Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Siew L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location, great customer service, great spa
Location, spa, customer service
I stayed at this hotel before and the reason why I decided to stay at this hotel again is because of the location. It's not near central world but it's quite happening around the hotel area. Never expect the Thai massage at the hotel could be so awesome. Although it's expensive, it worth the price! All the staff are helpful and friendly. Except those serving breakfast. Probably not enough staff and hence they are not able to be attentive. Also, the breakfast could be better. Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel :)
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Lam K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Comfort, Clean & Convenient Stay
Room Size, Cleanliness & Location
Everything is fine - Location, Room size, cleanliness and friendly staff. Just that the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Shadow C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not Worth
Nice view, night market, chilis bar
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Ram L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very nice hotel
beautiful, clean and spacious hotel
our family very happy with the stay. Will definitely go back again.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Shermin C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Pleasant Stay in BKK
Comfortable, Good Service, Clean
Free upgrade to a suite because the room that I book was not available. The suite is very nice and comfortable to stay in, 1 small living room, a big bathroom and spacious bedroom with a king size bed. The location of the hotel is quite hard to find, I would suggest to take a taxi to the hotel from the airport. There is nearby shops and store when you walk out of the hotel. To go to the department stores, you may want to tuk-tuk / taxi. Overall my stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok was great!
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Elix L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
stay from 8 - 12Aug
cleanliness, cosy room, near night market
The path twds the hotel stinks all the time, like its located near a rubbish dump or drainage water. Location seems a little hard to find for taxi drivers as most seem like they havent heard of it before. Its located near a night market and walking dist from some malls tho. Cleanliness was acceptable but housekeeping was a little inconsistent for my room. THe housekeeper took away my room card on my third last day and forgot to put face towels for my room on my second last day. Also left one dirty pillow case on the chair in my room on the last day but the general cleanliness was ok.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

King Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Location
Location, Staff, Room
Basically the stay was good. But actually feel that the shower area was quite awkward for those friend when we are sharing a room. Bed was good, and the room was really spacious. Breakfast is just normal and you can get more awesome local food from the street. Location is good and near to Platinum Fashion Mall, Pratunam Market and walking distance to Central & Big C too. Overall is good value.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Chi C. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Clean, and Good location
Nice breakfast, nice room, and good pool view
Good sevice
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Doris L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great Room but Smelly Sewage at hotel entrance
1. Unique but extremely functional round shower cubicle. 2) Clean and comfortable King bed 3) hotel lobby and outdoor pavilion is chic
When both my sister and I first arrive at the hotel in a taxi and once alighted, we were put off by a strong stench of sewage which gave a bad first impression. A bellboy promptly wanted to take our luggage and we were taken by surprise since we had not checked in yet. Since there were only 2 luggages for both of us, which was manageable and as we did not wish to lose our time waiting for luggages, we refused his help. Upon reaching the hotel reception on the 7th floor, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist and offered nice cold welcome drinks of ginger tea. We asked for a smoking room and was told to wait for 30 minutes. Wifi password was given promptly and we explored the Lobby and outdoor pavilion areas. We got into the room at 2pm and the room was perfect. On the same day, my friend who stayed at the Same hotel asked a bellboy on the direction to Chocolate Ville and was told to take BTS sky train to On Nut. Luckily, I checked and knew it was wrong as I had done some research before we came. The correct station should be Mo Chit, which we later confirmed with the Staff at the train control station. How could the bellboy gave wrong direction to hotel guests? Precious time would be wasted commuting given the bad traffic jam in Bkk. Also, The bellboy service was not very friendly when asked about taking train to Siam. We were told to make our own decision. The rest of our stay on Day 2 to Day 4 was however, pleasant. There are massage parlors, street food vendors, 7-eleven near the hotel which was very convenient. It is also pretty close to DMK airport. Our departure from hotel to the airport was only 15 minutes on a Saturday afternoon at 3pm. The only grouse we had was the slightly longer walking distance to Platinum Mall as compared to Glow, where we last stayed in March this year. There was also a lack of nice spa salon near the hotel - the spa at the hotel was fully booked for Saturday when we enquired on Friday night. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Joyce C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Clean, convenient, bright
Bright hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice roof top
Reviewed August 12, 2015