or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Villas Samui Hotel

111 Moo 2, Thambon Maret, Natien Beach, Hua Thanon, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Central Samui Village Hotel
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral Bar Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Second pool Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Water sports Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Beachfront Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and Exterior Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Butterfly Garden Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Garden and Exterior Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Lobby Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Coral Bar Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant Centara Villas Samui Hotel Samui - Reef Cafe Restaurant
Area: Hua Thanon Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Thasaphong E. Couples Thailand, March 25, 2013
Nice beach, quite, but too many steps.

Breakfast, quiet, beach
8
Nice hotel but quite far from airport and downtown. Helpful and attentive staffs. Nice breakfast and dinner at restaurant near to beach. Cocktails are good. Beach is nice but Chaweng beach is much better. From lobby to room, have to walk many steps downhill. Hotel provide shuttle to Chaweng beach, and other sightseeing areas.
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Overrated.

Quiet, sea view, live evening music.
4
Tamarin M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Great resort, good value

Good pools, big rooms, right on the beach
7.3
We enjoyed our stay here, although we had quite a few mixups and the staff weren't overly helpful. The airport pickup never car and when we finally got there, the resort was overbooked and our room wasn't available. There was a lot of messing around but eventually they figured out a suitable arrangement and we were pretty happy. The villas are lovely, very generous and well designed. The food at the restaurant is pretty ordinary but there are some good little restaurants down the road. And the massage place down the road is great! All in all definitely recommend
Jean W. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2013
Great resort staff very helpful,

Food excellent wonderful views
7.3
Would recommend it to others only if they are fit. Resort is built on hill side and there are lots of steps.
Charles B. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Great hotel for a relaxing get away

beach area, bar and resturant areas
8
Really enjoyed our stay here, very relaxing atmosphere, ideal for kicking back and relaxing with a book or a couple of beers. Nice beach area and a 3 pools, the main pool does seem to be busy all the time but you can take a sunbed on the beach and the have the option of a few steps the the sea, pool or bar. Rooms were good, not a problem for us but there are a lot of stairs up and down to the villas
Martin V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Very Good Hotel, Clean and Pleasantly quiet.

Very good beach, Food in the Restaurant fantastic
7.7
I stayed at Centara due to the fact that my family had already booked to stay there for 8 days. I joined them for 4 days across a weekend. Now apart from the fact that when I arrived I had to wait 40mins for my room to be ready, this was not by any means a sign of things to come. The breakfast buffet was very nice, nothing too special but everything you'd want. The pool's were not overly busy so it was nice to spend time around there without too much noise.
Restaurant Tip: I would thoroughly recommend the Fisherman's Restaurant down the road from the Hotel. Also make sure you go to the Fisherman's Village on a Friday Night in Bo Phut!! Amazing night!
C C. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staffs Great breakfast!

Great Thai food - Quiet place for relaxing holidays
8
Nice pools clean room but not so much for kids a bit far from main roads and need cars to go around. Lovely staffs and nice beach a little bit small and partly rocky but water is nice & clean.
Alison M. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Amazing resort in beautiful surrounds

individual villas are spacious and private
9
Really good service, clean and modern facilities, amazing location
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the hotel shuttle bus into Lamai and Chaweng because taxi's are rediculously expensive!!!
Ai L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice laidback getaway

friendly staff, well-maintained facilities
8.7
As most reviewers point out, this is an older resort with lots and lots of stairs, so keep that in mind for older or less able-bodied guests. The thai food on the menu is better than the western, but they're all acceptable. The buffets are rather lacking in quality for the price. The spa is also a little expensive, and not exceptional, but acceptable. Difficult to get to town, and the lack of free resort-wide wifi is irritating in this day and age.
Navid R. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
average

good view
6
too many stairs and hot shower pressure very poor. good breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02