My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Guesthouse

47 Moonmuang Road , ( near Thapae muay thai boxing ) Thaphae Gate, Chiang Mai, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Thapae Entrance Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Surroundings Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Coffee Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Outside reception
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Christine A. Families with older children Canada, June 24, 2014
Great Value

You couldn't ask for a better location! Staff is super helpful and very friendly! Rooms are basic, functional but may need some retouching.
8.7
My parents and I had a nice stay at the Central Guesthouse! It is so well located, we were able to walk to just about anywhere. The staff were all very helpful and friendly - we even met the owner (Hugo) who was always asking how we were and how our stay was so far and if there's anything we needed. Nice place! Only comment I have is maybe retouch the rooms a little? The walls need to be repainted for sure..
Leiali A. Groups United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Nice enough place, room had no window though, odd!

Location Big bed Clean bathroom
7
Ok, nothing to write home about though. Had to move room from one with a window to one without! As mentioned before, this was odd. The only hotel or hostel I stayed in on my entire trip without a window. A bit claustrophobic
Wenqian L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2014
Unforgettable trip

Clean feeling location
9
Is a wonderful trip. It's my first time came to ChiangMai , thanks all the emploer,they helpfully and friendly,give me a lot of help. Thanks u .
Mei J. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
not bad

central location,spider in room
6.7
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Great location and great rooms

Very central location, good restaurant/bar, comfy bed
10
We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is very centrally located and it has a good restaurant and bar.
Ngoan P. Groups Vietnam, December 10, 2013
Great trip & experience

Friendly staff, nice balcony, near centre
8
Location is great Price is reasonable. But no drink water & refrigerator in room Towers were not changed during my 4 day trip.
Ty R. Families with young children United States of America, November 28, 2013
Centrally located indeed- a little too noisy

location, comfortable bed, next to tha pae gate
6.3
The room was just big enough to fit a bed inside. Walls were thin, heard plenty of noise both inside and outside the hotel. Not in the best condition.
Luke M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Convenient comfortable clean

Good Location good staff huge bed
8.3
Stayed one night. Suited all of my needs. Very nice place to stay. Thank you.
Won Y. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Centrally located, Opposite of Sunday Market

Friendly staffs, centrally located, walking distance to Sunday Market and Night Bazaar
7.7
We taking family deluxe room, 4 adults staying in the room. Basically everything nice, friendly staffs, great location and clean room. The only problem is the air-con not cold. You can't feel cold at bunk bed area. The fan at bunk bed area is slow and we feel very hot in the room.
Chiu Y. Families with older children Taiwan, July 10, 2013
價錢便宜,合理,但洗澡水壓不穩定,水量時大時小。

地理位置方便,要逛塔佩路或週日步行街都非常方便。
7
交通方便,鄰近塔佩門和週日步行街,隔壁就有7-11、spa,逛街、購物、休閒都方便。樓下轉角就有兩家咖啡館,對街還有星巴克和麥當勞,生活機能很不錯。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - OutsideCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Thapae EntranceCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - SurroundingsCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CoffeeCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Outside reception


AS-AGWEB-3A08