or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Kata Resort

54 Ked Kwan Road, Tambon Karon, Muang , Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Kata Resort
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Garden Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa Pool Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and Activity Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - Boardroom Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA Cenvaree Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Suite
Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Family Deluxe Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons Restaurant Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Oak T. Groups United States of America, October 8, 2013
Comfortable

Room, pools, cleanliness.
7.3
Daniel C. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2013
Centara Kata Resort

Location, pricing
5.7
Very disappointed with management. Initially we were very pleased with the decision to stay (though slightly hard to find off the main road behind a building site) however at around 1730 there was a power outage which lasted about 7 hours which meant no aircon no lights (except minimal emergency lights) no tv's. After several visits to speak to management they offered us either complimentary wifi or free transport to the airport so chose the transport but on checkout found out we had been lied to and had to pay significantly higher charge for a limo service due to no taxi's being available.
Lars K. Groups Denmark, October 28, 2012
Ok hotel - but not more than that

great location
5
we have just returned from a trip to thailand were we stayed at centara for 5 days. compared to other hotels the room was quite small and a bit unstylish. we didn't really feel like we were in thailand while staying at the hotel. it simply misses to bring the thai values and identity into play. we felt as if we might as well could have stayed at a hotel somewhere in europe. construction work is going on just opposite one of the buildings. centara is expanding. the noise was going on from 7:30 in the morning till late in the evening. definitely not ok and not at the level that the reception explained upon arrival.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the beach in the evening. Seafood is served by som crazy/funny guys - you can't miss them
Traitos B. Groups Thailand, April 20, 2012
Centara Kata Resort

Nice Pools, great service, reasonable price.
9.3
i and my friends stayed here for three days and we really enjoyed the pools. there are many pools in this hotel. staffs are friendly, and breakfast is also great. i will go back there again for my next phuket trip.
Nancy Y. Groups Canada, June 14, 2008
Great
9.7
Great location, very close to everything. People on the street was also very friendly, they even tell that tourist are scared of them. Nice, huh? There's a Starbucks nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be scared to walk around the hotel, there are lots of shops around the area. Do remember to bargain with the shop owners, they try to over charge you.
Sergio L. Groups Spain, October 19, 2013
PERFECTA

PISCINA, LIMPIEZA Y HABITACIÓN
9
LO UNICO QUE OBJETAR ES QUE EL WIFI WS DE PAGO Y EL HOTEL ESTA UN POCO ALEJADO DE LA PLAYA A 10 MINUTOS ANDANDO
Oliver S. Groups Germany, May 6, 2013
Familienhotel

Pool, Freundliches Personal, Lage
7.7
Zentral gelegenes Hotel mit wunderschönen Pools und sehr freundlichem Personal
Suphansa C. Groups Thailand, May 14, 2014
สระว่ายน้ำสำหรับเด็ก

สงบ สะอาด สบาย
7
เริ่มต้นไม่ดีนักหา Booking ที่จองกับอโกด้าไม่เจอ ขอดู voucher ห้องที่พาไปครั้งแรกอยู่ระหว่างปรับปรุงมีถังสีอยู่ภายในห้องและอยู่ไกลจากสระว่ายน้ำ พาไปห้องที่สองใกล้ที่ทานอาหารเช้าและสระว่ายน้ำ สระวายน้ำเหมาะมากสำหรับเด็กๆ เพราะน้ำอุ่นตลอดเวลาไม่ว่าจะเล่นตอนเช้าหรือตอนเย็น มีสไลเดอร์ให้เด็กๆได้เล่นสนุก เด็กๆ ชอบมาก และมีสนามเด็กเล่นให้เด็กๆ ส่วนใหญ่จะเป็นกิจกรรมสำหรับเด็กเยอะ ภายในห้องดูเก่าแต่ก็สะอาด ของใช้ในห้องน้ำมีครบถ้วนมีกระทั่งครีมกันแดดและครีมทาหน้าทาผิวกลิ่นหอม อาหารเช้าอร่อยดี อาหารหลากหลาย พนักงานต้อนรับที่ห้องอาหารเป็นมิตรดีมาก เงียบสงบ อยู่ไกลจากทะเล ทางเข้า รร. ไม่มีป้ายบอกเข้าซอยไม่ไกล ด้านหน้าปากซอยมี 7-11
Jaijit L. Groups Thailand, September 30, 2013
ราคาไม่แพง คุณภาพปานกลาง

ใกล้ทะเล สระว่ายน้ำโอเค มีที่จอดรถ
6
ดีปานกลาง บริการคุณภาพปานกลาง ทุกอย่างปานกลาง ไม่ประทับใจอะไรเป็นพิเศษ แต่ก็ไม่ได้มีอะไรไม่ดี
Pirawan S. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2013
ที่พักสวย ห้องพักสะอาด บริการรวดเร็ว

ห้องพักสะอาด โรงแรมสวยงาม อาหารอร่อย
9
พนักงานบริการสุภาพ รวดเร็ว อาหารอร่อย โรงแรมสวยงามเหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน ส่วนตัวโรงแรมเป็นตึก ควรเพิ่มจำนวนต้นไม้ ช่วยเรื่องความร่มรื่น

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Kata Resort Phuket - Centara Kata Resort PhuketCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - GardenCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa PoolCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Main Pool and ActivityCentara Kata Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool BarCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Kata meeting room - BoardroomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Spa cenvareeSPA CenvareeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Family DeluxeCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Seasons RestaurantCentara Kata Resort Phuket - Waves Pool Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A03