or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Carl O. Couples Sweden, August 5, 2014
Wonderful spa hotel in central Kata, calm

3 swimmingpools, 1 heated and for adults only, (quiet area by the spa), fantastic buffé breakfast, very kind staff and excellent service
10
Very well maintained and pleasant hotel. Very good off season pricing. We had a free room upgrade to a mini-suite at no extra charge. Nice beds, abundant buffé breakfast (as vegans we had special food made for us at no extra cost!) Close to the beach, restaurants and everything else in Kata, and even so a very calm and quiet area for this beautiful spa hotel with lovely recreational and swimmingpool areas.
Gary S. Families with young children Australia, August 3, 2014
Good hotel, BUT...

Nice pools, good restaurants, happy hours
7.7
Centara is good hotel and good value for money. It has good staff, however Bow at the front desk was most unhelpful on a number of occasions (with a nice smile on her face). I wished there was a better shuttle service to/from the beach as walk to/from the beach is not that pleasant. Also, the food on Thursday night buffet was good but the band playing the music was not...
Tereza C. Families with older children Australia, July 28, 2014
Great location and price

Location to centre Family orientated pool
8.7
Great location and easy access to transport, beach , shops and restuarant. Perfect for families
Thaksina R. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Wonderful hotel and good value for money

Good buffet breakfast, clean, and quiet
8
Everything was great except the hotel was hard to find
Shungo S. Families with young children Japan, June 30, 2014
Perfect

Close to beach Good food Value for money
9
Excellent Staff were very friendly and very nice foods
Erica M. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Didn't want to leave

The swimming pools were the best ,our room faced the swimming pool at ground level , the breakfast was vast
10
We enjoyed this resort a lot . We have stayed here before and think it is a very good value hotel .our room was a good size with a table and chair facing the swimming pool ,a bar fridge ,safe ,hair dryer plus much more ...the staff are excellent and we were made to feel welcome both times we have stayed here ...
Thibault A. Couples France, June 24, 2014
Very good value for money and good experience

staff, swimming pool, price
7.7
We stayed 3 nights at Centara Kata Resort, the staff and hotel are perfect, the prices during the low season are very attractive.
Gilbert Y. Couples Canada, June 21, 2014
Ok

Location ok but away from the beach
6
My stay at Centara Kata was ok, except for the food quality at the Season restaurant was way below my expectations. The food was quite ordinary and tasteless.
Pradeep T. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Wonderful staff and Good resort

Friendly Staff, Clean and spacious rooms with Swimming pool view, Activities for young children
9.3
It was a wonderful experience, staff were very polite and humble, Check in Check out was fast, Rooms were very spacious and clean ,Children Loved that place and specially the swimming pool and Kids Hotel , Food qualities was good as well. Overall it as wonderful experience and would love to come here again.
Win T. Solo travelers Myanmar, June 7, 2014
Housekeeping and FO services is very poor

location is nice, room rate is suitable
4.7
When we were check out, our luggage were carried by ourselves. Happy coat is dirty and bad smell. Towels are soil and not change day by day. Wifi not free. We requested twin room but they assigned double room. Slippers are using recycle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C08