or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Station Hotel

75 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sydney Central on Wentworth
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Queen Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Family Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe King Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe Triple Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5 Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Bathroom Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Shower Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Entrance Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Interior
Central Station Hotel Sydney - Lobby Central Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (44)
Sort by:
Kar L. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Good location, helpful staffs, clean and new

Location, condition, staffs
8.7
Booked through agoda, and put remarks requesting for transfer from airport to hotel. Did not receive any reply to inform whether transfer service is available or not available.
Yee K. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2014
Great Location....thats all

Location, price, free wifi
6
Hotel was noisy as we stayed on the first floor directly above the renovation works. We didn't know it was that bad before booking. The workmen would start drilling everyday at 730am all the way till 3pm so sleeping in is not an option. The other thing is their keycard system they would only give you one keycard per room. Our power kept tripping due to this at night and we didn't get enough sleep for the first 2 nights. There was something wrong with the keycard reader that enables power to the room. It was only solved after several changes of keycards until they gave us a spare new one to fit in at all times. Space wise the room is really tiny even smaller than those business hotels seen in Japan. Not even a chair was provided in the room. Otherwise location wise walking distance to both Central and Museum Stations which can connect to the main parts of Sydney easily. The hotel has the Sydney skydiver's office which they do pick ups to their drop zone everyday. Free Wifi was fast. Accesswise, it is a bit funny to take a lift to your floor and still have to go down 4 steps to the door of your room. A bit tedious if you have lots of luggage.
Tim P. Groups Australia, September 28, 2014
Hidden affordable gem

Location,Price,Cleanliness
9
Fantastic! With so many expensive places in Sydney this was a great find! 3 blocks from central, rooms on the small side but new and clean, 3 blocks from George st and Hyde park! Can't recommend high enough for a place to sleep and shower and explore enjoy Sydney
Noor A. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Great location with high speed Wifi

Location. High speed wifi. Location.
8
Excellent location, easily accessible via train & short walking distant to city center. High speed internet (and its FREE 24/7) is a bonus too.
Sonya W. Groups Thailand, September 8, 2014
Great location

Staff were great. Very helpful. Location excellent. Rooms clean.
7.3
We stayed in a twin share room. The staff were excellent. The heating and cooling was good. We preferred not to have the heater on overnight which meant we needed an extra blanket. The staff accommodated immediately giving us extra blankets. As other reviewers have mentioned the rooms are small. However, they are clean and comfortable for the price. We stayed 4 nights and were out all day until late each day so the room size didn't matter a lot for us. If we were planning on a lot of time in the room we may have found it a bit small for a longer stay. The room we stayed in had a LOT of street noise. The windows faced Elizabeth Street and were only old sash windows which allowed all the noise in. As country folk we found it rather noisy. The hotel supplied ear plugs which was very helpful. Excellent location. Close to train station and bus stops. We walked easily to Darling Harbour and China Town. Plenty of food places close by. The option of take away food delivered to the hotel room was available. All in all a good place to stay for a few nights.
Iris C. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2014
Happy stay

its location and great staff
8
ok. generally pleasant
Hei M. Groups United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
central location, simple hotel

1. located near Central and museum stations 2. relatively affordable 3. Friendly staff
7.7
Good location though in between 2 stations so some walking is required. Walkable to cbd with some patience. Clean and simple hotel with inviting colours of linen which often brighten up one's day. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for money!
Linda C. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2014
Great location and service

Location, Service, Wi-Fi in rooms
8.7
This hotel is at the edge of the edge of CBD, a great location. The staff are warm and friendly. We had a great experience! Definitely worth the money.
Liew K. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Great location

location
7.7
It is walking distance to China town, Paddy market. Very convenient location & near to Central station. Free WIFI is the plus point for this hotel.
Woon C. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Nice hotel, very good location, very clean

Location, Clealiness, Comfort
9
It was a pleasure. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. And the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Central Station, which is very convenient. And just to add, the free WIFI is available on all spots within the hotel, which provides a lot of convenience. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe QueenCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe FamilyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe KingCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Deluxe TripleCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 3Central Station Hotel Sydney - Studio 5Central Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room BathroomCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room ShowerCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room EntranceCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Guest Room InteriorCentral Station Hotel Sydney - LobbyCentral Station Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Central Railway Station

Customer Reviews - Central Station Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C02