Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
537 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (537)
Sort by:
An Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Better than a backpacker hostel

Location.
6
Paul L. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2015
great location

good location, value for money, great location
5.7
Neville D. Couples Australia, May 5, 2015
very clean and tidy

close to the rail, very clean, room very nice
9.3
pleasent
Brian B. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2015
right place right time

Thai town .Train close bye. price.
9.3
Second time i have stayed .Will stay again. It is good for myself. Thanks
Nik M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
Smelly and dirty carpet

Good location,quiet and clean toilet
5.3
Everything was ok except for small room,smelly and dirty carpet.
Kar Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
nice

bedding, clean up, staff advice
8.3
Luisa R. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Contempary modern comfort

Location Great Beds lovely bathroom
8.7
Comfortable and affordable
Zoe T. Couples Australia, March 26, 2015
Overpriced for the condition

Location
6.3
Russell B. Couples Australia, March 21, 2015
Great Start to Vacation

location, price, location
8.7
The hotel is situated on a 10minute walk from Central Station and a 10minute walk to the Arena where we were seeing a show. We were in Sydney for two nights before flying to Brisbane to go on a cruise, so we were after somewhere cheap, nice and in close proximity to Central station. This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay there again!
Takako A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Convenient and good value

Location,comfortable bed and location
7.3
If the priority of your visit was to be a tourist then I would say look no further. This hotel is well located to public transport access (the Central station is only a 10 minute walk away) and neighbourhoods like Chinatown was no more then a slow 20 minute walk away. Although it does not have a gym or pool there the hotel facilitates access at venues which again were close by. The configuration of the hotel floor is unusual however having said this the room I had was very comfortable ( best bed I have slept in for some time) with the amenities of a fridge,ironing table and iron all at hand. The latter statement may seem surprising but in retrospect I found that not all hotels in Australia offered the same in the same price range . At this point I would like to highlight that should your priority be shopping then I would recommend that you look at hotels located nearer to George street or ones located nearer to the Quay. For those who physically disabled I would say that the hotel is fairly friendly ,the only hitch might be the arrangement of the bathroom. There again I did not enquire into rooms of such nature. The staff are fairly welcoming and generally earnestly helpful. Particularly Aurora and Alex. All in all a positive experience and a good price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04