or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Ekatrina B. Families with young children Russia, October 6, 2014
A very pleasant stay

Friendly and accomodating personnel, lots of many massage shops and eateries nearby, nice dining in the hotel and outside
8.7
It was a nice stay - lovely pool, spacious room, very attentive personnel. I
Claire K. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2014
Excellent stay

Pool,facilities and friendly staff
9.3
Our stay was excellent, travelling with 2 small children can be a challenge but the staff were friendly and polite. We utilised the babysitting service so we could have an adults night out, which was brilliant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, try to book a pool side room would be an advantage. The only down side is it's in a quieter part of town so to go into the centre of Phuket it does require a taxi and a good 15 min drive.
Chatchapongskul S. Couples Thailand, September 28, 2014
Very best hotel in Kata, Phuket.

friendly staff, good location, nice hotel
8.3
This hotel is the best service in Kata, Phuket. We never find any hotel in other provinces that has best staffs and good service.
Sandra B. Families with older children Australia, September 20, 2014
Good location, great service, buffet breaky good

Location, service, breakfast
8
Stay was great for us we had been to Kata before. Room was comfortable and clean, pool was good great for everyone it does close at 7pm though which is a shame at least 9pm. Buffet breakfast was enjoyable, service by all staff was great very welcoming. Across the road were good massage shops, great little dining cafes. The new restaurants that had just opened food was great and 50% OFF even better. Shows most night and music close to resort too, literally as you drive into resort they are on your left hand side.
Siew G. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2014
the environment is good,quite and nice place for r

the staff service is good with smile and helpful.swimming is clean and nice.
9.3
good and will go back to Centara kata resort again next vacation with my fsmilird
Ka W. Groups Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Centre in Kata beach

15 mins to Kata beach by walk
4.3
The swimming pool and breakfast is good
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
Fair price

Food , room , and staff
7.7
Pleasant
Maurice G. Families with young children Egypt, August 18, 2014
Dirtiest hotel in Thailand

Centara Kata Resort
3.3
smelly rooms, smelly towels, smaelly pillows, torn up bed sheets, torn up towels, hotel is run down and big maintnance issues to the point where we felt that our life could be in danger. before you feed your children sample their spoiled juice and food at breakfast. ther is a stink in the room that made us having trouble sleeping and staying in the room where we tried to spend our two nights there outside the hotel. Oh my it was the worst place we have ever stayed at in Thailand in the many years that we have been there!
Carl O. Couples Sweden, August 5, 2014
Wonderful spa hotel in central Kata, calm

3 swimmingpools, 1 heated and for adults only, (quiet area by the spa), fantastic buffé breakfast, very kind staff and excellent service
10
Very well maintained and pleasant hotel. Very good off season pricing. We had a free room upgrade to a mini-suite at no extra charge. Nice beds, abundant buffé breakfast (as vegans we had special food made for us at no extra cost!) Close to the beach, restaurants and everything else in Kata, and even so a very calm and quiet area for this beautiful spa hotel with lovely recreational and swimmingpool areas.
Gary S. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2014
Good hotel, BUT...

Nice pools, good restaurants, happy hours
7.7
Centara is good hotel and good value for money. It has good staff, however Bow at the front desk was most unhelpful on a number of occasions (with a nice smile on her face). I wished there was a better shuttle service to/from the beach as walk to/from the beach is not that pleasant. Also, the food on Thursday night buffet was good but the band playing the music was not...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3B05