or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Center Hotel

Avenida Branco 33, Centro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Interior Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance
Area: Centro Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Arunkumar P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
Very basic hotel

Staff tried their best.
4.3
Luckily the hotel was only for sleeping in. I would say it is like a hostal with individual rooms. Internet was up and down throughout the day. Hotel staff didnt know how to deal with it. Room was small and very basic. (old CRT TV without many channels, not many spare plug sockets). Fairly noisy at night and very dark. Its fine if you need something desperately or for a night but certainly not worth the money paid.
Hunhee L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2013
Expensive and poor condition hotel!

Location
4.3
it is very good location. right next the main street. but the hotel is super expensive with poor condition of facilities. i can not believe that they can charge the money with the condition.
Wei-Bin Z. Business travelers Sweden, July 4, 2012
good accessibility to tourist spots

good location
4.7
good location, but unreasonable price. The price is quite high. Although it is located near to sea and many tourist attrations, the hotel is not modern. The hotel services and conditions do not make one feel comfortable.
Roderick M. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2010
Friendly and helpful people

Central location, nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful people
9
I had not stayed in Downtown Rio before so this was a first. This hotel is perfect if you are not a beach bum and prefer to visit historical places of interest and pubs and restaurants. It is right in the centre of Rio and you tend to meet some of the more normal Cariocas, i.e those who dont party 24/7. Thiongs were a good bit cheaper here than in Zona Sul so that was a bonus I wasnt expecting.
Restaurant Tip: I love Bolinhas de Bacalhau but it is designed to make you drink more. Deliciosa !!!!!!!!
Enio B. Business travelers Brazil, September 17, 2010
Center Hotel Rio

The best thing in this hotel is the location, in the center.
6.3
For just one night is good mainly when you have some meeting in the downtown.
Willem S. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2010
basic room

location near cruise terminal
5.3
We stayed here as it was the cheapest option we could find. We have stayed in better hostels - bathroom had plain concrete floor
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2010
Center Hotel Rio

Price and staff
7.3
I booked 2 nights over New Year's at the Center Hotel as it was about the only place under 300 a night. The hotel is very basic, but clean. The staff are very helpful and it is close to transportation to the beaches. If you are looking for value for money, and don't mind traveling to get to the beach this is probably your best bet.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe on the corner is the best place around for sandwiches
Alejandro M. Families with older children Argentina, January 2, 2010
Revellion

Atencion
8
Fuimos a la revelio 2010 en copacabana, no habia hotal y gracias al sistema agoda pude conseguir reservar en center hotal, rapido y simple, el unico punto un poco dificil fui la ubicacion, pero la pasamos muy bien
Michel P. Couples France, March 11, 2010
assage au center hotel de Rio de Janeiro

Sa situation, La gentillesse du personnel, la disponibilité de ce dernier, l'espace de vie dans la chambre et l'air conditionné.
7
Matsuo H. Solo travelers Japan, March 9, 2011
3星ではない。安いだけ。

ロケーションはいい。
5
サービスは良くない。掃除が出来ていない。部屋のロッカーにはくもの巣。ハンガーなし。机はあるが、椅子はなし。朝飯は良い。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Center Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - InteriorCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorCenter Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B01