or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Villas Samui Hotel

111 Moo 2, Thambon Maret, Natien Beach, Hua Thanon, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Samui Village Hotel
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral Bar Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Activity Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and Exterior Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and Exterior Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Lobby Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral Bar Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant
Area: Hua Thanon Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Ai L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice laidback getaway

friendly staff, well-maintained facilities
8.7
As most reviewers point out, this is an older resort with lots and lots of stairs, so keep that in mind for older or less able-bodied guests. The thai food on the menu is better than the western, but they're all acceptable. The buffets are rather lacking in quality for the price. The spa is also a little expensive, and not exceptional, but acceptable. Difficult to get to town, and the lack of free resort-wide wifi is irritating in this day and age.
Navid R. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
average

good view
6
too many stairs and hot shower pressure very poor. good breakfast
May C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Never Disappointed and Lovely Hotel

Clean and Nice place, have a nice scene at the beach
6.7
This is the second time I stayed in Centara Group's Hotel or Villas. The first time is in Krabi. Centara really never disappointed in term of the hotel style and great service. Compared to Krabi one, Samui's Centara may not so good to compare to but if compare to other. It dare to compare. The hotel is really a village. The room is big enough for one whole family with children, a couple or a gang of friends to stay in. I like the scene on the beach, the beach is clean enough. It have bring a wonderful memory to us while we are staying there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not bring too big luggage because there were a lot of staircase and not much easy way to pull or push your luggage. There was no alternative choice of dinner at the hotel, if can go out to the nearest town area to have your dinner.
Ai L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
excellent service, good view

spotless service, comfortable room, unpretentious food
7.3
we actually stayed 5 nights, not 1, in an ocean-facing pool room. as some have pointed out in other reviews, the decor is a little dated, but it's still comfortable. our bed was actually larger than a king size, which helped the vacation atmosphere, and the bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom, and nicely done up in marble. my only complaints for the room is that we were only provided 2 bath towels a day, the shower gel was not topped up daily and that the shower knob was slightly faulty (came off if you pulled it e wrong way). we ate at the hotel the whole stay, and got a little tired of the unvarying a la carte menu, but the food itself was satisfactory, with a balance between local and international dishes. nothing fancy, but quite alright for a lazy vacation. breakfasts were also rather predictable, but functional. i did enjoy the smoked salmon one morning, though i think it had been leftover from the previous night. in terms of recreation facilities, the pools are good fun and offer a nice ocean view, though i was mostly in our room's pool. we didn't take advantage of other things like boat rides or snorkelling. the hotel did have other fun activities like kickboxing and thai lessons but we didn't do those either. the resort spa is nice, but as lovely as the ladies are, the massages were not particularly spectacular for the price. a couple of things to note is that there are stairs to and from everywhere at the resort. if you don't like or can't manage them, this resort is really not for you. also, the hotel wifi at hotspots, whole free, is not very strong. wasn't a problem for us, being there to chill out, but might be an issue for some. location-wise, unless you pay for transport to town, you're pretty much stuck in a fairly remote area. overall, we would probably return if we find another good deal.
Nicholas J. Groups Australia, November 1, 2012
Excellent!!! 5 Stars

Everything is great at this hotel
10
Cant find a single fault besides the long steep climb to reception. 5 stars from me in all hotel departments. The manages help regarding passports was much appreciated. You wont regret staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Careful of the rocks and coral, if it cuts you it really hurts and gets infected. Wear booties or thongs if swimming
Joseph O. Business travelers Germany, October 7, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
8
i booked this hotel because i had stayed here before and the memories from staying in this hotel was a good one. when we checked in, the staff brought us to our suite and show us what we need to know. feels so relaxed. the bed is also very comfortable. i kept waking up late because the bed just makes me wanna sleep again.
Dennis V. Couples Netherlands, September 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Relaxed
8.3
We were on Holiday for about 16 days and stayed at three resorts! Of these three we liked Cemtara the most and had a lovely stay. If we go back to Samai again, we will definately go back to this resort.If you like a relaxed stay, than this is the place to be!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant if you go down hill to the right from the hotel... about 200 meter on the left.
Maria S. Couples Seychelles, September 21, 2012
Great location for a relaxing holiday!!

The swimming pool was nice and the cocktails and happy hours in the afternoon!
9.7
It is a perfect location for a romantic holiday or even relaxing one with family. Very friendly staff and good service. The room was big and spacy enough for a couple. It was neat and clean as well. It is a very nice place the only disadvantage is that it is a bit far from the other lil towns, like chaweng. But Chaweng is more if you are looking for nightlife.
Monica B. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Good Service too many steps

food was great
6.7
the hotel staff were very friendly and always happy to help.. if you don't like steps please avoid this hotel as there are to many steps.. also a bit far from the main attraction in SAMUI,perfect if you want to relax
Wei K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
a nice getaway

comfortable, clean, friendly staff
9
It's not in a great location (far away from everything), but if you are looking to have a nice, quiet getaway this is a good place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centara Villas Samui Hotel SamuiCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral BarCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second poolCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sportsCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - ActivityCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - BeachfrontCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and ExteriorCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly GardenCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and ExteriorCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - LobbyCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral BarCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe RestaurantCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Spa CenvareeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Spa CenvareeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Papillion LoungeCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness CentreCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness CentreCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Ocean View KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa Villa TwinCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden Villa KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Ocean View Villa TwinCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden Villa KingCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Spa VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Ocean View VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Family Deluxe Pool VillaCentara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Pool Villa Twin


AS-AGWEB-3A07