Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jennifer C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good breakfast but noisy at night and little water
breakfast, pool ,cleaner
Our checkin did not run smoothly. Evening staff at this time were unhelpful and did not explain the hotel the to us. We saw ourselves to our room and got caught in the lift not knowing how it operated. The noise around this hotel at night is horrific, so if you want to sleep before 2am forget about it.It is out of the hotels control and echoes from across the road at the hard rock cafe.We had little or no hot or running water for our 4 days here which we complained about every day ? building fault. Morning staff were approachable but we were not offered another room.It wasn't all bad as we slept after 2am and the breakfasts were quite good. The pool on the roof was nice as was the cocktails we purchased. I guess if all you want to do is party then this hotel is fine and yes it is clean.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mohd K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Pleasant and attentive staff. Comfortable room.
Good location & close to fun places
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Calem B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Disappointed the staff didn't recognize my Thai GF
Proximity to shops, Close to bars, clean
Reviewed March 21, 2013

endi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
really worth every penny
the rooms and the price
Reviewed March 21, 2013

endi S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
really worth every penny
The room is very qualified
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Vaugan N. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Excellent value for money
Located near major patong attractions. Great rooftop pool and bar. Rooms are spacious,.
The hotel was well located in the shopping district of patong. Lots of "hut" bars near the hotel. Walking distance to beach and restaurants along the beach road. Walking distance to Bangla road. Rooms large and spacious with balcony overlooking the city. Rooftop pool was excellent for relaxing, but no swimming allowed after 7pm.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

FARAH S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL
LOCATION, CUSTOMER SERVICE AMD FACILITIES
Reviewed March 19, 2013

LIU L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
safety,cozy,warm and friendly
security guard is responsible n friendly will accompany n show u the road at night. That's really great... The stuff is friendly n kind... feels like staying home.
Great..friendly stuff n responsible security.I feels safety because when I check in to the hotel and I feels like going pharmacy buy meds the security show me the road n accompany me go together that time already at night... I feels warm n touch. The sofa is big enough and room also... I feels warm and touch to stay this hotel. At night oso can see hardrock cafe music band...That's really cool and jolly time at there. I feels satisfy with my phuket holiday trip and stayed at centra ashlee hotel patong is a good choices.Just the breakfast not so many choices.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Xiaojiao D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Good hotel but noisy outside environment
Swimming pool, nice reception
. And there's a smelling in the hotel maybe because there's a restaurant downstairs but they have bad air flow system. But in the room it's all right. Clean and tidy. Just not that close to the shopping centre but close to the Patong beach thong. Receptions are helped and nice.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jing S. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely Hotel
Room Size
Was great to staying at Centra Ashlee, the room was very clean and big. The location is very good.
Reviewed February 26, 2013