Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Hotel

Vasagatan 38, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center - Norrmalm Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
30 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Karenne K. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Hop out hop on hop off

Staff were obliging breakfast was plentiful and location was excellent
This hotel covers most of what you look for in a hotel at a reasonable price. It is clean, quiet and well equipped with the essentials. Was nice to come back to after a days sightseeing and the hop on hop off bus stops at the door. Great stay thanks
Report this review
Rafael N. Solo travelers Peru, August 31, 2013
Nice place for a short stay in Stockholm

Location, cleanliness, staff
My stay was very short but pleasant at this hotel. Nice decorated room, very close to the central train station.
Report this review
Phuoc T. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location, friendly service

Next to Arlanda express station and shopping!
excellent hotel! across the road from the arlanda express train station as well as the central station - most efficient way to get around stockholm! quiet street dispite it being so close to all amenities and servics. lovely reception, service with a smile which is so rare nowadays. metres away from the shopping district and food bars and restuarants galore! i cannot recommend this hotel any more than i do! best value in stockholm.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are flying to or from arlanda airport = take the arlanda express train, which is metres from the hotel. it wills save you about 100 kronas if you were thinking of booking a taxi. book it before or get reception to do it for you to save an additional 50 kronas. best value for money and it will get you there much faster than a taxi. behind the hotel is where you can shop to your heart content. there are restuarants and food outlets nearby.
Report this review
Graeme B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
Very highly rated

location, room, breakfast
Excellently sited a couple of minutes from the airport express but as it's at the back of another building very quiet. Well located for everything - would far rather stay here than in the old town with its tourist tat. Staff were friendly, breakfast was excellent, room was small without being tiny and bed was a very large single. Only fault was that the curtains were not big enough to shut out all the light and at 3 am in mid summer that is a problem. Also stayed at a more highly rated hotel in the old town, it was shabby and staff were rude, wished I was still here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drottinghom by boat is unmissable
Report this review
Dik M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2010
resonable price

good location
It's near the airport express train station. just a minute walk. but the single rooms are quite tiny. it's ok for an overnight stay. i think its reasonable, as Stockholm is expensive. i got what i paid for.
Report this review
Brian C. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2008
Great choice if you have an early flight

Very close to airport express
I chose this hotel because I had a very early flight to catch. It is directly across the road from the express train terminal, and the hotel even has an electronic display of the next few departures. My room was clean, comfortable and of a decent size. I had to leave before the restaurant opened, but an early breakfast was provided with everything I needed. Overall this was great value for Stockholm.
Hotel Feature Tip: For the Arlanda express, don't go to the main station entrance - there is a special entrance right opposite the hotel
Report this review
Claire B. Solo travelers France, August 11, 2009
central hotel stockholm

situation:à deux minutes de la gare et de la navette aéroport; très proche de la vieille ville, de l'hotel de ville accueil sympathique chambre confortable; très bon petit déjeuner
Séjour très agréable dans cet hôtel très bien situé, proche de la gare centrale et de l'arrivée de la navette aéroport, de la vieille ville et de l'hotel de ville. Accueil très sympathique, petit salon à la réception avec accès gratuit à Internet, thé, café et gâteaux offerts tout l'après midi. Petit déjeuner buffet excellent et très varié. Chambres agréables, lits très confortables.
Report this review
Gaku H. Solo travelers Japan, June 20, 2015

Report this review
Mika O. Solo travelers Japan, July 3, 2011

Report this review
Kiyoko T. Solo travelers Japan, August 19, 2010

Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.