service, breakfast and swimming pool
8.7
Very relaxing, hotel staff are friendly. Hotel location is good very convenience for day trip to other tourist spots
Kanpai K. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2014
Great

Good Service. Clean. And Fun for my son.
7.7
Great very nice my son love the hotel very much thank you for the best service
Oak T. Groups United States of America, October 8, 2013
Comfortable

Room, pools, cleanliness.
7.3
Daniel C. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Centara Kata Resort

Location, pricing
5.7
Very disappointed with management. Initially we were very pleased with the decision to stay (though slightly hard to find off the main road behind a building site) however at around 1730 there was a power outage which lasted about 7 hours which meant no aircon no lights (except minimal emergency lights) no tv's. After several visits to speak to management they offered us either complimentary wifi or free transport to the airport so chose the transport but on checkout found out we had been lied to and had to pay significantly higher charge for a limo service due to no taxi's being available.
Lars K. Groups Denmark, October 28, 2012
Ok hotel - but not more than that

great location
5
we have just returned from a trip to thailand were we stayed at centara for 5 days. compared to other hotels the room was quite small and a bit unstylish. we didn't really feel like we were in thailand while staying at the hotel. it simply misses to bring the thai values and identity into play. we felt as if we might as well could have stayed at a hotel somewhere in europe. construction work is going on just opposite one of the buildings. centara is expanding. the noise was going on from 7:30 in the morning till late in the evening. definitely not ok and not at the level that the reception explained upon arrival.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the beach in the evening. Seafood is served by som crazy/funny guys - you can't miss them
Traitos B. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2012
Centara Kata Resort

Nice Pools, great service, reasonable price.
9.3
i and my friends stayed here for three days and we really enjoyed the pools. there are many pools in this hotel. staffs are friendly, and breakfast is also great. i will go back there again for my next phuket trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A08