or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Central Tower Hotel

#17/2, Poonamallee High Road, (Opp Central Railway Station), Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600 003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Room Interior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Corridor Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Lobby Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Reception Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine Restaurant Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Business Center Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Ajith C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 16, 2014
Easy access to anywhere for shopping .

24 hour serveice, centralized located for transfortaion, no rush at any time
9.3
Very calm situation and we are happy with spended time.
Chanderdath J. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2014
Nice hotel close to Central Railway Station

Close to railway station, good rooms and attentive staff
6
Krishnamurthy R. Families with young children India, November 23, 2013
Very closely located to Central Railway Station.

Value for money, Very close to Railway Station, Clean
8
Nice & good. Value for money. Hotel Owner is always around the reception area who is more friendlier than the front desk exeuctives! :-)
Ekambaram P. Business travelers India, October 5, 2013
Nice to Stay,

Clean, Comfort and easy to reach from the Airport
6
Mayank M. Families with young children India, May 29, 2013
ZERO on customer service / high headed

Close to station
4.3
We booked on Agoda and the message said a soft copy or printout needed. The receptionist who was just like an office clerk during check in just said he needs a printout and that's the only way he will be able to manage Then the manager came in and got even more rude. We requested that they print it while I forward the email from Agoda. They said the printer is not working and we have to go to a nearby cyber cafe. We asked if we could send someone and pay for the service as we had come from a long journey which they refused. We printed and came back only to see the receptionist printing bills for customers checking out!!! Anyways we were there just for a wedding so did not bother to change but I give this place and specially the manger a zero. It is indeed a budget hotel close to the station and rooms were ok too. But that's where it ends. Don't expect hospitality here.
Ajay S. Families with young children India, May 15, 2013
W.O.R.S.T , WORST !!!!

Location , location, Location.
3
Our stay was WORST ever of mine at Central Tower Hotel of my trips to almost 1/2 of India and 1/3rd of World. On checkin they said we dont have your booking, Agoda is bad in informing us. Now you need to go out of Hotel, search for a Net Cafe and ask agoda to send us email or else we have to charge you. I had to comply. Later they said you have 3 memebers and the booking is for 2 adults. My any good reasoning I had searched agoda for 3 persons and paid for the 3 too, feel on deaf ears. The Hotel manager is NOT good to be a bell boy of any good hotel, he was laudly talking to his front office people while treatening them if they dont charge me extra, he would deduct their salary. Mind well, all he was doing without any provocation from us. I had to polite, thats me, had to be. At the end I had shell out Rs.500/= towards extra bedding which was of very poor quality for a day. Thank God I was there only for a day!!
Darryl C. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Large room good breakfast
7.3
Across from central train station you can see hotel sign from train main exit.
Kitichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 6, 2013
good for staying 1 night only.

perfect location,but dirty and fair service.
5.3
Kitichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2013
The road in front of the hotel is full of dust.

Easy to access but dirty room.
5
Jesse M. Couples Australia, February 28, 2013
terrible location but nice enough rooms

the bed and pillows some of the best in India
4
For touted as being in central chennai we couldn't find a single redeeming feature about the location. The staff were nice enough, not the greatest in the world but the rooms were good enough to grant you a good nights sleep. An OK hotel all round, maybe keep looking before booking this one. Just one thing to beware, the downstairs restaurant serves some of the worst food I've ever come across, you've been warned. and the pervasive stench of mouth balls in the room was certainly not a plus.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat at the hotels adjoining restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Central Tower Hotel Chennai - Main BuildingCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Executive RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - CorridorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - LobbyCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - ReceptionCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Mirvari Multi Cuisine RestaurantCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Business CenterCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorCentral Tower Hotel Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3C01