Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

Vasagatan 38, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 60 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Haroun R. Business travelers Mauritius, March 10, 2015
the comfort of the bed impressed me.

bed, breakfast and the staff
Report this review
Elaine E. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
I love this hotel

location, environment, breakfast
very satisfied. Just two steps from the train station and one street away from the main shopping area. Rooms are just exactly the same as those pictures on web. Fantastic breakfast.
Report this review
Henry T. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
A nice hotel with the design.

Size, Design and lovely staff
It is a trip with 1 of my friend. The location is lovely, just 500m from the train station and it is easy to get the restaurant even it is a Christmas Eve night. The staff are nice and helpful, she gave us a lot of help with the attraction of Stockholm. The size of the room are big enough. Yet I hope they can improve the breakfast menu. Because my friend and I was in Scandinavia country for 10 days yet the food are just ham and bacon.
Report this review
Karenne K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Hop out hop on hop off

Staff were obliging breakfast was plentiful and location was excellent
This hotel covers most of what you look for in a hotel at a reasonable price. It is clean, quiet and well equipped with the essentials. Was nice to come back to after a days sightseeing and the hop on hop off bus stops at the door. Great stay thanks
Report this review
Karl E. Business travelers Sweden, January 9, 2014

location location location
Report this review
Rafael N. Solo travelers Peru, August 31, 2013
Nice place for a short stay in Stockholm

Location, cleanliness, staff
My stay was very short but pleasant at this hotel. Nice decorated room, very close to the central train station.
Report this review
Joseph N. Business travelers April 23, 2012
Clean room with friendly counter service

5 mins walk from Central train station
Small and very clean room with complimentary wifi and breakfast, very affordable rates in central location. Just 5 mins walk from Central train station. Nice for short trip or anyone who is looking for economy rates in central location.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Nordic Sea hotel with ice bar, just opposite hotel
Report this review
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, December 30, 2011
central hotel with friendly staff

location near train station and shopping district
the staff of the hotel is friendly. it has a great location and is just a few footsteps away form the train station and the shopping district. the breakfast is simple and nice. the only negative point is that instead of a double room you in fact get a twin room where they put the beds together.
Report this review
Phuoc T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly service

Next to Arlanda express station and shopping!
excellent hotel! across the road from the arlanda express train station as well as the central station - most efficient way to get around stockholm! quiet street dispite it being so close to all amenities and servics. lovely reception, service with a smile which is so rare nowadays. metres away from the shopping district and food bars and restuarants galore! i cannot recommend this hotel any more than i do! best value in stockholm.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are flying to or from arlanda airport = take the arlanda express train, which is metres from the hotel. it wills save you about 100 kronas if you were thinking of booking a taxi. book it before or get reception to do it for you to save an additional 50 kronas. best value for money and it will get you there much faster than a taxi. behind the hotel is where you can shop to your heart content. there are restuarants and food outlets nearby.
Report this review
Thomas L. Couples Sweden, March 13, 2011
Nice hotel with great helpfull staff

great staff
nice weekend on central placed hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!