arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3350 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3350 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

audrey C.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
Expectations met
quiet, cleanliness, location
Bangkok was a birthday get away for me and I was greatly surprised by the hotel's effort to give me a birthday cake. Had forgotten to turn on the housekeeping sign and hence no one came in on the day of my birthday. however, the next day after we returned from all our shopping, I was quite surprised to see a birthday cake and card nicely placed on the coffee table! the hotel was also quite quite despite the number of guests that was accommodating there. and a very good location as there were cheap and good massage places just 2-3 mins walk away. not forgetting a night market just at the corner too! its about 10 mins walk away from pratunam market & platinum mall but was not a big concern for us. will want to stay at Centara should we stay at pratunum again!

Hsiao H.
Taiwan
October 24, 2015
Good shopping place
No

Niu P.
Singapore
October 23, 2015
Clean and convenient hotel
The hotel is very convenient. It is just 10 mins walking distance from the airport link. Surrounding the hotel is pathumum market. There is also night market just below the hotel.

Yat L.
Hong Kong
October 23, 2015
Good
Location, clean
Good

Thomas B.
Switzerland
October 22, 2015
clean room, friendly staff
clean room, comfortable bed, location ok
friendly staff and quick check in. Pool, room, all ok and comfortable. Food also good.

Daniel S.
United States
October 22, 2015
great
price location quite
Nice

Richard H.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Clean and Comfortable hotel
Conveniently located
Good

Jacquen T.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Good location, clean and beautiful hotel
Good location, clean and beautiful hotel
Hotel is opposite Pratunam market where morning shopping is available. It's also less than 3 mins walk to Pratunam night market. Platinum mall is within 6 mins walk which is a plus point. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall where they have making and alteration of suits, shirts for people which charge reasonable and good price. The boss is a nice person. Highly recommneded. Jus diagonally opposite the shop is a massage place although is about 100thb more expensive than outside shops along the street but it has cleaner and more confortable environment. Hotel is clean and beautiful.

Jacquen T.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Excellent stay
Very good location, nice and clean hotel
Hotel is opposite Pratunam market where morning shopping is available. It's also less than 3 mins walk to Pratunam night market. Platinum mall is within 6 mins walk which is a plus point. The hotel is attached to a shopping mall where they have making and alteration of suits, shirts for people which charge reasonable and good price. The boss is a nice person. Highly recommneded. Jus diagonally opposite the shop is a massage place although is about 100thb more expensive than outside shops along the street but it has cleaner and more confortable environment. Hotel is clean and beautiful.

Su Y.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Comfort, cozy and good location
Comfort, cozy and good location
I like this hotel very much, very cozy, clean and breakfast was good, they have different types of selection. And they prepare a small cake for us, as is our anniversary. Thank you to Centara Watergate's staff Will consider to stay this hotel again, if we come to Bangkok again.