Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

567 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 3250 reviews

2463 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (3250)
Sort by:
Iris L. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2015
Clean, beautiful and comfortable

The bed, great shower facility and very clean
8.3
It was awesome... I would come back to this hotel again. it'd be good if the price is lower please. Wish there's a pool. :)
Report this review
Porntipa K. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2015
excellent

1 Area 2. Room 3 breakfast
8
Good
Report this review
Jane O. Business travelers Australia, June 29, 2015
Great location, pleasant staff, clean and new

Location-Platinum/Pratunam etc just a short walk plus airport link, water taxi. Many food stalls & massage nearby. Super comfy bed & pillows. New, clean rooms & good tv channel choice.
9.3
Loved it. Smallish room but beautifully clean and great bed with selection of different pillows. Air con that was easy to work out, cable tv with good selection of channels, all dealings with staff were pleasant and helpful. Can't comment on the food or restsurants as I didn't try them. Had everything except no bathrobes which was disappointing. Another thing that was lacking was the wifi ,which was intermittent. I ended up buying a SIM card for my phone &I used that most of the time. Also, the complimentary water was in large, glass, non-resealable bottles that were not replaced as they were used. So just 2 bottles for the stay (4 nights).The bottles didn't fit into the fridge very well. Had to empty it of all the beer first.Even in the cheapest guesthouses you are supplied with 2 bottles of water per day. And this might just be me, but I found the towels to be overly starched/bleached. Not a nice feeling. Aside from those quibbles I was very happy with the hotel.The location for me was perfect as I need access to Platinum Mall, Pratunam & Baiyoke, all within 10 min walk. You can get there easily and cheaply by the airport train to Ratchaprarop and then it's only a 5 min walk. (Only 40THB). Even getting to Jj market is just a short walk and get on the train. There are heaps of food stalls, restaurants and massage places (cheapest & best inside Palladium World) nearby. And there's a night market along the street outside every evening. I was a bit confused when I first arrived about where the entrance was- it's about 25m down the right hand side, not at the front. Kind of wish it had a pool but I often end up not using them anyway. Overall I highly recommend and would stay there again, as long as it was for the right price!
Report this review
Sanly L. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Nice scenery from hotel room, staffs are friendly, good location.
7.3
Requested no smoking room, and was allocated to a room on the 15th floor. However there is a strong smoking smell after walking out of the lift. Overall, everything was good. :)
Report this review
Lew P. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2015
clean nice

clean nice
9
Good
Report this review
Lew P. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2015
good

clean
9
Goid
Report this review
Jack P. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2015
Good Getaway Hotel

Good Location, Clean Room and Rooftop Bar
7.7
Good location for shoppers as it is near platinum mall. Room is clean and it has a rooftop bar!
Report this review
Wing F. Families with young children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Inconvenience

Great staffings, clean, neat
6.3
Report this review
Charmaine L. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2015
Fantastic!

Service, cleanliness, housekeeping
7.7
Overall a great experience. Though I was very disappointed with the bouquet of flowers at 2500baht. My girl friend didn't look excited nor happy with the bouquet. I requested for 30 BIG & FRESH roses in a hand bouquet. Your staff got me 30 really small roses that looked like they were bought off some wet market. FYI, Novotel Impact Bangkok managed to get me beautiful big and fresh roses within an hour's notice. That was the only big let down. Other than that I was pretty happy with the cleanliness of the room and service of your staff in general. Housekeeping was on the ball each time I called. In-room dinning was a little slow but I must commend your in-room dinning manager who came personally to my room (1108) after I spoke to him about some mixed up with my order. I don't know his name but it was on 26 June afternoon. And that was quality service.
Report this review
Shannon K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Good location

a good place to stay. Most shopping malls are within walking distance
7.3
pleasant stay. The room is clean
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 2463 reviews Next page
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok BangkokCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness CentreCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pre FunctionCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom SabaiCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Watergate Pavillion Shopping MallCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Twin RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Watergate Pavillion Shopping MallCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe King RoomCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Chili HipCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family ResidenceCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior FamilyCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro SuiteCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - WALKCentara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Queen


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04