or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

Miklosiceva 9, Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Hotel Ljubljana - Restaurant Central Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Spa Central Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Guest Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Guest Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Suite Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Guest Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Restaurant Central Hotel Ljubljana - Exterior Central Hotel Ljubljana - Bathroom Central Hotel Ljubljana - Reception Central Hotel Ljubljana - Restaurant Central Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting Room Central Hotel Ljubljana - Exterior
Area: Ljubljana Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Klein A. Couples Israel, July 20, 2014
the staff especially the lady in the reception was

on the centere the breakfast and the sauna were they let us to spend and rest after our leaving our room till the late flight .
10
we will reccomend to our friends one of the best Hotel .
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2014
Awesome room

Location, spacious and awesome
8.7
One of the best room I ever stay. Very spacious, separate bedroom and living. 2 connecting toilets. Speedy internet and it's complimentary. Very efficient and helpful staff. Short walking distance to main attractions and train station. Will definitely recommend this place.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2014
Value for money

Located near main square, Located near train station
6.3
Ideally located mid-way between the main train station and the main square. The decoration looks a bit old and tired. The reception staff were cordial and generally friendly but it certainly felt like they were overworked.
Din F. Couples Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Comfortable

Neat, comfortable, convenient
8
The hotel is convenient to the town centre and main bus station. Everything is good there.
Yip W. Solo travelers China, June 25, 2014
Just ok with no surprises.

There is a police station across the street!
8
Lok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Convenient location, Nice Staff

Convenient location, Nice Staff
7.7
The hotel is close to the train and bus station, also within few mins walking distance to the Triple Bridges in city centre. The staff is nice & very helpful.
Annie W. Couples Hong Kong, May 8, 2013
Comfortable room, great breakfast, convenient

Convenient location, a few blocks away from train/bus station and from tourist attractions
8.3
Room is comfortable and clean with free wifi in room. Staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is perfectly located in the mid-way between city center and train/bus station so it's easy to travel to other places like lake bled or postojna jama and so on.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Excellent Hotel and outstanding service

Big room for the price you pay
10
we had a very nice stay at central hotel, it is very close to the city centre and close to the train and bus station. the room and facilities were excellent and the staff make you very welcome. will stay here again for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fantastic breakfast
Toni S. Business travelers Australia, November 17, 2011
Cute Hotel facade, good access, ecpensive parking

helpful staff, good breakfast
6.7
for all travels through europe this time this was the most expensive 4* hotel i stayed in. the room was generous with furniture boasted a big flat screen tv and on request i received free internet access with acceptable speed to do business type research. pro: good service on request, generous breakfast, cons: the carpet was well worn and the shower cubicle was very small. at times noisy because police station just oppisite.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2011
Brilliant location

So Close to Bus Station/Train Station and also the Old Town
8
it was so easy to find the hotel just a few hundred yards from the bus station. we took review advice and requested a corner room on the top floor. it was spacious and very comfortable. opposite our room was the sauna and this proved to be totally wonderful, (despite the hot weather outside). it did not appear to be used very much by quests. the sauna was a private time slot for the guest and was situation in its own spacious suite. on entry, no other guest permitted and door locking system. relaxing loungers, excercise bike, dressing rooms, individual showers, seperate tiolet, sauna itself and personal bag containing towels/gown and slippers. this was all included in the room rate - amazing and so relaxing. breakfast was acceptable, but frankys bar wripped us of and spoilt the friendly service that we were given by everyone else. the old town was just a 5 minutes walk. i would definately recommend this hotel and would return to it myself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Castle was really good. The package was so reasonalbe. This included return cable car ride, 1 hour Guided tour of Castle in English and entry into the Museums and Viewing towers. 8Euro which I thought was really good. Easily reached by foot from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Hotel Ljubljana - ExteriorCentral Hotel Ljubljana - RestaurantCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - SpaCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Suite RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - RestaurantCentral Hotel Ljubljana - ExteriorCentral Hotel Ljubljana - BathroomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - ReceptionCentral Hotel Ljubljana - RestaurantCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Ljubljana - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03