Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong

237/18 Rat-U-Thit Song Roi Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 812 reviews

509 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, May 9, 2016
Good and Nice Hotel
5.3
very best view and top swimingpool is very good idea and good view to see sunhight
John G. Groups Peru, May 8, 2016
Awesome value for my money
5.3
Excellent service and near everything that is funny,.
Louisa L. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2016
4th-7th May 2016
4
1) Booked the last minute deal, bed stated on agoda was king size bed, was given 2 single bed. Called the reception area to get the room changed to a king size bed room, the hotel manager stated we didn't request for king size bed when agoda showed king size bed, thus I just book it without stating I wanted a king size bed, they initially said there wasn't any room available, but still managed to find another room for us. (Was separated with our friends, different floor level, they were on the 4th floor and us on the 3rd) 2) Changed room but yet received a call at night saying that we had to change our room to 8th floor on the 3rd day of our trip(6th May), because there will be renovations going on. Total had to change room twice. Asked us to check out from our room at 12pm and only to be able to check in the room at 2pm, wasted 2 hours of our stay. 3) Back to the hotel room around evening time for a bath, and the water running out from the tap, flush, shower head was all YELLOW, and had a strong iron smell. Called to complain about it, they asked us to turn on the tap for 10mins before using. Problem solved, bed sheets were quite stained (yellowish/reddish). Overall, the stay was satisfactory, the hotel staffs were trying their best to appease us, oh yes the last day we requested for late check out for compensation, they return us another 2 hours to check out, was a little late and within 15mins they called thrice to rush us. Just sharing my experience for the stay, do remember to request for the bed you want upon booking.
Victor A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2016
Great Hotel
5.7
Staff was excellent, breakfast was good.
Shella M. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2016
Great experience!
6.3
Hotel itself has very nice amenities, location is superb as it is walking distance to the beach and shopping areas. Staff are very friendly and accommodating, fast wifi in all areas of the hotel. For improvement, the array of food in the breakfast buffet should at least have daily varieties as most tourist stays for more than 3 days. Should have different selections on breakfast menu. Although food served tastes very good 😊😊😊
Ng Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2016
Rude staff, dirty hotel

Location, near to patong beach and jungceylon
3.7
The stay was overall very bad. The rooms were all filthy!! Rooms were dusty, floors were dirty. And staffs were rude! They do not have a bellboy and they asked their security staff to help deliver our luggages to our room. I told the guard which bags goes to which room and the hotel manager told me off saying "he is a security guard, not a bell boy". And that is my problem??!! I asked her if I had to bring my bags to my room myself. Every day we leave the rooms in the morning around 9-10am. Come back to hotel around 3pm and rooms were still not cleaned!! We have no fresh towels to use! I had to go find the housekeeping staff and she was rude and complaining she is only one person doing so many rooms. And she asked us to wait one hour before she can come clean our rooms. This happen everyday during our stay there! Room over at the x14-x16 is near HRC and its very noisy. The live band at HRC was singing through the night and the kids couldn't sleep. The breakfast area shelves were all covered with a thick layer of dust which was so obvious to everyone but the staffs were not doing anything about it. We just had to eat our breakfast at tables away from the shelves. I'm definitely not staying at this hotel again and I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here either.
Wong A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2016
Regret stay there
3.7
Rooms look old, smell of old perhaps it humid because A/C not on, and open air in corridor. The fridge has water lecking out a mass in the area. Immd request room change. Thou 2nd room better jus a broken clothing bar in closet, but face to outdoor bar the music start from3pm-3am, even 7floor can just open balcony door and u have your own party music right there. Location is great just 1 street down is patong beach! Other thn this nothing worth to stay there.....😞😞😞😞
Stephen E. Couples Canada, February 26, 2016
not worth it

location
5.7
I wouldn't stay there again, nor would i recomend anyone. The wifi was terrible , the staff barely spoke english. the loud music from hard rock hotel across the street until 3 am. the photos on the website make the place look much better than it actually is. many people also staying at the hotel told us the same thing. not worth it!
West Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2016
it is okay, but too much noise if you want to slee
3
it is too much noise at night because there are so many Bar, especially the hardrock bar, it ends until 1:00am everyday
Benjamin J. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2016
A+ Accomodation
6
Great place to stay, a little pricey but the location cleanliness and staff are second to none.
1 - 10 of 509 reviews Next page
Centra Ashlee Hotel Patong PhuketCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Hotel frontageCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Hotel frontageCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - LobbyCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior KingCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Superior TwinCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - SuperiorCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Air Rooftop Bar& LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Mix BistoCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - FitnessCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Pub/LoungeCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - RestaurantCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming PoolCentra Ashlee Hotel Patong Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08