Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 48 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ley W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location
Location, price, clean
It's hard to find hotel accommodation under $200 a night in Chicago, so this one does nicely for a great location and its quality. It is my second stay in this hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

FOOK L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location
Good location and easy accessibility with nearby train station
My recommendation of this hotel
Reviewed September 07, 2015

SIOW K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Great stay in Downtown Chicago
Comfort, cleanliness, food is nice
Was staying in a rather small room but just nice for me as I was traveling alone for biz. Bed is comfortable and the room is clean. Hotel is located centrally in Downtown area and is convenient. The restaurant just right to next door of the hotel offers awesome food ! In short , I Hv a great stay in downtown Chicago .
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Dara S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Central Loop Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Staff
The room was very small, it was exactly like a dorm room but it was clean
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Alice S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Chicago Boxing Day Holiday
We have stayed here before and knew the location and quality would be fine for our needs. The price for our rooms was excellent for Chicago.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Club Quarters Central Loop Hotel. We included a dinner at the Elephant and Castle Pub, & while the food was not superb, it was good enough and our waitress was attentive without being pesky. We enjoyed the lobby/gathering areas for leisurely chatting. It would have been nice to have the coffee/espresso machine on the ground level working -- that disappointed all four of us. I was the only one to use the exercise facilities; I had to adjust my workout significantly when the first elliptical machine was mechanically flawed (missing some part so that the action was like a mechanical bull ride!) and the second machine did not turn on at all. The third was useable but not program-able. I was greatly disadvantaged by no clock in the area. Staff people were cordial and helpful. We would stay again and have a plan for requesting a more spacious room.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

David G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Chicago weekend
location, price
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Arkishya S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best kept secret
Clean, friendly, and comfortable.
I'd never heard of Cental Loop hotel before my stay. This made me a little apprehensive but the price was right was an unexpected quick trip. I could not have been more pleased. My stay was great.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Anne M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Business or personal travel
Great customer service, free wi fi, location
My stay was great. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Amenities were very adequate and even had a nice workout room. They are set up for returning business customers and have a very nice living type room with computers and separate meeting rooms if needed.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Sean D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Weekend In Chicago
Location, staff, check in/out
We walked up with our double stroller (fits through every standard door we've ever encountered) and it didn't fit. Note: there was a sort of winter door ordeal due to winter I suppose? Quite the inconvenience nevertheless with two small children. Bought the superior w/kitchenette. Much too small for us 4 and had to upgrade to 1 room suite. Not terrible I suppose. Pictures online didn't really match once we walked in. 1 room suite was miles above for only $25 more. Soda machine didn't work and limited snacks. Only located on one floor (3rd) maybe I'm odd - but like late night snacks. Free bottled water was terrific. Room service was good, staff was great, location was key, we enjoyed it. Would recommend.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Raymond B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice Stay
1- Location 2- Staff 3- Atmosphere
Reviewed December 03, 2014