or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Laura C. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Clean Short Stay

Location, cost, staff help
7.3
This hotel is good for a short stay. It is super close to central station, a short walk to the QVB and Westfield and only a cheap taxi ride to Pyrmont. The hotel was clean but small and due to some construction really noisy. Due to the small nature of this hotel the use of stairs is inevitable as waiting for the one lift can take a while. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Inigo B. Couples Spain, August 30, 2014
Good room just close to all attractions

Situation, staff, cleaninless
8.3
4 great days in the CBD of Sydney. No need transport to major attractions. Nice bar area just near by.
Cheng H. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
value for money

clean, convenient location
6.3
It is clean and walking distance to Chinatown and central station. The room is small and noisy bcos it is not sound proof.
Agnes B. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Good location and value for money

Price, location and is just renovated
7.3
Good location, can walk to anywhere! ESP Chinatown where the food and restaurant are located! But is a bit noisy as you can hear the train! Staff are friendly , overall is a pleasant stay
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
Ideally located and recently renovated

Proximity to Central Station; Modern Decor; Friendly and attentive staff.
8
Recent renovations gave a pleasant surprise, compared to what I had experienced in staying there previously. Ensuite bathroom facilities with WC, basin and shower were well equipped with latest fittings, although on the first night I was without hot water, which was later rectified. Bed was very large and comfortable, although not well suited for such a small room size, which did not allow for very generous storage cupboard and drawer space. Notwithstanding, I will definitely stay there again.
Pui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Fair budget hotel

Location , Staff
6
Awesome location. Its just 5 mins walk from the central station to the hotel. A bit noisy because of the operation of trains, but still acceptable unless you're super easy to be waken. Towel is a bit not that clean. I could still see couples of hair sticked on the towel, yet I normally use my own towel so its not that bother me
Doreen P. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Good location but small room.

Location is very good. Walking distance to most attractions. Room is clean.
6.7
Location is fantastic and probably the positive comment about this hotel. Walking distance to almost everywhere in the city. We actually could walk from hotel all the way to darling habour/the rocks & chinatown. Room is clean but VERY small. Considering that we are asians and pretty much petite, we had difficulty moving around in the room with our luggages. We stayed on the 3rd floor and its weird that there are stairs we have to take to get into our room after getting off the lift which is really inconvenient for us with luggages. Hotel comes with free WIFI but honestly, the connection was so bad it was as good as no WIFI.
Kin M. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
A value for money Hotel

Availability of free Wifi; Good value for money; Convenient for tasting Thai food
4
We enjoyed our stay, in particular with the provision of free Wifi in room and the hotel lobby. The location was good for taking Thai food from the nearby Thai Town. A minor drawback was that it took about 15-minute walk from the Central Station, which was the main station for travelling to other attractions in Sydney.
Soe Y. Business travelers Myanmar, August 9, 2014
Small room

Close to CBD, close to central station
7.3
Sun H. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
can not complain -_-

it is just five minutes' walk from the center satiation , and also easy to go to the sightseeing spots in the CBD. The room is a bit of small but clean.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station


AS-AGWEB-3B01