or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

Vasagatan 38, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Central Hotel Stockholm - Lobby Central Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Central Hotel Stockholm - Entrance Central Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/Cafe Central Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/Cafe Central Hotel Stockholm - Entrance
Central Hotel Stockholm - Reception Central Hotel Stockholm - Restaurant Central Hotel Stockholm - Guest Room Central Hotel Stockholm - Reception
Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Karl E. Business travelers Sweden, January 9, 2014
okay

location location location
6
Rafael N. Solo travelers Peru, August 31, 2013
Nice place for a short stay in Stockholm

Location, cleanliness, staff
8
My stay was very short but pleasant at this hotel. Nice decorated room, very close to the central train station.
Joseph N. Business travelers April 23, 2012
Clean room with friendly counter service

5 mins walk from Central train station
7.7
Small and very clean room with complimentary wifi and breakfast, very affordable rates in central location. Just 5 mins walk from Central train station. Nice for short trip or anyone who is looking for economy rates in central location.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Nordic Sea hotel with ice bar, just opposite hotel
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, December 30, 2011
central hotel with friendly staff

location near train station and shopping district
7.7
the staff of the hotel is friendly. it has a great location and is just a few footsteps away form the train station and the shopping district. the breakfast is simple and nice. the only negative point is that instead of a double room you in fact get a twin room where they put the beds together.
Phuoc T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly service

Next to Arlanda express station and shopping!
9.7
excellent hotel! across the road from the arlanda express train station as well as the central station - most efficient way to get around stockholm! quiet street dispite it being so close to all amenities and servics. lovely reception, service with a smile which is so rare nowadays. metres away from the shopping district and food bars and restuarants galore! i cannot recommend this hotel any more than i do! best value in stockholm.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are flying to or from arlanda airport = take the arlanda express train, which is metres from the hotel. it wills save you about 100 kronas if you were thinking of booking a taxi. book it before or get reception to do it for you to save an additional 50 kronas. best value for money and it will get you there much faster than a taxi. behind the hotel is where you can shop to your heart content. there are restuarants and food outlets nearby.
Thomas L. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel with great helpfull staff

great staff
8.3
nice weekend on central placed hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms
Neil A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2010
Nice hotel with friendly service

Location great for Arlanda Express
8
Hotel was very convenient for both Arlanda Express and city centre. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean, well laid out and had all facilities required. The description from the web-site was accurate. Breakfast was excellent, although seeting was a little cramped. Checking in was quick and very efficient.
Juha-Petri T. Families with older children Finland, July 25, 2010
Read the fine print

A well-equipped hotel where technical details work.
6.7
We got our reservations cancelled, as we missed the condition saying that we must be claiming our rooms before 18:00. Instead of double rooms we got nearly the last single rooms of the hotel instead, at a high price. The rooms were good and its accessories were very sufficient and up-to-date. View out was somewhat backyardish, but I was not bothered, as I came to sleep only. The room architecture was somewhat exotic, based on cylindrical shapes, but convenient enough. The hotel management was kind enough to alleviate our room reservation surprise with a price reduction next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Introduce yourself carefully enough with the room reserving conditions.
Keld M. Couples Denmark, July 16, 2010
Nice, spacious room. Light and chair for reading.

Clean, Nice staff.
9
We were warmly welcomed and got our room early - were upgraded to a bigger room. Very warm at the time - 32 degrees. Were lucky to get the last fan from the reception. Good idea to offer fans to customers through heatwaves.
Graeme B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
Very highly rated

location, room, breakfast
9.7
Excellently sited a couple of minutes from the airport express but as it's at the back of another building very quiet. Well located for everything - would far rather stay here than in the old town with its tourist tat. Staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, room was small without being tiny and bed was a very large single. Only fault was that the curtains were not big enough to shut out all the light and at 3 am in mid summer that is a problem. Also stayed at a more highly rated hotel in the old town, it was shabby and staff were rude, wished I was still here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drottinghom by boat is unmissable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Hotel StockholmCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCentral Hotel Stockholm - LobbyCentral Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCentral Hotel Stockholm - EntranceCentral Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/CafeCentral Hotel Stockholm - Coffee Shop/CafeCentral Hotel Stockholm - EntranceCentral Hotel Stockholm - ReceptionCentral Hotel Stockholm - RestaurantCentral Hotel Stockholm - Guest RoomCentral Hotel Stockholm - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B08