Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Guesthouse

47 Moonmuang Road Thaphae Gate, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Coffee Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Farida M. Groups Cambodia, April 15, 2015
Nice Guesthouse

Location, Friendly staff, Good service
8
I went to Chiang Mai with my friend and we decided to stay at central guesthouse. It is very good location because very near Tha Phae Gate. Staff very helpful and can give us some advice about touring. Bad thing of this guesthouse is no fridge. We cannot keep our food and water cool every time but anything we can accept for sure.
Report this review
Lim L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
Friendly staff

location, friendly staff, convenience
4.7
Will be more careful in future hotel booking.
Report this review
Philip P. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
Great location cheap room helpful staff

Location good resteraunt
8.7
They were nice food was amazing just expensive but there are cheap options close by we had no fridge in our room but they let us put stuff in the fridge downstairs the treehouse on the roof is cute. Owner is nice friendly
Report this review
Angelina W. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2015
Small room

Tiny room
10
Very small
Report this review
Mason W. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Good location with good price

Nice location. Helpful staff. Good value for money
9
I love the location, within 1-minute walk to the Tha Pae Gate and the Sunday Night Market. Just tell the tuktuk or red bus drivers "Tha Pae Gate" and you can get back to the hotel easily. The room condition is decent. I stayed on the highest floor and the wifi there seemed to be down after first night, and we had to rely on the "second floor" wifi (need to go downstairs for stronger reception). There's a small backyard area with a hut and chairs to sit and relax, ideal if you travel with a group of friends and want a place to gather and chat. The staff was friendly and helpful, able to speak quite well English. Plenty of restaurants and mini marts nearby. I met and chatted with Max, the brother of the hotel owner, and learnt that it was owned by a French family. I will certainly stay here again if I travel to Chiang Mai in the future.
Report this review
Ondrej H. Couples Czech Republic, February 9, 2015
great location

location, helpful staff, not expensive
7.7
Report this review
Siwa O. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2015
Good location

clean, cheap, comfortable
8.3
Quite noisy.
Report this review
Peixin Z. Groups China, January 29, 2015
Nice room and food

They have small but pretty rooms, so so so comfortable beds and yummy food!
9.3
The staffs are easygoing and helpful. Breakfast is good. Near the Gate and the night bazaar. But it's also ok noisy.
Report this review
Stacey M. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2014
Best Location Ever!

Location, Nicely Decorated, Friendly Staff
9
We had a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Alberto E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2014
A very pleasant stay

Location, Excellent Customer Service, Value
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay. I visited Chiang Mai during Loy Krathong and the management of Central Guesthouse was very thoughtful in giving a complimentary sky lantern. The staff and management were very accomodating and helpful. The hotel also has a perfect location being just across the Thaepae gate where a lot of the events happened. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Guesthouse Chiang MaiCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CoffeeCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08