or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
500 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Toby C. Couples Taiwan, February 24, 2015
Good

Location
7
David R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2015
Best spot to stay in Sydney???

The location is good with all major attractions easy to get to. Very clean and tidy room and reception area. Friendly staff.
7
Our stay at the Central Station Hotel was very comfortable. Room looked like it had been recently renovated with a clean modern look. The only disappointment for us was the size of the room we stayed in. Very,very small room with a big bed in the middle leaving very little space to walk around and also no space to store suitcases without tripping over them. Loved the location as we walked to all the popular city attractions (up and down the small hills a bit exhausting though). Never tried the restaurant at the hotel because of too many good,cheap places to eat nearby in ThaiTown and Chinatown.
Ian A. Couples Australia, February 19, 2015
Ian and Carmel

Comfortable bed, good shower, great staff
9
Was excellent. room small, but still a good friendly place to stay. Would go back again
Sharon C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Small room

Location and acess to city
8
Was good walking distance to all venues we attended during our stay . Negitive would be checkin is too late 2pm aplus at least bags could be stored whilist you waited for 2pm
Frances P. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2015
should advise as being 2 blocks from Museum statio

breakfast place, shower is roomy, bed is king and comfortablegood
9.7
Good
Helen A. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
It met my needs

The bed..location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Central Location

Location, Location, Loction
8.7
Other than 1 day when housekeeping missed making up the room it was a good stay. Even then, staff were most apologetic and arranged for someone to bring fresh linen to the room.
Stephanie E. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2015
Tidy and cosy

close to train station, clean and tidy,
6.3
Overall the hotel was good. Room small but functional. Perfect for a base to explore the city, however not good when travelling with friends - no room to relax in one space, unless every one sits on the bed. Hotel clean and tidy and newly renovated. Room reasonably quiet for a city hotel, as the windows have been retrofitted with extra glass. My only issue is with the parking - I wouldn't recommend staying here if you have a car as it is pricey ($22 per day with 1 entry/ exit. even if car stays in car park the daily rate is charged), and given incorrect info from the staff how to validate. My friend did recommend having a written info sheet to explain for both visitors and staff as it seemed they weren't very familiar with the process.
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, February 10, 2015
Comfortable. Nothing fancy.

Friendly staff. Good location. Cheap airport transfer.
6.7
It was pleasant and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Good free wifi all around till out in the street. Good location with many eating place, halal food outlets, convenience store and mall nearby. Be careful when you sent in your laundry as they engaged external vendor. Few of my clothes went missing and had no time to recover as it was on my last day and was checking out. Else, just a good, plain hotel for you to have a good rest.
Cheuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2015
The room is too small, the lift is not working

Nice room , clean and tidy
6
Not too bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B04