Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Villas Samui Hotel

111 Moo 2, Thambon Maret, Natien Beach, Hua Thanon, Samui, Thailand 84310

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
164 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Herman G. Couples South Africa, May 30, 2014
Good Stay nice and quit and relaxed

Close to the beach, friendly staff, restaurant
6.3
Generally had a good stay, this resort is specifically for relaxation. Located outside of all the busy areas of Samui and off the main tourist track. Downside: Need to pay for internet inside the rooms.
Report this review
Warisara V. Families with young children Thailand, May 13, 2014
Cozy with full service

BeachServiceBreakfast
10
Want to extend stay days for utilize more hotel facilities, all service and facilities are great
Report this review
Mustafa D. Couples Turkey, May 12, 2014
Nice hotel, bad rent-a-car service

Quiet surroundings, clean rooms, nice nature
6.3
The hotel is really nice and surrounded with good nature. The beaches in Samui in general are getting dirtier and they have mossy sand in the sea which kind of feels bad to walk on but other than that the island is nice. The hotel,therefore, had no problems. But, and a big but it is, the rent-a-car guy that the hotel uses gave us a car with an empty battery and we got stuck in the middle of the island. and when we asked for help, they told us to get a taxi with our own money and never ever mentioned about giving our money back for the day. and than the next day the guy was extremely rude and the hotel staff was protecting him instead of us. So that was a bummer. Hope they will change their rent-a-car guy soon.
Report this review
Elizabeth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Relaxing stay in Koh Samui

Quiet location,beautiful villa,friendly staff
9
I recently enjoyed a short 4 night stay at Centara Villas....a late booking with Agoda rooms and at an excellent deal of 50% off for B&B in a Spa villa. I was most impressed with the size&quality of the villa-there was a huge decking area with an outdoor jacuzzi and sun loungers to make the most of the sun trapped area(the sun was on the patio from early morning to late afternoon).My villa-201-was recently renovated to a high standard. Only disadvantage was a long walk down to the beach&restaurant..but it was close to Reception&wi-fi in the Papillon bar.Breakfast choices were good and it was lovely to eat at the beachside location. If you want a quiet location far from the madding crowd this is ideal-very peaceful and private. Regular shuttle buses from the hotel at low prices meant you could travel to nearby towns like Lamai and Chaweng.Finally the staff were SO attentive&friendly-service with a smile-always!Would love to return for longer!
Report this review
Amanda N. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2013
Can't say enough wonderful things about Centara!

Relaxing, pool/beach access, friendly staff
9
Amazing! I was so pleased. I booked Centara as a cheaper alternative to the resort my friends wedding was held at. My boyfriend and I couldn't afford her villa resort. I was bummed out, but it ended up working out great. The staff was extremely friendly. We had the basic Garden Villa (room 132) and it was beautiful- and directly next to the spa! When we arrived, we were greeted with iced lemongrass tea (which became a favorite of ours). We were brought to our room, which was exactly as pictured. The resort is off the beaten path, but a short walk to Fishermans Outlet for dinner is a must! Cheap and delicious. Shuttles/taxis are easy to book through the hotel. There are a lot of stairs, but nothing unbearable.
Report this review
Amran A. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Average Experience

Nice Pool Suite Seaview, Comfy room,
5
Average experience overall, staff came across as not very genuine, Place was slightly aged, Food was rather standard. Perhaps being slightly harsh as am used to the Centara brand being top notch and having experienced and loved the Centara Grand Krabi.
Report this review
Emilia M. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Clean and comfy hotel

Clean, comfortable and near to some attractions like tiger zoo and butterfly farm
5.3
Centara Villas Samui is a nice quiet hotel, clean and comfortable. However I think it is rather old, it looks refurbished. We stayed 2 nights at Centara Villas, we arrived on 6th July, it was easy to get there as we took a cab straight from the airport. Once we arrive, we were greeted by the reception staff, was told to sit and wait in the lounge area and were given nice welcome drinks while they handled the check-in. I think communication was a problem as they took a good 30mins to handle the check-in despite being given the Agoda print out. After that, they took walked us down to our rooms, it was the standard garden villa. Would not recommend for families with toddlers under 2 to stay here as its quite some walk, lovely for couples though. Our rooms were clean and comfy although we had to call the staff to fix the flush in our toilet. The bathroom were nicely renovated with rain shower tap. Overall, the hotel was quite decent but the staff wasn't that friendly. Also I think the hotel was lacking in staff head count as we had to wait more than 30mins for them to handle the bags upon check-out, in the end nobody came and we had to lug our luggages ourselves up to the reception which was quite a walk up. It was worse after checking out, the staff just placed our bags at the reception and didn't bother to help bring it to the car waiting for us. All in all we we're quite disappointed with their behavior. Like I said, maybe it was communication problem or lack of manpower or other issues. We stayed at this hotel because we we're there for a wedding at a neighbouring resort hence, we bit the bullet stayed calm as the location was ideal to us.
Report this review
Kit M. Couples Australia, May 25, 2013
Quiet, comfortable, but very tired & worn out

Quiet, pools, staff
7.7
Stay was great. If you want action and partying this is not the place to stay. It's a 30 minute journey to Chaweng. The pools are fantastic and the restaurant food is good overall. The breakfast was pretty average but good enough considering its included and the hotel is pretty cheap. The villas are very private inside but very tired. It's a beautiful resort but it hasn't had money spent on in for a good 5 years...so if you are expecting a shining 5 star resort, you'll be disappointed. It's a 3 to 4 star hotel that is closer to 3 star because of how old the place is. They just aren't spending money on keeping it up to date. I would recommend this place if you aren't fussy about walking up and down to the pool and restaurants and if you aren't fussy in general. Living in Thailand for 5 years, I've stayed in lots of 5 star hotels and it amazes me how many people expect a place to look and run like. Be realistic. The staff are great and helpful. Hiring a car or bike is easy and you won't get scammed. It's just a few extra dollars a day to use the hotels which is totally worth it. Pools are excellent and quite beautiful...it's the one area where they obviously keep money going into its upkeep. Only 2 things that were a bit annoying and that was the Internet access was only free in the lobby..if you wanted intent in your room it's an extra 8 or 9 $USD a day, so only 40ish dollars if you're there for 5 nights but still, it should be free. I understand they have to make money somehow but if you want to do business in your room it's annoying.c Only other annoyance was the putrid smell in the lobby. Smelt like an animal had died, or it was the sewerage system. They were encouraging guests to use the lobby lounge and bar with free computer and Internet use but we (and other guests who commented on it) found it overbearing. If they put some money into refurbish this place it could be absolutely beautiful
Report this review
Deborah S. Couples Australia, April 3, 2013
A pleasant 'out of the way' hotel.

Private pool, view, the hotel manager
5.7
Our travel agent booked us here and we found it was quite isolated. Only one restaurant so we often caught taxis to other areas to see more and try different places. A very quiet location.
Report this review
Eli V. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Great beach and pool front hotel, really nice!

Great pool, nice beach and friendly stuff
9
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 84 reviews Next page
Centara Villas Samui Hotel SamuiCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral BarCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and ExteriorCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and ExteriorCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - LobbyCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral BarCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Spa CenvareeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Spa CenvareeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Papillion LoungeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness CentreCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness CentreCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Ocean View KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa Villa TwinCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden Villa KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa TwinCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden Villa KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Twin


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03