Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Pattaya Hotel

78/140 Moo 9 Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Reception Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Reception Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Reception Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family Studio Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family Studio Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom Suite Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom Suite Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom Suite Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - CentaraTwo Bedroom Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Bar Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Bar Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Bar Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix Bistro
Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix Bistro Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix Bistro Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness centre Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Centara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 859 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (859)
Sort by:
Kanjana M. Families with older children Thailand, August 24, 2015
Centara Pattaya Hotel

Clean, safety, comfortable
7
Good
Report this review
Lachlan R. Couples Australia, August 20, 2015
not central but stuff nearby

close to cool bars; good staff; large rooms
8.3
I have stayed here before. Its a good 4 star option. No complaints. Its not right near the Walking Street but there are plenty of things in the immediate vicinity to keep one amused.
Report this review
Murtaza R. Families with young children India, August 17, 2015
Good Value for Money

Breakfast, Travel Desk and Staff
8.7
Centara Pattaya is a good value for money hotel. The best part about the hotel is the breakfast which has a pretty good spread and they have an excellent travel desk which is cheaper than many other places we checked. The lady at the travel desk is very helpful.The staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are not a disappointment, but they could be done up better with a little more lights. The floor in the room always felt wet for some reason. But all in all the hotel is pretty good.
Report this review
Lisa L. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2015
Stars are deceiving

Location, underground parking, smoking balcony
4
Completely awful. I suggest to spend a little more money to sleep in a more standard hotel on the beach. I am still in shock that this hotel can say that they are part of the Centara Hotels, which is a brand I trust. But staying at this hotel makes me think twice. The spray by the toilet was leaking and wet the entire bathroom. My boyfriend got a deep cut on his finger while trying to fix the leak. When taking a shower, water would leak to the bathroom floor because the shower is not higher than the rat of the bathroom. The water does not drain properly because the drain is not the lowest point in the shower to allow for proper drainage. No toothbrush provided in the toiletries. The towels are grey, not white, with a stain that I did not put on it. They don't give facial towels, only bath towel and hair towels. When u use the sink, water splashes everywhere, including on you. They only provide very simple bed with 2 flat pillows and bare liking blanket like a hospital. It's hard to sleep because the sound of the air conditioner is so loud and when the air con is quiet, you can hear the sound of the refrigerator. They provide free wifi, but it is so obnoxiously slow. It is great that they provide a small underground parking, about 15 spots, but half the spots are taken my the staffs motorcycles or hotel storage. The spots are only small enough for a compact car, sedans parking next to each other is impossible! Even the key cards are old and unkept. One of my cards was completely plain piece of plastic, while the other card was peeling off the logo like snake skin! Finally the staff I'm sure feel the same way as me, since all of them look miserable to work there. The friendliest staff, was the guy in the parking lot. So al in all, I'm not sure why this hotel has so many stars. It is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at and really makes me no longer so confident in the Centara brand.
Report this review
Worawit U. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2015
quite good

wifi+location+fitness
7.7
Central brand
Report this review
Robert G. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
centara nova

cleanliness,staff and pool
7.7
stay was very relaxing
Report this review
Apinan R. Families with young children Thailand, August 1, 2015
room and pool

Room size and faciltues is fine. But the floor and pool is not well cleaned.
6.7
Just fine, not so impressive
Report this review
Artith T. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2015
Picture from agoda not the same real room

Location in centre and locate in the city
4.7
Hotel very quiet pls but facility not enough compare with the price
Report this review
Leslie L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2015
Too many Indian, many of them drunk & noisy

Price is ok during low season
7.7
Location of this hotel not too good, and price is cheap compare to other Centara hotel and that's why lot of Indian tour group check in and make this hotel so noisy and smelly. Never going to stay in this hotel again :(
Report this review
Peter S. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Recommended

Quiet location, nice clean room, staff
9
Located just five minutes from Beach Road it’s a perfect location for those who prefer to be away from the noise of the central Walking Street area. We would regularly walk from the hotel to Walking Street taking in the sights and atmosphere, however a 10 baht 5 minute local taxi ride maybe be a better choice for some . The hotel room was clean and spacious complete with fridge, kettle and balcony (overlooking pool). Staff were always friendly and the concierge allowed me to use their printer to print off my next hotel booking voucher. No complaints, good value for money as long as you are not looking for sea view. Although we didnt use the pool, I did feel it was a bit small but as we were there in low season, this was not a problem. We didnt take the breakfast but it looked good value for 250 baht per person.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Pattaya Hotel PattayaCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family StudioCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family StudioCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - CentaraTwo BedroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness centreCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - CentaraTwo BedroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Centara Pattaya Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01