Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Business travelers (49)
Sort by:
Jonathon K. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Stay during Sep 2014

Location, staff assistance, cleanliness
9.3
Excellent
Muhammad F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Value for money!!

Nice decor, clean room and friendly staff
7.7
Very satisfied with the hotel. I left my Ipad on the last day.Only realised that my Ipad is left behind in the room after I was already somewhere else ahving meeting. I checked with the hotel and my Ipad is safe and sound at the reception counter. Thank you!!
Desmond N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Recently refurbished

Price, location, clean
7.3
Andrew S. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2014
Good overnigher

Location, cleanliness and staff
8.3
This is definitely a good hotel if your staying for a night or two; probably wouldn't stay longer though as the room I had, although clean, well kept and cozy, was rather small. Location is pretty good. Short walk to Pitt and George Street's with the restaurants, shops, café and bars. Was well priced on Agoda.
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, August 13, 2014
Ideally located and recently renovated

Proximity to Central Station; Modern Decor; Friendly and attentive staff.
8
Recent renovations gave a pleasant surprise, compared to what I had experienced in staying there previously. Ensuite bathroom facilities with WC, basin and shower were well equipped with latest fittings, although on the first night I was without hot water, which was later rectified. Bed was very large and comfortable, although not well suited for such a small room size, which did not allow for very generous storage cupboard and drawer space. Notwithstanding, I will definitely stay there again.
Soe Y. Business travelers Myanmar, August 9, 2014
Small room

Close to CBD, close to central station
7.3
Paola L. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
For a standard hotel, it was pretty good

friendly staff, clean room, spacious and helpful housekeeping staff, free wifi
9.3
The room was pretty nice, with a brand new bathroom which was beautiful even if it was merely a shower bathroom, the people were friendly and helpful with luggage etc, the only downside was the lift was tiny, and there were no ramps for easy luggage carriage and/or wheelchair access. And they didn't have the normal in house movie specials etc..
David G. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2014
First stay

Well located, new, clean, cheap
8.3
Only there for one night - good value but a bit noisy - bring your ear pluggs
Allen H. Business travelers Canada, August 2, 2014
very basic but nice for business budget travelers

clean, value for money, close to Central station
9.7
Staff are friendly and helpful, very close to central station, surprisingly quiet at night, the room is very basic but got all the required, very close to get foods and shopping.
Jessica B. Business travelers Australia, July 31, 2014
Good Location

Location, Price and Cleanliness
8.3
Room a little small but not a problem. Nice place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station


AS-AGWEB-3C05