Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

Vasagatan 38, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 66 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Juan P. Business travelers Australia, May 10, 2016
Great loaction
6
Very centrally located and right opposite the central station with access to the airport. Easy to walk around the city for dining, shopping, etc. Staff are super friendly and very helpful, would not hesitate to stay there again. Of course the rooms are quite small but I think that is common across Stockholm!
Report this review
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2016
Staff is very helpful
5.7
The hotel located in central location, very close to central station. Lobby provide the welcome drink and snack to guest. The room is cosy and looks trendy. Buffet breakfast is great, lots of choices. Their staff are very helpful and recommend a great Swedish restaurant for me :)
Report this review
Lee Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2015
The location is good easy for shopping and dining

Good location in the cities near centre station easy for shopping with walking around and dining
7.7
It is good but I think over charge me
Report this review
Haroun R. Business travelers Mauritius, March 10, 2015
the comfort of the bed impressed me.

bed, breakfast and the staff
7.7
Good
Report this review
Elaine E. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
I love this hotel

location, environment, breakfast
10
very satisfied. Just two steps from the train station and one street away from the main shopping area. Rooms are just exactly the same as those pictures on web. Fantastic breakfast.
Report this review
Henry T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
A nice hotel with the design.

Size, Design and lovely staff
9.3
It is a trip with 1 of my friend. The location is lovely, just 500m from the train station and it is easy to get the restaurant even it is a Christmas Eve night. The staff are nice and helpful, she gave us a lot of help with the attraction of Stockholm. The size of the room are big enough. Yet I hope they can improve the breakfast menu. Because my friend and I was in Scandinavia country for 10 days yet the food are just ham and bacon.
Report this review
Karenne K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Hop out hop on hop off

Staff were obliging breakfast was plentiful and location was excellent
9
This hotel covers most of what you look for in a hotel at a reasonable price. It is clean, quiet and well equipped with the essentials. Was nice to come back to after a days sightseeing and the hop on hop off bus stops at the door. Great stay thanks
Report this review
Karl E. Business travelers Sweden, January 9, 2014
okay

location location location
6
Report this review
Rafael N. Solo travelers Peru, August 31, 2013
Nice place for a short stay in Stockholm

Location, cleanliness, staff
8
My stay was very short but pleasant at this hotel. Nice decorated room, very close to the central train station.
Report this review
Joseph N. Business travelers April 23, 2012
Clean room with friendly counter service

5 mins walk from Central train station
7.7
Small and very clean room with complimentary wifi and breakfast, very affordable rates in central location. Just 5 mins walk from Central train station. Nice for short trip or anyone who is looking for economy rates in central location.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Nordic Sea hotel with ice bar, just opposite hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04