Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (140)
Sort by:
Changshu L. Solo travelers China, June 26, 2015
very good location and so nice staff

the staff is very nice,helped us make a great trip,the room is very clear,and the hotel at a good location
10
Report this review
Ruth A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
location,location,location.

location,location,location!
4.7
good.
Report this review
Lyn M. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2015
Needed a bit more cleaning, dust on bedhead and o

Location, friendly
8.7
Convenient to transport and cbd
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Good location uncomfortable bed

Location location location h
5
The place is clean but the bed was hard so I didn't sleep well. Rooms are very small.
Report this review
An Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Better than a backpacker hostel

Location.
6
Report this review
Nai-Yi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 13, 2015
nice location, small but comfort room.

location, cleanliness,
8.3
Report this review
Nik M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
Smelly and dirty carpet

Good location,quiet and clean toilet
5.3
Everything was ok except for small room,smelly and dirty carpet.
Report this review
Luisa R. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Contempary modern comfort

Location Great Beds lovely bathroom
8.7
Comfortable and affordable
Report this review
Takako A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Convenient and good value

Location,comfortable bed and location
7.3
If the priority of your visit was to be a tourist then I would say look no further. This hotel is well located to public transport access (the Central station is only a 10 minute walk away) and neighbourhoods like Chinatown was no more then a slow 20 minute walk away. Although it does not have a gym or pool there the hotel facilitates access at venues which again were close by. The configuration of the hotel floor is unusual however having said this the room I had was very comfortable ( best bed I have slept in for some time) with the amenities of a fridge,ironing table and iron all at hand. The latter statement may seem surprising but in retrospect I found that not all hotels in Australia offered the same in the same price range . At this point I would like to highlight that should your priority be shopping then I would recommend that you look at hotels located nearer to George street or ones located nearer to the Quay. For those who physically disabled I would say that the hotel is fairly friendly ,the only hitch might be the arrangement of the bathroom. There again I did not enquire into rooms of such nature. The staff are fairly welcoming and generally earnestly helpful. Particularly Aurora and Alex. All in all a positive experience and a good price
Report this review
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2015
Hotel stay after Mardi Gras

Location, Internet, helpful staff
7
My stay was good but I find their checkout time of 10 am to be too early but they did let me stay till 11 am. Because I was alone my room was adequate but would feel overcrowded with 2 in room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08