Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel Hobart

73 Collins Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
60 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Heng S. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2015
Nice small hotel

good location
8.7
good small hotel with very nice free breakfast
Report this review
Ruizhi C. Couples China, April 21, 2015
A perfect hotel with nice price

clean condition, nice beer
9.7
This hotel is perfect to me because it's clean and tidy. The location is very good which takes you only five minutes to walk to the Woolworth and ten minutes to walk to harbour. It is quiet enough even if they have a bar downstairs (by the way the beer in the bar is pretty nice, personally I recommend their local beer). The price is also very nice including breakfast.
Report this review
Toni B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
The best little joint in town.

The friendlyness of the staff "Young Tim" The lad from the west. Food spot on. Good service and great value for money. Thanks people.
10
As above not much more to say. My wife and i will pass on to folk who are heading to the apple Island where to stay. So once again thank you.
Report this review
Marcio C. Couples Brazil, September 8, 2014
Central located and rooms are very good

Location, clean, staff
10
Hi, For the price I paid I am sure this was the best option. Location is very good, rooms are comfortable and clean. Downstairs is a Pub where they serve the breakfast in the morning. There are some drunk people coming back to their rooms in the evening laughing and making noise. But it is not the hotel's fault. Staff are great. Cassie is a hard worker giving back a smile any request.
Report this review
Francis L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
value for money

location, staff,cleanliness
8
very good, new, ly refurbished rooms , bathrooms tastefully professionally done, generous b'fast, pleasant helpful staff.
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Modern rooms over a central pub

Cooked breakfast, friendly staff, secure rooms floor
8
The room was fine. Although the HCCB's a pub, they don't do food in the evenings and everything nearby seemed to shut at 5pm. I eventually found a Subway, a kebab joint (on the point of closing) and a Thirsty Camel (the pub's own was closed). Of the cities I visited in Australia, Hobart reminded me most of England: grey, windy, empty streets after 5pm. Also the huge bar was almost empty of customers in the evening. The staff told me it was because people were in Salamanca celebrating St. Patrick's day, but there wasn't much going on there either. Nice room, just not convinced about Hobart.
Report this review
Emily M. Groups Australia, March 2, 2014
Excellent hotel, great breakfast

staff, location, breakfast
8.3
We had a great stay at Hotel Central Cafe Bar. Room was great - clean and very spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent. Good location in city centre, close to airport shuttle bus stop, convenient for sightseeing and restaurants. Hotel is located over slightly seedy looking pub, but there were no noise or security issues whatsoever. Can't fault this hotel.
Report this review
Rodney S. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Good but cleaners need to do their job proberly

comfortable bed,location,good breakfast
6
rooms were left dirty most days,cups not washed and dirty linen left in the room
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Frustration at no parking & $60 parking fee

breakfast, walking distance around city
4.3
Awkward and uncomfortable. Lugging suitcases two blocks from a parking facility and then lugging suitcases up winding staircases only to be hit with exhorbitant parking fees to which we were not informed of.
Report this review
Lucas F. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Centrally located with a good breakfast

Clean rooms, friendly staff and walking distance to almost everything.
8.3
The were only a few rooms in the hotel, which were located above a bar, but there was no problem with noise. The room was small, but reasonably modern and very clean. The included breakfast is something worth waking up for.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
Central Hotel Hobart HobartCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - BathroomCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - ExteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Food and BeveragesCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - FacilitiesCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Golf CourseCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Food and BeveragesCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - InteriorCentral Hotel Hobart Hobart - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01