Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

567 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3294 reviews

2494 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3294)
Sort by:
Sharifah A. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
OK

ROOM CONFORT ONLY
7
CLEANLINESS NOT REALLY.. STAFF ALWAYS PRETEND TO FORGET TO TOP UP THE MINI BAR AS ITS PROVIDED FREE.. WORST IS THE PILLOW.... ITS AS FLAT AS PAPER... WHEN THEY FORGET TO PLACE MY BATHROBE THEY EVEN COME IN TO CHECK AS IF I HIDE IT... THEY DON'T REALLY CLEAN THE PLACE WELL.
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Comfort, Clean & Convenient Stay

Room Size, Cleanliness & Location
8
Everything is fine - Location, Room size, cleanliness and friendly staff. Just that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.
Report this review
Siew D. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Great location, great customer service, great spa

Location, spa, customer service
8.7
I stayed at this hotel before and the reason why I decided to stay at this hotel again is because of the location. It's not near central world but it's quite happening around the hotel area. Never expect the Thai massage at the hotel could be so awesome. Although it's expensive, it worth the price! All the staff are helpful and friendly. Except those serving breakfast. Probably not enough staff and hence they are not able to be attentive. Also, the breakfast could be better. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel :)
Report this review
King W. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2015
Location

Location, Staff, Room
8.3
Basically the stay was good. But actually feel that the shower area was quite awkward for those friend when we are sharing a room. Bed was good, and the room was really spacious. Breakfast is just normal and you can get more awesome local food from the street. Location is good and near to Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market and walking distance to Central & Big C too. Overall is good value.
Report this review
Jing Y. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
Comfortable hotel, but service below expectations

Location, comfort, cleanliness
6.7
Hotel was clean and comfortable, within 5minutes walk to night market in front of Palladium and platinum mall. However, out of our 3 rooms, 1 room's check in was delayed, and they gave us twin bed instead of our original requested king bed. Room was also smaller than the other 2 rooms we had. Feedback to them and they gave us free extended checkout hours in return after much negotiation.
Report this review
Peggy N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Really pleasant hotel

Location, cleanliness & comfy rooms
8.3
The stay was very pleasant. However the front desk staffs were quite unfriendly. No idea why free upgrades were given too but the room and every other part of the hotel were just fantastic.
Report this review
Doris L. Families with older children Singapore, August 8, 2015
Great Room but Smelly Sewage at hotel entrance

1. Unique but extremely functional round shower cubicle. 2) Clean and comfortable King bed 3) hotel lobby and outdoor pavilion is chic
8
When both my sister and I first arrive at the hotel in a taxi and once alighted, we were put off by a strong stench of sewage which gave a bad first impression. A bellboy promptly wanted to take our luggage and we were taken by surprise since we had not checked in yet. Since there were only 2 luggages for both of us, which was manageable and as we did not wish to lose our time waiting for luggages, we refused his help. Upon reaching the hotel reception on the 7th floor, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and offered nice cold welcome drinks of ginger tea. We asked for a smoking room and was told to wait for 30 minutes. Wifi password was given promptly and we explored the Lobby and outdoor pavilion areas. We got into the room at 2pm and the room was perfect. On the same day, my friend who stayed at the Same hotel asked a bellboy on the direction to Chocolate Ville and was told to take BTS sky train to On Nut. Luckily, I checked and knew it was wrong as I had done some research before we came. The correct station should be Mo Chit, which we later confirmed with the Staff at the train control station. How could the bellboy gave wrong direction to hotel guests? Precious time would be wasted commuting given the bad traffic jam in Bkk. Also, The bellboy service was not very friendly when asked about taking train to Siam. We were told to make our own decision. The rest of our stay on Day 2 to Day 4 was however, pleasant. There are massage parlors, street food vendors, 7-eleven near the hotel which was very convenient. It is also pretty close to DMK airport. Our departure from hotel to the airport was only 15 minutes on a Saturday afternoon at 3pm. The only grouse we had was the slightly longer walking distance to Platinum Mall as compared to Glow, where we last stayed in March this year. There was also a lack of nice spa salon near the hotel - the spa at the hotel was fully booked for Saturday when we enquired on Friday night. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Jessica H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2015
Hotel getting less maintenance
4.3
Location is good and stayed there the 4th time. However lobby smelt of sewage from next shopping centre. Room was getting old after 3 years? Lift attendance is always good and polite. Reception check in was swift but less smiles. Overall, to improve.
Report this review
Bernard C. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2015
Good hotel
6.7
Clean and comfortable hotel
Report this review
Joyce C. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2015
Comfortable stay

Clean, convenient, bright
7
Bright hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice roof top
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 2494 reviews Next page
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok BangkokCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pre FunctionCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Watergate Pavillion Shopping MallCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Twin RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Watergate Pavillion Shopping MallCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior FamilyCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Queen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03