or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

1- 5 Exchequer Street, Temple Bar, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D2 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Central Hotel Dublin - Interior Central Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Central Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Central Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Central Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Central Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Central Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Central Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Central Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Central Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Central Hotel Dublin - Pub/Lounge Central Hotel Dublin - Restaurant Central Hotel Dublin - Bathroom Central Hotel Dublin - Suite Room Central Hotel Dublin - Suite Room
Central Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Central Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Dianne B. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Quick. One night.

Large room, location. Bathroom was especially large
8
Only stated one night. Would stay again. Beware that due to proximity to Temple Bar there can be some noise however that didn't worry me as I was pretty tired.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Great city, beautiful parks,restaurants and pubs

Location, close to temple Bar
4.3
Small room, creepy floor, noisy from street- poor sound proofing, someone accessed our room while we were asleep and left door open and reception denied this but refused to show us camera footage. They charged my credit card upon arrival when they promised they would not until we checked out. Staff and manager very defensive attitude and would not listen to their customers. Just a bad experience all round sadly.
Chate R. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2013
Shopping and nightlife

Easy, shopping and nightlife
8
Good hotel to stay in the city area near shopping and nightlife for your girlfriend to get a happy time during in Dublin
Steen B. Groups Denmark, April 21, 2013
It was a nice and pleasant stay close to everythin

location, old style interior, price
8.3
Steen B. Business travelers Denmark, April 19, 2013
Nice without being amazing,

Location, breakfast, and service
7.3
Everything was fine except that internet was ridiculously slow.
Shawyin G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Good location but don't come during winter.

great location for temple bar
3.3
no heater during winter. . The rate was competitive compared to other 4 star hotels in The hotel itself is a big unwelcoming tower, it is well located in the center, the staff at the reception was inefficient as it took at least 10 minutes per guest to be checked in. Way
Man Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
convenient hotel

many travelling spots are within walking distance
7.3
It is a very convenient hotel. Shopping centre, market, tourism centre, hot travelling spots are in walking distance. Staff there was nice and helpful to change a room with better wifi reception for me, after I told them the initial room didn't have any wifi signal. Rooms are small, but the location of the hotel is so good that you won't want to stay at room but go out to see more.
John O. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Location,Staff,Hotel all Great

Location , Staff
9.3
No complaints, all good, If ever we went back to Ireland we would not go anywhere alse. We booked on the internet and got a good rate and stayed in a Suite,just brilliant, two rooms with big bed,loungers,tv etc. Staff were excellent,Location couldnt be better,very clean.
Kholofelo M. Couples South Africa, April 27, 2012
Great location for a charming hotel

Location, room size, free wi-fi
7.7
i was generally pleased with the hotel. the rooms were big, generally big and just what we needed. we had problems with the lights in our room but other than that it is at a great location next to grafton street and trinity college. what i really enjoyed about this hotel was that it was not in the mish mash of the temple bar area but close enough to it that you could easily walk there. good value for money!
Shopping Tip: If you are into the thrift/ vintage store vibe there are two (one being Oxfam) seconds away from the hotel. Once you reach the hotel entrance, turn right, cross the road and walk a few meters. I had a LOT of cheap fun!
Kimihiko S. Couples Japan, August 20, 2011
Just centre of the city

Good location
8
Good service and moderate advice for travellers. It locates in the centre of the city. Easy to access main atractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Hotel Dublin - ExteriorCentral Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - InteriorCentral Hotel Dublin - BathroomCentral Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCentral Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCentral Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCentral Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeCentral Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeCentral Hotel Dublin - RestaurantCentral Hotel Dublin - BathroomCentral Hotel Dublin - Suite RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - Suite RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02