or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Railway Hotel

240 Chalmers St, Central, Sydney, Australia 2016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Exterior Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Exterior Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Central Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Central Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Wenxin Z. Business travelers China, July 10, 2014
comfortable

simple clean friendly
6.7
Seah K. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2014
great ,friendly ,attentive staff always to help

Close to shopping , near park for joggings & super market nearby
8.3
We had a wonderful stay except that there is charges for parking at $ 20 for each day which consider cheap but should be free I felt.
Cesar R. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2014
very pleasant

friendly helpful staff, easy access to train stations, quiet and clean
8.3
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, May 25, 2014
good

good staff but a bit far from central station
8
Gary A. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
Pleasant staff-adequate rooms for a short stay

Staff-Location-Value for money
7.3
Amanda T. Groups Australia, May 17, 2014
Great value for money, friendly and accommodating

Staff were helpful and accommodating to our requests, surpassed expectations in terms of facilities
8.3
Heng W. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
So Far So Good

Cheap, Clean, Easy
7
Slightly walking distance from the Central Station. However, the hotel is very nice and overall are good. Cant complain anything.
Brian M. Couples Australia, May 8, 2014
pleasant and affordable

transport ,price.location
6.3
short but ok
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
Budget choices near Central station

1.) Reasonable price 2.) Free Wi-fi 3.) Convenient for flight transfer
7.3
Pros: - 10 mins walk from the quiet side of the central station, lots of cars pass through in that area even at night so I feel save when I walked to the station at 5am. - Reasonable price - Free Wi-fi - With Microwave oven Cons: - I stayed in 3rd floor and there was no lift. - There are windows in my room but the outside is corridor. - Nearest restaurants are located near the Central Station. - They charge USD1.0 to get my credit card info and would return later. Not a must for hotels during my trip in Australia.
Yong B. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Good Location with easy access to food & transport

Friendly staff, good location, food in a walking distance
7.7
Staff is helpful and friendly, satisfy with the services provided, and great location with walking distance to food and transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Railway Hotel SydneyCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - BathroomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCentral Railway Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05