Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3461 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Nick M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Nice 3 star hotel
Bed, Quiet.
Location is strange and most taxi drivers will not know where it is. While it is close to a lot of cheap shopping in Pratunam, I wouldn't say the location was that great.The staff does everything possible to make your stay a good one. There was no pool when we stayed so that knocks a star off their ratings. The breakfast was pretty good, not great and they were overwhelmed at times when it was busy. The food at the roof top restaurant was so-so and overpriced for the quality but the service was outstanding. We had 2 tenderloin steaks in the café ordered the same and one was almost raw and the other over cooked badly. The only way you can do that is if you try to serve a previously cooked steak and pass it off. If the price is $60 or below a night, take it. If not you are paying way too much for the overall quality and location.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Li C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good
Room cleanliness , good service
Fabtastic
Reviewed January 15, 2015

alvin W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
nice location
cleanly..nice location..good services
well location..convenience with all of it..
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Vidia H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
SuperB
Will definitely back to this hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2015

zaharah I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
the best hotel
room, ambience , food and friendly staff
Excellent honeymoon
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Foo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Fantastic Hotel
Room, toilet, location
Fantastic! Got a big room. I always stay here :)
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Eelaine G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Clean, Beautiful
Centara Watergate Pavilion Hotel is in a Great location. Close to shopping area. Hotel lobby and rooftop bar is a great place to chill.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Lee M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Fantastic Hotel
service, rooms, food, dining and facilities, location
We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in superior rooms which were beautiful, modern, spacious and clean. We were on the 16th floor and had a lovely view of Bangkok, particularly at night when it was lit up. The glass showers were great, with a curtain that opened to show the room and a rain shower-head. The bellman and valet service was fantastic, they bargained with taxis and tuk-tuk drivers for us, asking us what we wanted to pay or advising if it was too much, they we're always full of great suggestions and always welcomed us back with a big, friendly smile and enquiries about our day. We were meant have things delivered to the hotel while we were out and they even went as far as ensuring it arrived in time and was ready and waiting for us on our return. The breakfasts were excellent and with a massive selection, had everything you could have asked for, including things like bircher muesli and egg white omelets. There were stations that catered to ALL requirements. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to Central World and about 8 minutes to Siam Square, very convenient location for shopping. They also offered free transfer to the shopping center from the hotel. The Ratchaprarop BTS station is less then a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The Moom Sabai was lovely and we regretted not having more time to spend relaxing on the beds in the water. Room service was 24hrs, the food came promptly and was always good. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All e-mails received a prompt response, even the ones we had sent very late at night. Both our check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Bangkok.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Lisa W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
If I go back to Bangkok, this is THE hotel!
Roomy, great location, pretty interiors
We don't usually prefer to stay in the same hotel when we go back to Bangkok because we feel there's a lot to explore BUT this is an exception. Centara Watergate is such a beautiful place to stay in. They have a very beautiful room-- you'll be tempted not to step out. And if you step out, it's very near Platinum. There are a lot of food options nearby so you'll love, love, love your stay. The staff's nice and helpful. The breakfast is so-so but hey, the room and service more than makes up for it. The best part? It's reasonably priced.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Lee M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fantastic
rooms, food, dining and facilities, location
We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in superior rooms which were beautiful, modern, spacious and clean. We were on the 16th floor and had a lovely view of Bangkok, particularly at night when it was lit up. The glass showers were great, with a curtain that opened to show the room and a rain shower-head. The bellman and valet service was fantastic, they bargained with taxis and tuk-tuk drivers for us,asking us what we wanted to pay or advising if it was too much, they we're always full of great suggestions and always welcomed us back with a big, friendly smile and enquiries about our day. We were meant have things delivered to the hotel while we were out and they even went as far as ensuring it arrived in time and was ready and waiting for us on our return. The breakfasts were excellent and with a massive selection, had everything you could have asked for, including things like bircher muesli and egg white omelets. There were stations that catered to ALL requirements. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to Central World and about 8 minutes to Siam Square, very convenient location for shopping. They also offered free transfer to the shopping center from the hotel. The Ratchaprarop BTS station is less then a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The Moom Sabai was lovely and we regretted not having more time to spend relaxing on the beds in the water. Room service was 24hrs, the food came promptly and was always good. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. All e-mails received a prompt response, even the ones we had sent very late at night. Both our check-in and check-out were quick and easy. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Bangkok.
Reviewed January 12, 2015