Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CenterHotel Arnarhvoll

Ingolfsstræti 1, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 21 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Angeline D. Couples Canada, June 22, 2015
Location and breakfast

Location and breakfast
Overpriced. Terrible room location. On second floor and backed on to a parking lot. People yelling outside the window all night and construction during the day. No privacy. Breakfast is good and location is convenient. Not worth the cost.
Report this review
Yi Z. Couples China, February 17, 2015
Report this review
Wing C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Stay in Iceland

Breakfast included, close to city centre, good location
My room is situated at the corner so the wifi reception is very poor. Also the door of the bath tub has broken so water keep sneaking out when taking shower. Other than that, everything is fine.
Report this review
Adeline L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Nice spa

Spa, tour booking & comfort
I booked this hotel because of the spa facilities. Do check if your booking includes spa access. If not, they will charge euro10 per entry. It was like 5 min walk to eateries and shops.
Report this review
Chua L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2014
It's good hotel.

It's good hotel.
It's good hotel.
Report this review
Lung Y. Couples China, February 27, 2014
Every is good

Location, staff, room
I am Happy to stay at Centerhotel Arnarhvoll, near city area, and local travel agent, staff is good, great view of the room and restaurant in the hotel. Hotel price are not expensive. For my early check out in the morning 4:00 am, some coffee and food are provide at lobby. very helpful. If next time go to Iceland, I will choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Athena W. Groups Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel by the Sea

Trendy, modern room with great view of the sea
Overall a good experience staying at the hotel. The receptionist were very friendly and helpful, and even though we have accidentally made a dial out from our room, because the amount was so small and we didn't have any iceland currency with us, she waivered it for us. This hotel offers panoramic view of the sea facing Mount Esja! Absolutely stunning! Breakfast were ok, even though the utensils were abit not-so-clean at times but it's acceptable provided with the kind service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great hike to mount Esja, join day tour activities by excursion companies, whale watching
Report this review
Rajan P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great choice in the centre of the city

Location, Service, Clean, Views from restaurant
Centerhotel Arnarhvoll is located in the heart of the city, yet sufficiently shielded from the usual weekend noise & revelry. The reception is friendly. The rooms are small but smartly designed. One issue I had was with the shower area - the folding flap door does not cover the wet area and so it is hard to prevent water from splashing and seeping into the rest of the bathroom. The restaurant on the top floor offers fine views of Esja and the rest of the city during breakfast.
Report this review
Marc F. Couples Germany, August 21, 2012
Great hotel, central with view & good service

Location, sea view, good service, hot spa and much more
we really liked our stay there and definitely wanna come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden Circle a must but book the glacier tour on top!
Report this review
Lawrance L. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Perfect location and brilliant view

Location, view, friendly service, clean rooms
The hotel is located near the center of the shopping area, which is just 3 mins walk away but yet away from the crowd and noise. The hotel is facing the harbour and has an excellent view of the mountains. Although we got a room facing away from that view, you still get the view in the restaurant.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!