or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (122)
Sort by:
Helen A. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2015
It met my needs

The bed..location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Central Location

Location, Location, Loction
8.7
Other than 1 day when housekeeping missed making up the room it was a good stay. Even then, staff were most apologetic and arranged for someone to bring fresh linen to the room.
Cheuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 5, 2015
The room is too small, the lift is not working

Nice room , clean and tidy
6
Not too bad
Mr P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Fits the purpose

Location, Clean and fits the purpose
7.3
I was there for only one night but it was perfect for what I wanted, and the most important thing is that it was clean and looked like just been recently renovated.
Joe T. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2015
Could work on cleanliness

Counter staff was friendly; location was satisfactory
4
Had to ask a few times to have 2 bathroom towels (since afterall there was 2 adults in the room). Also, the cleaning lady took a personal colored face cloth which was left on the rack (not the standard white). There is a note that says if you want your towel replaced, leave it on the floor! Rooms were very small but cost a lot but it is what it is I guess in Sydney. Location was close to major streets and rail station which was good.
Alice F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 22, 2014
Practical

Location, Alex is kind and helpful, clean
8
Convenient and quiet. I like it already
Wendy L. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
great stay

comfort, location, value for money
10
Very comfortable and convenient to central. Will definitely stay at Central Station hotel again
Yau C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Sdyney - Value for money hotel

Staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel location, free wifi
8.3
Great and I will stay this hotel in the near future
Mrs B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 19, 2014
My December 4 day stay

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
7
As good as the previous one.
Amos D. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2014
Comfy Hotel

location, friendly staff, facilities
8.7
everything were excellent, except the floor kinda brittle and sound like broken wood and sometime something dirty white still on the carpet floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B06