or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok

567 Ratchaprarop Road, Makkasan, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe’ 9 Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Centre Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Centre Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pre Function Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Moom Sabai Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Family Residence Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Cense by SPA Cenvaree Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro Suite Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe King Room Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Metro Suite
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 281
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1732 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1732)
Sort by:
Stefan S. Couples Germany, January 1, 2014
Overpriced city-hotel, very poor staff performance

Location, Breakfast and clean rooms
6.7
We stayed for only one night and were pretty disappointed. The staff's English skills were very limited and check-in took forever. The room itself was clean and comfortable, although the hotel offers nothing else except for a spa. No swimming pool and NO steam bath, although advertised. I'd not recommend this hotel except if you're looking for something pricy in the center of Bangkok - lots of better choices in the Pratunam area for less money.
Danielle T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
good room, terrible service and location

bed, cleanliness and wifi
4.3
Stay was fine but terrible experience getting taxi to send because no one knows where the hotel is. Please do something!
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
The superior room is small, but bed is comfortable

attentive manager, bed, luxurious
9
Remarks added in for the kind of room i want during booking but was neglected by the staff. i was disappointed initialy, but later on the manager handled it well for me and ensure my friends who are coming in later will have connecting rooms and they were offered even bigger room than me. The staffs especially the ones at taxi stand are not friendly. just requesting for a bigger cab, he actually say cannot find a bigger cab, in a rude manner. Carpark parking is at Level 6 for hotel guest, kind of hassle to go up so high... lift lobby at level 9. did not really shop around the vicinity, but it's a great choice for new year countdown, as it is near to central world, within 10 mins will reach and it's near to the famous pratunam chicken rice. Overall still alright.
Edwin D. Groups Netherlands, January 1, 2014
New Year at the roofterras and Bar was great FUN

Central close to all Shoppingmalls
8.7
It was a pleasant stay, The reception needs more training, but was very friendly
Yin F. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Most of people are very nice and helpful.

All staff are polite and nice. The room is tiday and clean.
7.7
It is not suitable for family as there is no swimming pool and facilities for children. However, the family room is big enough.
Ahmed A. Groups South Africa, December 31, 2013
New and well positioned

Cleanliness, Modern, Area
7.3
I stayed at Centara Watergate Pavillion from the 25th of December till the 31st of December. I have stayed at Grand Diamond, Baiyoke Sky and Amari Watergate previously in the Pratunam area. This hotel was new and very clean. It is also close to the major shopping attractions. Compared with the other hotels, Centara Watergate I found the best together with Amari Wategate. It is a cheaper and newer alternative to Amari. It is a five minute walk from Platinum and a 10 minute walk from Centralworld. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast needs improving however. For the price spent on this hotel however it was well worth it.
Yunwei T. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2013
Awesome stay. Hotel staff are all very friendly

Location to massage, location to shopping and hotel staff
7.7
It is a great stay, i will definitely be back. Location is fantastic and there are at least 4 massgae down the road for your selection.
Tay Y. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Enjoyable and will definitely come back again.

Location, comfortable room, great view at roof top restaurant.
10
Got a surprisingly good offer from Agoda! Spend a night at this new and modern design hotel. Enjoyed the comfy bed, great view at roof top bar and superb location! It is within shopping zone and right across platinum shopping centre. Love this hotel!
Wen B. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
average stay

Good Internet, staff were competent in English, comfortable room
7
I booked this as my preferred choice was fully booked. 1) hotel does not provide bottles of mineral water in the room. They only have glass bottles. So you either gotta boil or buy your own mineral water. It was quite inconvenient with no easily accessible mineral water. 2) You have to take 2 bridges to get to platinum mall. It was very inconvenient for my elderly parents (54 and 59). 3) u have to cross 1 bridge to get to pratunam market. 4) it is very far from BTS. It took me half an hour to walk from Chitlom n pass uneven roads n crowds. I suggest take taxi from BTS or railway station. 5) there is a very good might market ouside. 6) have to walk a bit to food at night.
Lin C. Groups China, December 29, 2013
pleasant

great location, very clean, modern design
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08