Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CenterHotel Arnarhvoll

Ingolfsstræti 1, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Yi Z. Couples China, February 17, 2015
Bad
3
Nothing
Wing C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Stay in Iceland

Breakfast included, close to city centre, good location
6.7
My room is situated at the corner so the wifi reception is very poor. Also the door of the bath tub has broken so water keep sneaking out when taking shower. Other than that, everything is fine.
Adeline L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Nice spa

Spa, tour booking & comfort
8.3
I booked this hotel because of the spa facilities. Do check if your booking includes spa access. If not, they will charge euro10 per entry. It was like 5 min walk to eateries and shops.
Chua L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
It's good hotel.

It's good hotel.
4
It's good hotel.
Lung Y. Couples China, February 27, 2014
Every is good

Location, staff, room
8.3
I am Happy to stay at Centerhotel Arnarhvoll, near city area, and local travel agent, staff is good, great view of the room and restaurant in the hotel. Hotel price are not expensive. For my early check out in the morning 4:00 am, some coffee and food are provide at lobby. very helpful. If next time go to Iceland, I will choose this hotel again.
Athena W. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel by the Sea

Trendy, modern room with great view of the sea
8.3
Overall a good experience staying at the hotel. The receptionist were very friendly and helpful, and even though we have accidentally made a dial out from our room, because the amount was so small and we didn't have any iceland currency with us, she waivered it for us. This hotel offers panoramic view of the sea facing Mount Esja! Absolutely stunning! Breakfast were ok, even though the utensils were abit not-so-clean at times but it's acceptable provided with the kind service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great hike to mount Esja, join day tour activities by excursion companies, whale watching
Rajan P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great choice in the centre of the city

Location, Service, Clean, Views from restaurant
8.3
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll is located in the heart of the city, yet sufficiently shielded from the usual weekend noise & revelry. The reception is friendly. The rooms are small but smartly designed. One issue I had was with the shower area - the folding flap door does not cover the wet area and so it is hard to prevent water from splashing and seeping into the rest of the bathroom. The restaurant on the top floor offers fine views of Esja and the rest of the city during breakfast.
Marc F. Couples Germany, August 21, 2012
Great hotel, central with view & good service

Location, sea view, good service, hot spa and much more
9.3
we really liked our stay there and definitely wanna come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden Circle a must but book the glacier tour on top!
Lawrance L. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Perfect location and brilliant view

Location, view, friendly service, clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is located near the center of the shopping area, which is just 3 mins walk away but yet away from the crowd and noise. The hotel is facing the harbour and has an excellent view of the mountains. Although we got a room facing away from that view, you still get the view in the restaurant.
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
Great View but overprice

Good View and stylish hotel
6.7
In general, the view is excellent, however it is expensive and the same money can find much other "better value" hotel nearby. The location is not the best as compared with others. I stay in hotel nearby that cost 40% less, but the quality is actually better. However if you love the view then is worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06