Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

No.555 Jiujiang road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 423 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Roger N. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2016
Spacious room
6
Our room 1416 came with a "living room" area, a "bedroom" section, and a big bathroom. For this price point (we paid an average of ¥850 a night), I think this represents good value. Clean room and hotel, very helpful concierge. A central location, though being situated between two (key) metro stations means a bit of a walk is needed to either one. Still, I would recommend this hotel.
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2016
good-sized, well-maintained room, convenient locat
5.7
In the middle of Nanjing East Pedestrian Road - close proximity, mins walk to 2 MRT stations (East Nanjing Road - intersection of 2 lines; and People Square (multi-line intersection). Rooms are good size, bed comfortable. We walk to the Bund, People Square, Yuyuan Garden/Bazaar, Confucius Temple. That is a lot of walk, towards separate directions of the hotel. Would stay again, definitely.
Li S. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2016
Good location, old school luxurious hotel
6
The hotel looks exactly like how a luxury hotel would look like in the 90s or early 2000s. But all is still quite well maintained and in a good shape. Think it does not have a pool in the building, but guests are invited to a nearby hotel which I didn't catch the name. Some rooms enjoy a view of Nanjing East Road with the neon lights at night. However my room was facing the opposite side with no considerable view. Tip: ask for a room near the lifts. Overall still a good cheaper alternative to the Sofitel which is just beside it, and on Nanjing East itself.
Yida L. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2016
Great Stay
5.7
Great stay.
Wong W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2016
Excellent
6.3
good location, spacious room , comfortable bed
Jefferson L. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2016
Q
6.3
Q
A R. Solo travelers South Korea, May 2, 2016
Reasonable price, nice accomodation
5.7
Good for travellers
Ismail F. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2016
Shanghai Stay
6.7
Lovely hotel, very clean and friendly - room was super comfortable. Very close to all local attractions including the metro. Recommend highly
Cindy H. Business travelers Singapore, April 22, 2016
Nice hotel ... In a nice location
5
Good, value for money. Recommended!
Suwat P. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2016
Perfect location / Nice room
6.7
Location is good on Nanjing Pedestrian street / Near to subway 5 min walking / Room was nice, I ll definitely come back and stay here again
1 - 10 of 279 reviews Next page
Central Hotel ShanghaiCentral Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Executive DeluxeCentral Hotel Shanghai - Executive DeluxeCentral Hotel Shanghai - Executive DeluxeCentral Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Executive DeluxeCentral Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Hotel LobbyCentral Hotel Shanghai - Golf CourseCentral Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeCentral Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCentral Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop Central Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop Central Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantCentral Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCentral Hotel Shanghai - BallroomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomCentral Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02