or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Guesthouse

47 Moonmuang Road , ( near Thapae muay thai boxing ) Thaphae Gate, Chiang Mai, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - View Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Coffee Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Exterior Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Reception Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Restaurant Central Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Stacey M. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2014
Best Location Ever!

Location, Nicely Decorated, Friendly Staff
9
We had a wonderful stay.
Alberto E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2014
A very pleasant stay

Location, Excellent Customer Service, Value
9.3
I had a very pleasant stay. I visited Chiang Mai during Loy Krathong and the management of Central Guesthouse was very thoughtful in giving a complimentary sky lantern. The staff and management were very accomodating and helpful. The hotel also has a perfect location being just across the Thaepae gate where a lot of the events happened. I highly recommend this hotel.
Melissa M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Amazing staff, great food & excellent location

Staff, Location & Price
10
This guesthouse was perfect for our 8 days stay in this wonderful city. The location was great opposite Thapai Gate so was good to explain to anyone trying to meet us there. The staff here were very happy to chat and explain all the many questions we had to ask and were extremely helpful. The owners were also amazing and friendly and the food was excellent and great value.
Christine A. Families with older children Canada, June 24, 2014
Great Value

You couldn't ask for a better location! Staff is super helpful and very friendly! Rooms are basic, functional but may need some retouching.
8.7
My parents and I had a nice stay at the Central Guesthouse! It is so well located, we were able to walk to just about anywhere. The staff were all very helpful and friendly - we even met the owner (Hugo) who was always asking how we were and how our stay was so far and if there's anything we needed. Nice place! Only comment I have is maybe retouch the rooms a little? The walls need to be repainted for sure..
Leiali A. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Nice enough place, room had no window though, odd!

Location Big bed Clean bathroom
7
Ok, nothing to write home about though. Had to move room from one with a window to one without! As mentioned before, this was odd. The only hotel or hostel I stayed in on my entire trip without a window. A bit claustrophobic
Wenqian L. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2014
Unforgettable trip

Clean feeling location
9
Is a wonderful trip. It's my first time came to ChiangMai , thanks all the emploer,they helpfully and friendly,give me a lot of help. Thanks u .
Mei J. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2014
not bad

central location,spider in room
6.7
Lauren K. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Great location and great rooms

Very central location, good restaurant/bar, comfy bed
10
We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and comfortable, the hotel is very centrally located and it has a good restaurant and bar.
Ngoan P. Groups Vietnam, December 10, 2013
Great trip & experience

Friendly staff, nice balcony, near centre
8
Location is great Price is reasonable. But no drink water & refrigerator in room Towers were not changed during my 4 day trip.
Ty R. Families with young children United States of America, November 28, 2013
Centrally located indeed- a little too noisy

location, comfortable bed, next to tha pae gate
6.3
The room was just big enough to fit a bed inside. Walls were thin, heard plenty of noise both inside and outside the hotel. Not in the best condition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Guesthouse Chiang MaiCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ViewCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - CoffeeCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ReceptionCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - RestaurantCentral Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03