Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Pattaya Hotel

78/140 Moo 9 Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
907 reviews

435 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (907)
Sort by:
Steven S. Couples Australia, February 3, 2016
Worst Centara in Thailand

Extended wait at check in,rude security treating my partner as a bar girl,had to call reception for water
5.7
Below average
Report this review
Biranavan T. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Good value for money

Shower, bellboys and restaurant staff, lobby
6.7
Its a nice hotel for a short stay in Pattaya, so it was perfect for us. Breakfast was standard, the room was nice but we did have some cleanliness issues with the bedsheets which came with room which should not have happened in a 4 star hotel. The reception staff were friendly but seemed to be understaffed, everything we did through reception took a very long time. Some guests at breakfast were not so hygienic, dropping food on the ground then putting it back on the buffet plate for some other unsuspecting guest to eat. I dont know but what the hotel can do about that, but it was abit unsettling. The tour, bellboys, and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. We didnt use the pool but it seemed adequate. We didnt book a room with a view, but still had a good view of Pattaya beach from the corner of our balcony. Apart from that it was a relaxing stay and it was a good place to relax after a night out on the town. One of the best features of the room was the shower, this thing belongs on a firetruck, if you like a strong shower then this is it. For those who prefer a less extreme option you can turn it down or use the shower. The rooms are very modern and in good condition. The lobby also was a nice place to relax and wait. In summary good for a short stay in Pattaya
Report this review
Yi W. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Great hotel

clean, convenient, and quiet
9.7
excellent hotel with very nice memory there. Room is very clean, staff are very polite. facility is new and breakfast is fare ok. the hotel is opposite to Soi 6, very good for night life. there is 7-11 at the door, very convenient. WIFI in room is not very fast but acceptable.
Report this review
Jee K. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Last minute chiose

Better hotel around
6.7
Very difficult to locate the hotel. Bath room no floor mate, no toothbrush. Restaurant close early
Report this review
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2015
Good place to stay

Customer Service, Location, Facilities
8.7
Overall the experience was a good experience. Facilities like the gym equipment was maintained, the customer service was good as they gave my tips and a map on what to do during my stay there. They were also friendly and polite. Rooms was clean, everything was in working condition with a slight exception to the wifi connectivity for my room which was quite bad. But you can call the front desk for assistance.
Report this review
Mark-Andre T. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2015
Good value for Money

Pool, Breakfast, Location
8
Report this review
Nopawan L. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2015
Okay and comfortable

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
9
A bit surprised when i was told by a front desk lady a price. Anyway, the room has a bathtub which i really want. Breakfast was okay. Check out time is good (noon). I came down 15 mins before check out time and there was only 1 staff at the desk. Luckily i came down early bcos a fews minute later there were a bunch of people tried to check out at the same time. Should have more staffs at check out time. One thing to recommend, the hotel provides shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, shower cap, something for a nail, cotton bud and pad but no toothpaste and brush. Again we were a bit lucky that there is 7eleven nearby so we bought it from there. I just want to tell the hotel that toothbrush is more important than somthing for nails in the morning. I stayed at 3 stars hotel in Kyoto and they provide slippers, headband, plastic hairbrush, toothbrush and toothpaste which was more than i expected for 3 stars hotel. Since you rate yourself a 4 stars you should do better.
Report this review
Louis H. Groups Thailand, November 3, 2015
Safe and Comfortable

Safe, Mostly Clean, AC Works
6.3
The staff was friendly. The rooms are mostly clean. You get two bath towels and have to request additional towels. Was charged for mineral water that was never used upon check-out.
Report this review
Cheng P. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2015
Not good for luxury holiday seeker.

Convenient, staff performance,.
6.7
Not fantastic as expected.
Report this review
Mathew G. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2015
Best in Pattaya

Clean , good staff , bed
9.3
Awesome
Report this review
1 - 10 of 435 reviews Next page
Centara Pattaya Hotel PattayaCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family StudioCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara Family StudioCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Centara One Bedroom SuiteCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - CentaraTwo BedroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby BarCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mix BistroCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness centreCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - CentaraTwo BedroomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness RoomCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolCentara Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02