or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Centra Central Station

23/34-35 Traimit Road, Taladnoy, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Centra Central Station Bangkok - Interior Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe Centra Central Station Bangkok - Thai massage Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffet Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Centra Central Station Bangkok - Cense by SPA Cenvaree Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Centra Central Station Bangkok - Centra Premium Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffet Centra Central Station Bangkok - Lobby Centra Central Station Bangkok - Facade Centra Central Station Bangkok - Centra Suite Centra Central Station Bangkok - Lobby Centra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation area Centra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese Restaurant Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffet
Centra Central Station Bangkok - Centra Superior Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe Centra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation area Centra Central Station Bangkok - Centra Superior Centra Central Station Bangkok - Exterior Centra Central Station Bangkok - Lobby Centra Central Station Bangkok - Centra Suite Centra Central Station Bangkok - Hua Lamphong railway station Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Centra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe Centra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (48)
Sort by:
Patricia P. Families with older children Germany, January 2, 2015
Ok for a night but not as good as expected

Rooms without windows, stressful breakfast, nice terrace
7
If need a room for 1 night, the hotel is of course suitable - but for longer stays in Bangkok I would not chose this hotel again. How can a "4 stars" hotel even offer rooms without windows?? No toothbrushes in the bathroom and the room was smelly when the air conditioning was turned off. Also it was a bit noisy, you could always hear when other guests were passing the room... Breakfast was ok, many choices like fresh fruits, waffles, eggs, rice, noodles etc. but what I didn't like was the stressful atmosphere in the breakfast area. Buffet closed at 10:30 sharp! Staff was reminding you already at 10:05 that we should hurry before the buffet will be removed also they didn't really refill the good stuff after that... Even on New Years morning there was no chance to come a bit later... On the other side, what I really liked was the terrace the hotel has on the 12th floor with a really good view of the city. A pity that there was no service in the afternoon to get a coffee up there...
Li M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Friendly & helpful staffs

Food, staff performance & Comfortable
8
Kenneth B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Smart Hotel

Staff location price
8
This was our second time to this hotel and we were really looking forward to our vacation. The staff were pleasant and the hotel clean. The first night went fine but on the second around 2.30 am all hell let loose.The noise in the corridor was terrible with people arguing and shouting and slamming doors. I spoke to reception the next day and looked forward to a good nights sleep for the third night.NO chance. It was worse than the previous night. We checked out early and when I mentioned it again to the reception by the look on their faces the noise issue was a regular occurance.It looks like the hotel has large groups staying now with a quick turnaround.Their is security on the front door but they should patrol the floors.My advice---Take ear plugs!
David D. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2014
location was perfect

location
9
perfect location for our train in the morning. We were upgraded to a room with a window which was nice. Close to china town for a late night meal after our flight.
Kyaw Z. Families with older children Myanmar, July 21, 2014
Nice hotel to stay

Food Location
7.7
Generally satisfied
Douglas B. Families with older children United States of America, April 12, 2014
great room close to train station

locate room food
9.7
very nice
Pisey L. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2014
great

room, food, location
10
Pisey L. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2014
Great

Beautiful, comfortable
10
Srisupa K. Families with older children Thailand, December 23, 2013
Good hotel close to lively China Town

Close to China Town, close to many good Chinese restaurants, right next to Trimitr temple with the biggest golden Buddha
6
The hotel is probably the newest hotel near China Town with comfortable rooms, free wifi, equipped with fitness room and spa and two reataurants. The hotel also has plenty of parking spaces making it convenient to visit China Town and Trimitr Temple nearby.
Kock C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Value for money

Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable room and convenient location
8.7
I read about the good review of the hotel and furthermore the room rate was reasonable so I went ahead to book for 2 interconnect-rooms for 7 nights for our stay in Bangkok. I must say we had a good experience and wonderful stay at this relatively new hotel. I can't find any to complain about, the staff,from front desk to concierge/guards to house keeping were quite helpful and friendly. Rooms are large enough and clean. Hopefully the management will continue with the upkeep of the hotel for the years to come and not just because it is relatively new now. Hotel location is also convenient although you may have to walk like 10-15 minutes to the MRT station. Only concern is one has to be alert and really careful when crossing the road because of the heavy traffic during the day.....but then again this is normal in every big city. On our last day I requested extra 2 hours for extension of time to check out ( as our flight was in the evening) but was only granted 1 hour. Considering the length of time we had stayed at the hotel, I felt that 2 hours is not too much to ask for. We had to check out and waited at the lobby before leaving for the airport. Anyway I would recommend this hotel especially for family and I would stay the same if I am back to Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Centra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - InteriorCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Thai massageCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffetCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra PremiumCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffetCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - FacadeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra SuiteCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation areaCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffetCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra SuperiorCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation areaCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra SuperiorCentra Central Station Bangkok - ExteriorCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra SuiteCentra Central Station Bangkok - Hua Lamphong railway stationCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - LobbyCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra SuiteCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - View from rooftopCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra PremiumCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Hua Lamphong railway stationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation areaCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe lunch buffetCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Thai massageCentra Central Station Bangkok - Grand StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Foot massageCentra Central Station Bangkok - Grand StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - GLER relaxation areaCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - Grand StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Grand StationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Hua Lamphong railway stationCentra Central Station Bangkok - Centra PremiumCentra Central Station Bangkok - Cense by SPA CenvareeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station CafeCentra Central Station Bangkok - Chyna Contemporary Chinese RestaurantCentra Central Station Bangkok - Station Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A06