or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.3
Business travelers (56)
Sort by:
Zulfadhli Z. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Cheap. So don't expect anything. It's just clean.

Cheap. Cheap. Cheap.
5
It's clean but that's all. It's a very budget hotel. Newly renovated.
Lishi D. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2014
gd location and affordable

good location, near good restaurants and availability of wifi
7
Lie C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Nice clean hotel

Nice and clean, easy access to public transport & free WIFI
8
It was a good stay although I was only there for 4 hours. I checked in at 5pm but had to rush out for meeting and left my luggage with the reception. By the time I got back to the hotel at 3.30 am, no one was at the lobby but my luggage was locked in the reception area. I called the number at reception and someone came down to open the reception area for me to retrieve my bag.
Christopher D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2014
Business Stay

Location, only
4.7
The rooms are very small and noisy - bathrooms equally small but functional. Not the greatest of business hotels all too compact and under renovation. No food availability but the surrounding can provide you with your needs.
Natasha K. Business travelers South Korea, October 3, 2014
location!

location, clean, kind staffs
8.7
Great value for money The location is fantastic you can walk to everywhere I've stayed in 'shoebox room' and it really is jewelry box size The hotel is renovating at the moment and it was very noisy but when i complained, they happly give me another room and it was very quiet and larger
Jonathon K. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Stay during Sep 2014

Location, staff assistance, cleanliness
9.3
Excellent
Muhammad F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Value for money!!

Nice decor, clean room and friendly staff
7.7
Very satisfied with the hotel. I left my Ipad on the last day.Only realised that my Ipad is left behind in the room after I was already somewhere else ahving meeting. I checked with the hotel and my Ipad is safe and sound at the reception counter. Thank you!!
Desmond N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Recently refurbished

Price, location, clean
7.3
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
Good overnigher

Location, cleanliness and staff
8.3
This is definitely a good hotel if your staying for a night or two; probably wouldn't stay longer though as the room I had, although clean, well kept and cozy, was rather small. Location is pretty good. Short walk to Pitt and George Street's with the restaurants, shops, café and bars. Was well priced on Agoda.
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
Ideally located and recently renovated

Proximity to Central Station; Modern Decor; Friendly and attentive staff.
8
Recent renovations gave a pleasant surprise, compared to what I had experienced in staying there previously. Ensuite bathroom facilities with WC, basin and shower were well equipped with latest fittings, although on the first night I was without hot water, which was later rectified. Bed was very large and comfortable, although not well suited for such a small room size, which did not allow for very generous storage cupboard and drawer space. Notwithstanding, I will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B05