Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3461 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Lin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Strongly recommended
Good location. Very spacious room with comfortable bed and unique modern room setting. Friendly staffs.
It was my first time trying out Centara Watergate and I would definitely stay there again if I were to visit BKK in the near future. Location was very convenient and accessible to most places ie: Platinum Fashion Mall, Erawan Shrine (10 mins walk), Siam Paragon (10-15mins walk) etc. I went with my family (group of 5 pax in total). Booked 1 x Deluxe room with extra bed and 1 x superior room. In the end, they upgraded our deluxe room to a suite and superior room to a deluxe room. It was definitely a pleasant surprise for my family and I! :)
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Karen S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good location, clean , good breakfast
Location , food and services
good location, good service , clean decent room
Reviewed May 04, 2015

alvin W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice location
cleanly..nice location..good services
have a good experience at this hotel
Reviewed May 03, 2015

alvin W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice location
cleanly..nice location..good services
have a good experience at this hotel
Reviewed May 03, 2015

huei P. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
comfortable room
good service at WALK and comfortable room
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Lai M. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice, and perfect location
good location, comfortable room, nice staffs
walkable distance to all the shopping mall and Big C is close to the hotel. lots of local food just down the street. BTS station is quite far away but airport link can help to solve the problem.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Anuchit C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
New hotel with good location
Room, location , service
First time to stay this hotel and got very impression
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Lin A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great and Clean hotel
clean, nice, and good.
The location of the hotel is good as is in a good area. but is diff to get a taxi from the lobby of the hotel. And taxi driver dont not know where is this hotel. Overall rooms are clean and very nice and hotel give a very chill and hips feeling to guests.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Yan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not as good as I expected.
Very comfortable bed, good spa massage.
I had a three day 2 night stay very recently at the hotel. I picked this hotel from reviews from here. It was not as good as I had expected it to be. -Concierge staff seem impatient and was not smiling when dealing with our check-in. -Room cleanup service was not consistently. When I first got into the room, toothbrush & toothpaste was not given, only one pair of bedroom slippers were supplied. On the second day, after we came back to the room, shampoo/shower gel/conditioner were not replenished. -The sink was really big, but the tap was fixed where the water flows at the edge of the sink, which made handwashing a little messy and cause the water to drip to the floor and causing it to be wet. -The bed was really comfortable to sleep in. -Breakfast spread was okay, but the hotel concierge did not register us for breakfast when we collected our room, problem was rectified immediately after showing our agoda booking. Cense spa was really good! Tried their special april songkran promotion twice (before we check in and after we check out), and the massage was really good. When we went back again when we checked out, the masseurs got our package wrong and excluded a component but front counter staff gave us a 10% discount when we were making payment. I will go back there again for their massage. Overall, the stay was average and the next time I head back to BKK, I would try other hotels instead.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Hong O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Bangkoktrip
Room comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed April 29, 2015