arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3343 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8.7 Si H.
Singapore
June 20, 2015
comfort at the price of convenience
pleasant staff service, modern design and cleanliness of the room, quality of breakfast
i had an enjoyable 4D3N stay in Centara Watergate Pavillion. you get the pleasant feeling that staff are always very willing to help whenever the need arises. the room is very comfortable and has a sophisticated design, a place you would revel in returning to at the end of a long day. the breakfast is another highlight of the hotel. a wide variety of food choice, friendly staff service and a nice dining place, don't miss out on the break. perhaps the downside is the rather isolated location. under Thailand's consistently hot weather, 15mins to rachathewi BTS or 10 mins to chidlom BTS is a dread. i comfort myself by telling myself that there are street stalls lined up on the side but it doesn't work everytime. the staff at the hotel are not that conversant in English so communication could be frustrating at times.

6.7 Phi L.
Vietnam
June 19, 2015
Staying 3 nights @ Centara Hotel
Food, cleanliness,
No swimming pool for a 4 star-Hotel is not acceptable. Hotel in a not beautiful site of BKK. Inconvenient location, not a right choice for family with young children.

10 KEVIN K.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Fantastic hotel
Service cleaniness location
fantastic awesome superb in all aspects

8 Ziah C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2015
Nice hotel
lots of food around, walking distance to shopping area and comfy bed
average

9.3 Xinyi C.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Ideal hotel
location, cleanliness, service
this is my 2nd stay, everything is still doing great, and i can see the difference when this hotel was just started up. however, i wish we had slippers to wear in the room. *i didn't eat their food. so i gave a 3 (neutral).

9.3 Leong N.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
great location and new hotel
the location was great as its near shopping area, hotel was new and clean too.
The location was great as its near major shopping area, clean and new hotel with friendly staff

8 Foong K.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
Not bad
Clean, good location

8 Serene O.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
Comfortable & pleasant stay
Cleanliness of the room. In Walking distance has night markets, food and good massage.
The room is really clean and I like the parquet flooring. The only challenge we have is taxi drivers do not know the hotel as it is a bit "hidden". After the 2nd day, we found a solution, we will tell taxi drivers 'Paladium Pratunam' which is very near the hotel and they all know it. There is also a cheap and good massage place near the hotel, so after a day shopping, we will have a massage before heading back, shiok.

9.7 fabien G.
Singapore
June 13, 2015
customer service very good
cleaness,location,food
Excellent

9 Tan H.
Singapore
June 12, 2015
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
clean, Comfortable & good location
We have a very nice & comfortable stay in this hotel. There is 7-11 store & many street food just outside the hotel. Just cross to the oppsite side of the road & it's shopping & shopping & still shopping.