Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney City, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney City Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Agnes B. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Good location and value for money

Price, location and is just renovated
7.3
Good location, can walk to anywhere! ESP Chinatown where the food and restaurant are located! But is a bit noisy as you can hear the train! Staff are friendly , overall is a pleasant stay
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
Ideally located and recently renovated

Proximity to Central Station; Modern Decor; Friendly and attentive staff.
8
Recent renovations gave a pleasant surprise, compared to what I had experienced in staying there previously. Ensuite bathroom facilities with WC, basin and shower were well equipped with latest fittings, although on the first night I was without hot water, which was later rectified. Bed was very large and comfortable, although not well suited for such a small room size, which did not allow for very generous storage cupboard and drawer space. Notwithstanding, I will definitely stay there again.
Pui K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2014
Fair budget hotel

Location , Staff
6
Awesome location. Its just 5 mins walk from the central station to the hotel. A bit noisy because of the operation of trains, but still acceptable unless you're super easy to be waken. Towel is a bit not that clean. I could still see couples of hair sticked on the towel, yet I normally use my own towel so its not that bother me
Doreen P. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Good location but small room.

Location is very good. Walking distance to most attractions. Room is clean.
6.7
Location is fantastic and probably the positive comment about this hotel. Walking distance to almost everywhere in the city. We actually could walk from hotel all the way to darling habour/the rocks & chinatown. Room is clean but VERY small. Considering that we are asians and pretty much petite, we had difficulty moving around in the room with our luggages. We stayed on the 3rd floor and its weird that there are stairs we have to take to get into our room after getting off the lift which is really inconvenient for us with luggages. Hotel comes with free WIFI but honestly, the connection was so bad it was as good as no WIFI.
Sun H. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2014
can not complain -_-

it is just five minutes' walk from the center satiation , and also easy to go to the sightseeing spots in the CBD. The room is a bit of small but clean.
9
Felicia G. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
Dirty Cups but otherwise ok

Good location, reasonable price
6.3
Checked in to the hotel and realised that the cups were stained with coffee and lipstick. The hotel staff also threw away my bag of groceries that contained cup noodles and other stuff. Small and noisy room as our room was facing the train station.
Ary B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Nice & strategic hotel

Strategic location, modern minimalis interior & good value for money
4
We enjoy our stay in Central Station Hotel because the location not too far from the free shuttle bus 555 route and Chinatown. The new and clean modern room interior also make us very comfort staying in this hotel.Good value for money for five family member using studio 5 room type.
Rob C. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
very comfortable.great location.staff very good

value location comfort
8
Most enjoyable
David G. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
First stay

Well located, new, clean, cheap
8.3
Only there for one night - good value but a bit noisy - bring your ear pluggs
Hei M. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
central location, simple hotel

1. located near Central and museum stations 2. relatively affordable 3. Friendly staff
7.7
Good location though in between 2 stations so some walking is required. Walkable to cbd with some patience. Clean and simple hotel with inviting colours of linen which often brighten up one's day. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station


AS-AGWEB-3C04