Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 42 reviews
Good 6.9
Based on 2669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Tiina
Finland
July 03, 2016
I do not recommend this...
The room wasn´t clean, this and that was broken, breakfest wasn´t good, you can hear all the noice from in and out, scruffy bedsheets.

Muhammed I.
Bangladesh
March 21, 2012
Great location & service with a smile
Great location with cheap pice
Great location. But morning breakfast was terrible.

MAURICIO P.
Brazil
September 24, 2011
A Hostel can not be called a hotel
location
When checking in I was reminded that check in is at 2 pm. It was 1.40 pm so I waited. The hotel is located 15 minutes from old town. There's wifi and is free. But the hotel itself could only be described as a Hostel. Features, service and breakfast are even far behind to some hostels all over the world. Reception service is based in basic answers. I stayed 2 nights, after the first night I asked the reception to get the room cleaned. What I got was a new towel, everything was untouched. Even the rubbish at the bathroom was left. They didn't even bother to make the bed. So, I have to say that some hostels are much better than this place.

Ekaterina
Estonia
July 03, 2016
Passable
Location, there is hairdryer in the bathroom
The room was dirty, beddings grey. There was very noisy in the room because on big road in front of hotel. No ventilation, very hot in summer. The toilet and bathroom are far from the room.

Katie
Ireland
July 02, 2016
You Get What You Pay...
We just used this hotel as a one night stay before flying out as it was the cheapest place to stay and it worked out for that but if you are staying more than one night I wouldn't really recommend...
The room was very small and the beds were really uncomfortable. Our window didn't work and the room was way too hot. The location was good for the port and airport which was why we booked it but ...

Muhammed I.
Bangladesh
August 03, 2011
location was ok but small rooms
breakfast and fast wlan
It is a cheap hotel so don't expect too much. I would recommend this hotel for winter or other colder session. I was during summer. It was too hot to breath. There was no AC or fan. Thus I was kind of fried inside :)

Watkins C.
Saint Kitts And Nevis
June 15, 2011
Great Location
Right in the Center of Town
the hotel was not the marriot or four seasons, but okay for a single guy. the room was basic, nice and clean showers. the breakfast was grand and gives you a wide variety of food to choose from. the staff was friendly and supportive as well.

Natalia
Norway
June 30, 2016
Pleasant
Near to the airport
The food

Mati
Estonia
June 28, 2016
Disappointing
Location is great.
Floors are very dirty, you can see small insects, silverfish (Lepisma saccharina) running on the carpet, seems like no-one is cleaning there.

Mizukoshi A.
Japan
October 21, 2010
Good location but small room
The price is inexpensive
I spent very good time here.The room is very small,but for a solo traveler comfortable, I guess. There is the wi-fi and I could enjoy my stay. The buffet room is wide and brekfast tastes vey nice. Front clerks are kind and politely told me how to go the bus station and famous places.

Thomas S.
Germany
July 01, 2014
Ein kleines Hotel, dass den Zweck erfüllt
Preis, Lage, Mitarbeiter
Das Hotel ist ziemlich zentral und direkt an einer Straßenbahnhaltestelle gelegen. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sehr klein aber zweckmäßig. Sicherlich das richtige für den kleinen Geldbeutel!

Saku
Finland
June 26, 2016
Hotel for low budget travellers
Good location, easy to reach
Street noise was disturbing all night.

Santa
Latvia
June 26, 2016
A hotel for students
Good infrastructure.
Breakfast was too basic and the same every morning. The room was very tiny. The walls were too thin (I heard someone snoring in the next room :D )

Andreas S.
Germany
June 26, 2014
Altes Hotel
Lage, sonst nicht zu empfehlen,
Nichts renoviert

varossieau J.
Netherlands
June 11, 2011
net hotel
dicht bij het oude centrum
kamer zonder tv. iets wat kaal ingericht. groot nadeel is dat de ramen niet open kunnen. ook geen airco. in de zomer is het er erg warm binnen. Het zwembad is niet toegangkelijk.

Mango
Finland
June 23, 2016
poor hotel
Dirty room hae ti change no probs other room was clean nyt do not expect Hotel standards more like a hostel.
Room was unconfortable

Anup
Norway
June 19, 2016
Disappointing
location is good, staff is good as well.
comfort, value of money and facilities lack.

YUICHI A.
Japan
February 21, 2016
フェリーターミナルから近いと思ったホテル
レセプションが親切,バスセンターまで徒歩20分,旧市街まで徒歩15分
ハープサルへ向かう中継として,このホテルにしました.フェリーターミナルとバスセンターの両方にできるだけ近いという条件で見つけました.バスセンターには,20分かかりましたが,徒歩で行けました.旧市街へも15分程度で行けたので,観光にもまあまあでした.

KENTARO A.
Japan
August 04, 2015
まあまあです
料金が適切、フロントの対応がいい、トラムを使えば旧市街にも行きやすい。
ベッドのマットが柔らかすぎる以外に、不満はありません。

Rt
Estonia
June 12, 2016
Everything You would expect from...
I liked the location.
Room was really dusty. Table lamp was not working so had to use the main lighting the whole time. Could not open the window because there was just one handle for the whole hotel for opening windows. ...