Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong

237/18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 802 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Ruzaimah A. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
Nice clean big room and bath!

Clean and fast
9
2nd stay here is more awesome than my last stay! came with a group of friends last year and we loved the hotel. awesome view, awesome pool, awesome rooms! everything was awesome including location! this time, i came with my fiancé to celebrate our 7 1/2 yr anniversary. i had emailed the reservation officer prior to my arrival date to request for early check in, late check out, high floor, king size bed. all my request were fulfilled although we had to pay 100baht for late check out which was ok.. i have to say transaction over the reception was a breeze. fast and efficient and they seem to have my room ready and waiting for me to arrive. very happy that my requests were fulfilled and there were a pair of towel swans welcoming us on the bed. this wasn't featured on our stay last year so i guess it's either something new or was done especially for us. nonetheless, very2 happy with my stay there and would definitely stay again i must say, great location and awesome room and staff!
Travel tip: 1) try the banana pancake from a street seller stationed beside Tropicana hotel. The best banana pancake ever. Found this treasure on my trip last year and was the first I looked for upon checking in. His stall name is "Mr Chat banana pancake" 2) don't forget to ask for wifi username and password from reception 3) tuk tuks are such a rip off so try to walk if its nearby.. Jungceylon and bangla road are just 10-20 min walk away.. Follow the main road so u don't get lost
Report this review
Gaik M. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service.

Room is big and clean
8
We had stayed here for 2 nights. The room is big and clean. But the location is a little bit far away from the popular street bar. It is about 15 mins walking distance. The hotel is value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant No.6
Report this review
Joelle H. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
great location

gd breakfast
7.7
We arrived at 1h30pm at the hotel and made us wait till 2:00 pm to get our room. The hotel has one elevator only and extremely slow. Plus there was a lot of ants in our room!!!
Report this review
Jeane W. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
7.3
i will come back and stay this hotel, it's good location but the price for food quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this time i go maybe not a good time
Report this review
Brendan T. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Great modern hotel with all the trimmings!

Large rooms, well appointed, gym and pool.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, made good use of the gym and pool, not a bad location away from the noise but near the beach and plenty of places to eat. Food is also cheaper here too! Staff were very accomodating.
Report this review
William E. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2012
great location

clean, at the heart of patong, everything you need for in Phuket.
9
The hotel is located in the heart of the city, opposite the Hard Rock Cafe, few min walk to patong beach, next to Patong OTOP shopping paradise and bar area. 20 min walking to Jungceylon shopping mall, what esle i can said all need for a perfect relax location.
Report this review
Sin L. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Convenient location and lovely hotel

breakfast, concierge service, room
8.7
Very nice the concierge service. Breakfast also very fresh and yummy. convinient location to access most of the places.
Report this review
Andreas T. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel

great location
10
The hotel is located opposite the Hard Rock Cafe, it should be easy to find from the main road of Patong, it's located in the heart of the city, especially at night, and also for aussies this hotel is very closed to lots and lots os aussies bars near the hotel.
Report this review
Wang Y. Couples China, November 8, 2012
Clean and tidy

good location
7.7
get to the beach within 10mins, huge amount of bars downstairs, Good location. Only stayed in the hotel for 7 hours, that's all for the comment.
Nightlife Tip: so many bars downstairs.
Report this review
Simone J. Groups Australia, November 5, 2012
Great value for money - central location

BIG ROOMS - great facilities
8.3
Great location, away from Bangla Road but still close enough to walk everywhere. Facitilies were good, lift was slow, but we didn't care as we used the stairs for excercise. Pool and gym were perfect for us. Room service was good. I thought the staff in the Mix Bistro were a little slow and they didn't always have what was on the menu. Pool/rooftop bar and service was great. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Centra Ashlee and would definately stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the stairs rather than the lift (it's slow) and the incidental exercise will do wonders for your thighs and butt.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 505 reviews Next page
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong PhuketCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Hotel frontageCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Hotel frontageCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior KingCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - SuperiorCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Air Rooftop Bar& LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - FitnessCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04